Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: blackoleander7268 (Signed) · Date: 03/23/08 1:40 · For: The Reaction
Beautiful? Have I said that before? The ring reminds me of Alexandrite...


Name: samiseriouslyam (Signed) · Date: 02/12/08 20:12 · For: The Reaction
Ah! Thank you for the description of Beyond the Silver Rainbow.

And thank you for this story, it's wonderful. Especially how you knocked my head out of the fluffy clouds with McGonagall's opinion-so often I'm caught up in the fantastic hopes for the future that...I completely ignore realiity. Thank you for providing both ways of looking at it.

*favorites*


Name: samiseriouslyam (Signed) · Date: 02/12/08 19:57 · For: The Reading
Ok. I love this. One of the first? Even better.

*favorites*


Name: kazfeist (Signed) · Date: 01/30/08 1:23 · For: The Reaction
I just want to say that I have re-read this story, after almost three years. I loved it then, and I love it now, though my present preferred pairing is more age-appropriate: Draco/Hermione. This story, more than anything, shaped my feelings for Snape, and Slytherins in general. What a treat to re-read it today!


Name: RebecceDragon (Signed) · Date: 01/29/08 17:47 · For: The Reaction
I might cry! Well in my mind Mc Gonagall is wrong!


Name: tha_looney_one (Signed) · Date: 01/23/08 14:32 · For: The Reading
*crys* I can totally see how this sailed Sev/Hermione out of the harbour. It was beautiful. I think its funny how Ron was reading it aloud, and that all people in the hall could hear it.You mixed humour in with sincerity and love at every turn, and really brought Severus and Hermione to life through the letter. Originally, all cliches are considered good or different or funny, and I can see completely why so many people adopted your ideas. I think I have to read it again, to get the full impact. You have and had a gift to make everything seem genuine and alive. Congradulations, 7 years after completion, for a wonderful fic that will live on through the ages.


Name: deadlyseduction (Signed) · Date: 01/20/08 13:09 · For: The Reaction
I love this story. xx


Name: Anouk Lisole (Signed) · Date: 01/07/08 15:02 · For: The Reaction
This is undoubtedly one of the best written stories I have ever read. I love your style. You're obviously incredibly well-read and it shows in your writing. I did not think there were any Harry Potter fan fics out there this good. Thank you! Oh, and textualsphinx - love it. You have hit the proverbial nail on the head in describing your own writing.


Name: vdemon96 (Signed) · Date: 07/27/07 11:16 · For: The Reaction
That letter was beautiful, I wouldn't be surprised if Snape was real and you'd stolen it; it seemed so genuine.


Name: blondepotterfan10 (Signed) · Date: 07/02/07 15:25 · For: The Reaction
Your story had me laughing out loud, it was so funny! I love it and I wish that Beyond the Silver Rainbow was still on the net so that I could read it. But your story was AWESOME!!!!!


Name: Eliza_R (Signed) · Date: 02/26/07 15:55 · For: The Reading
A marvelous, magnificent and simply breathtaking story. The best SS/HG fic i've ever read!!


Name: oriannajones (Signed) · Date: 09/11/06 23:30 · For: The Reaction
eighteen months! You're heartless.


Name: Skulblaka (Signed) · Date: 08/27/06 12:28 · For: The Reaction
I am very impressed by this fanfic. It is no wonder it has survived for as long a time as it has. Thank you very much for posting it here.


Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 08/23/06 20:35 · For: The Reaction
still fabulous, and yet...kind of depressing. you're right--we read romance so we believe that the characters will be in love forever. It's wierd to think that the author herself? doesn't think the pairing plausible. readers need to believe in someone.

thanks for summarizing the other story. sad ending. oh well.


Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 08/23/06 20:21 · For: The Reading
ooh. wow.
magnificent, wonderfully long, perfectly detailed, story, and embarrassing enough (for hermione) to seem real. real life is embarrassing.
I wish book six wouldn't have closed off the possibility of events turning out this way; not HG/SS, but the final battle etc.


Name: pygmypuff_girl (Signed) · Date: 08/22/06 10:27 · For: The Reaction
Fanscinating read, really enjoyed it. I love the way you put Snape across, it's not a way I've thought of him before, fabulous!


Name: pygmypuff_girl (Signed) · Date: 08/22/06 10:27 · For: The Reaction
Fanscinating read, really enjoyed it. I love the way you put Snape across, it's not a way I've thought of him before, fabulous!


Name: fawkes_07 (Signed) · Date: 08/19/06 15:24 · For: The Reading
I read this at ff.net and still think it's one of the best SS/HG fics out there. Glad to see it here with a new chapter...!


Name: I lovesmesomeHarry (Signed) · Date: 08/19/06 14:55 · For: The Reaction
It was interesting to read. I never really thought of snape that way. good job.
side note: That girl was 12 and she wrote all of that??! Woo. I wish i was so talented.


Name: eshak (Signed) · Date: 08/19/06 3:17 · For: The Reading
Very good writing. It felt great to read something so mature. You have depth in your writing.
Good Work and keep it up.

PS: When is the next one coming up?

Author's Response: The 'coda' is uploaded and currently awaiting validation. Thanks for the kind review!


You must login (register) to review.