MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Faithful

Name: Sunny Flyer (Signed) · Date: 04/14/12 14:36 · For: Faithful
Wow!! I loved this story from Hedwig's POV awesome!!

Name: RockinBaby (Signed) · Date: 04/05/07 19:10 · For: Faithful
This is amazing, I love Hedwig POV stories, you wrote her so well!

Name: phoe_gurl (Signed) · Date: 08/20/06 12:29 · For: Faithful
that was so good. i liked it that it was from hedwig's point of view, it was very original. loved it.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it :) And thanks for reviewing :) Chris

Name: purplepanther (Signed) · Date: 08/18/06 8:39 · For: Faithful
I loved it! Hedwig is such a smart bird. Good job!

Author's Response: Glad you liked the story :) Thank you for the review :D Chris

Name: Just Beyond the Veil (Signed) · Date: 08/06/06 9:06 · For: Faithful
This is very well-written. You took an idea that most people (including me) would've never thought of and turned it into a great story. I think you captured Harry, Ginny, and Hedwig's feelings very well. I especially liked the ending, where he eventually signs it "Love, Harry". Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :) I'm glad you like the story :D Chris

Name: Ginzig (Signed) · Date: 08/06/06 8:54 · For: Faithful
Absolutely wonderful, I really enjoyed it! I loved it in Hedwig's pov; I've never seen another one done as nicely as this. GREAT JOB!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and the nice words :) Chris

Name: silver_tears (Signed) · Date: 08/06/06 7:10 · For: Faithful
Wow. That was beautiful, Chris.

From the very first words it caught my attention. The way you made Hedwig realise that Harry needs help, but she doesn't really know what to do, is fabulous because although written in quite an extraordinary way point of view, it sounds very realistic and I couldn't detect a hint of OOCness.

The overall plot is so well-thought -- the need Hedwig feels to help her master, or friend, and her compassionate feelings that eventually result in her wanting to tell Harry's friends what he was feeling, are expressed in a brilliant way.

You did a good job in expressing their feelings -- even the owl's -- but what struck me most was definitely the way Hedwig wants people to understand her so much that she went to desperate measures to ensure her master's health -- both physical and psychological.

I found one small typo which I thought I should let you know about.
I whish that I could talk to my master and tell him of the wonders beyond the veil.

Finally, the paragraph which I liked most:
His letter is finished, and I fly to his shoulder to watch him sign it. After his first two letters, it has become a ritual. I would fly to his shoulder and watch him sign it. At first, it was "Harry". Then "Your friend, Harry." After some time, it became "Love, Harry."

You did a great job with this; keep it up. :)


Author's Response: Thanks for the great review :) This has got to be the best review I've ever received :D I'll correct the mistake right away, thanks for pointing it out :) Chris

Name: Velvet Tears (Signed) · Date: 08/06/06 7:06 · For: Faithful
That is so nice! I don't think anyone has written a story from Hedwig's POV. We all take her for granted =[

In the words of Ron: "That was bloody brilliant!"

Keep up the good work!
V T x

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :) I'm glad you like the story :) Chris

Name: FaunaCaritas (Signed) · Date: 08/06/06 2:03 · For: Faithful
This is a great story. Well written, original, full of emotion. I have always loved Hedwig, she is such an enigma yet such a key player in Harry's life. You wrote her story with simplicity, which made it beautiful.
Great work, bravo.


Author's Response: Thank you for the praise :) i'm glad you like the story :D Chris

Name: hogwartswannabe (Signed) · Date: 08/06/06 2:00 · For: Faithful
that was soo good!! i loved how you wrote it in hagrid's point-of-view!! definitely a ten/ten!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the rating.... but I wrote it from Hedwig's pov, not Hagrid's... :D Chris

You must login (register) to review.