Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Mudblood428 (Signed) · Date: 12/04/05 15:57 · For: Chapter 5
Hey! Finally getting a chance to pop over and review! Okay, first off, I'm in love with Oliver Wood, so you get an automatic 10 for bringing him back ;). I also think love-struck!Ron and Affectionate!Harry are wonderful. You really have a novel idea for a story here - sports narrative with romance! On the side of constructive criticism, draw out your transitions a little bit more - we've been jumping from one scene to the next at a fairly quick pace, which works wonderfully with Quidditch, but doesn't give us enough time to identify with Ron and his feelings for hermione. Teeny tiny critiques aside, you have a great talent for writing and I look forward to chapter 6! Keep it up!!


Name: Jenn_Weasley (Signed) · Date: 08/31/05 11:43 · For: Chapter 5
OK - that's my favorite chapter so far. Go Gryffidor!!!!! You've got my two favorite ships in early - very good! I'm enjoying your story and will be waiting for the next chapter. Thanks!


Name: Jenn_Weasley (Signed) · Date: 08/31/05 11:40 · For: Chapter 4
Harry is such a sweetie. I agree with one of your previous reviewers. Combining chapters to make them longer would be good. I enjoy your writing and would love to read more each time. Good job!


Name: Jenn_Weasley (Signed) · Date: 08/31/05 11:32 · For: Chapter 3
Poor Ginny! My leg hurts just thinking about it. You were original to let Ginny get hurt and not saved by Harry (even though he gave a great effort). Thanks!


Name: Jenn_Weasley (Signed) · Date: 08/31/05 11:27 · For: Chapter 2
Yay Oliver!! I love him! I'm glad you put him in your story. Onto Chap 3...


Name: Jenn_Weasley (Signed) · Date: 08/31/05 11:01 · For: Chapter 1
Nice first chapter. I liked the dialogue - it seemed very genuine. Off to read the next chapter!


Name: Sakula (Signed) · Date: 01/06/05 18:50 · For: Chapter 5
I really like this story! Good Job! I love how Oliver came back for a while!


Name: x0brassybabii (Signed) · Date: 12/28/04 11:41 · For: Chapter 1
Good story. Has great potential. I think someone already said it but Harry, Ron, and Oliver are all in character really well. Keep updating!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot. Chapter four is up!


Name: Loki MM (Signed) · Date: 12/11/04 14:02 · For: Chapter 2
Another good chapter, if they are a bit short and could probably be combined. All in all, though excellent --- Harry,Ron, and Oliver are all in character. Though, you spelled "purple" "purplr" once. Otherwise, however, I can't offer too much criticism! Cheers!

Author's Response: thanks, glad you like it! Yes, the chapters are a bit short, but so is the story. But I thought it was a little too long to make it a one-shot.


Name: Loki MM (Signed) · Date: 12/11/04 13:59 · For: Chapter 1
All in all, a very good chapter one. Good discription, good characterization, and some action --- very good. Um, there is one small matter you should know about, however -- Lee was in Fred and George's year. ANd I hate to be nitpicky but you have a "him team" where it should be"his team". Other than that,a story with good potential and an excellent start! PS Thanks for reviewing Confessions! Cheers!

Author's Response: thanks! Also, I realized the Lee thing after I submitted, but then I thought, well, JKR never actually said Lee was in their year, I don't think (sorry if I'm wrong). They could have been friends with someone from a lower year. :)


Name: The_Immortal_Trumpet (Signed) · Date: 12/10/04 17:18 · For: Chapter 2
This story looks like it has a lot of potential. Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks, it's great to hear I'm doing well!


You must login (register) to review.