Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Third War

Name: Noel Weasley (Signed) · Date: 07/11/07 16:04 · For: Chapter 24, Death Toll.
I'm shaking in my seat, waiting for this to be validated! :D :P those Mods better hurry up! quick! let's write letters and have people sign petition forms! :D yes, i know, I'm weird, sorry. :D :P
hurry Mods! Go, go, go! :D :P

Author's Response: lol - I'm not sure you're allowed to review chapters that haven't been validated! I only submitted it yesterday - I'm sure the mods are doing their very best. :) ~Evie


Name: liveonluna (Signed) · Date: 07/10/07 13:54 · For: Chapter 23, Utter Darkness
NOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
HOW COULD THIS HAPPEN!! You are VERY evil! No cookies are going to work this time! The only thing that will work is get an update quickly before I explode! But it was an excellent chapter... yes even the evil cliffie was excellent. The only way you need to change is to get the update sooner so your readers don't starve without internet cookies...=D

Author's Response: Lol, thank you.:) ~Evie


Name: Moosey8503 (Signed) · Date: 07/10/07 11:41 · For: Chapter 23, Utter Darkness
This is a great story, and your admission of your struggle writing battle scenes marks a good writer...while I am reading your story I found myself wanting more of an explanation more than one time...I think this merely comes from you being uncomfortable with the type of writing you are doing (battle scenes)>>>

for example

"The children were duelling away at the Death Eaters, and, although they weren’t very good, were winning, as they were much smaller and were able to dodge. Lillian looked over at her father and Voldemort."
>>there could be SOOO much more embellishment here!

just a thought!

Author's Response: aw, thanks! **huggles** **gives a cookie** ~Evie


Name: Moosey8503 (Signed) · Date: 07/10/07 9:06 · For: Chapter 2, Diagon Alley
"a good ten centimetres of straw covered the stone floor. Tanks and cages lined every square inch"

you switch your units of measurments in a span of two sentences...while not terribly important, just something to watch for...great otherwise!

Author's Response: I did orginally have it as "every suare centimeter", but it sounded a bit odd to me, so I changed it. :p ~Evie


Name: hansangel93 (Signed) · Date: 07/09/07 11:14 · For: Chapter 23, Utter Darkness
Oh my god!!!!!!! UPDATE FAST!!!!!!! I NEED TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS OR I MIGHT GO CRAZY! It's a really good story and i hopw you update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks. ~Evie


Name: muggler180 (Signed) · Date: 07/07/07 16:35 · For: Chapter 23, Utter Darkness
Really good chapter it was a good battle scene. If Lillian dies i will be so sad i hope she lives.

Author's Response: Thanks ~Evie


Name: Noel Weasley (Signed) · Date: 07/06/07 14:36 · For: Chapter 23, Utter Darkness
what is the strange pressure? could someone have grabbed her foot so they could drag her back out or something? and I'm just curious, is she in her school uniform or is she in everyday clothes? i'm just curious like that. great story, i don't see anything you could improve on, i suck at grammar and such, thank Merlin (hehehe) for spell check! Ha! get it? SPELL check! sorry, i am a bit weird. great story! :D :P and i know, i already reviewed for this chapter, but hey, one can never have to many reviews, right? just like one could never have to many socks! Maybe Dumbledore can do something! or, umm, maybe since Lily gave up her own life to stop an evil man thing, she can go back! or something! still think the pressure on her foot is somebody grabbing her though, so I'll stick with that for right now! good story! love it! I'm addicted! :D :P

Author's Response: I think someone's had too much caffine... Glad you liked - I won't say what the pressure was - you'll have to wait and see. :p ~Evie


Name: Silver Whisper (Signed) · Date: 07/06/07 9:27 · For: Chapter 23, Utter Darkness
Oh my goodness! thiis story is awesome, i love it!

The characters are very true, despite what you have been saying, and the storyline is VERY believable, not overdone or unbelievale.

Anyway, one thinng i dont like is how Harry and the other adult characters seem to be still greatly affected by the second war (ie, the nightmares) the way your describing the characters makes them all seem as though they are suffering from extreme despression. I mean, i know what the characters went through, and what they are going through is tough, but as we know, Harry, Ron, Hermione and Ginny all see the good in life, the positive (which is one of the qualities that Harry has that greatly seperates him from Voldemort) Your story seems to be continually portraying Harry as weak and exceptionally damaged, i mean, of course, Hrry will always be affected by the second war, but not as much as you seem to have made him. Especially because Harry is now married with children, he should be happy.

Also, the part were harry cannot see Ginny or Sirius except at the holidays seems a little silly to me, we know that many of the hogwarts faculty have spouses and i seriously doubt that they woud only see them during the holidays.

Anyway, as i said, its an awesome story. I do love it, i just want to see the characters happy and not so...damaged. Your storyline is well thought out and i cant wait to see what happens next!

Love Sarah

Author's Response: I agree on the holidays thing - I was a first time writer back then, however, and didn't know what I was doing. :p However, I think that Ginny and |Harry would both be severly affected by the war. Harry comes from an unstable background and has seen some horrific things. Time doesn't always heal things. I don't think it will ever be happily ever after for Harry - he's been through too much. I know a guy who fought in the Falklands. 25 years on and he still suffers from Post Traumatic Stress disorder after seeing his friend get shot. It doesn't mean that he's weak - it just means that seen something truly terrible. And Harry... well, he doesn't tend to cope with things very well. OOTP anyone? Apart from that, I'm really glad you like the story, and you may have THREE cookies for this wonderful review! :D ~Evie


Name: sweetbee (Signed) · Date: 07/05/07 23:20 · For: Chapter 23, Utter Darkness
noooo. please hurry and update. i just started this story, and its good.

Author's Response: **sigh** The chapter is being beta-ed. There's no point in telling me to hurry because I'm already going as fast as I can. Thank you anyway! ~Evie


Name: Prinsez (Signed) · Date: 07/05/07 19:16 · For: Chapter 23, Utter Darkness
I just sat down and read this entire story so far, and it is great!! I love it!!!!! I so can't wait until the next chappie comes.

Author's Response: try not to double post!! :D ~Evie


Name: Prinsez (Signed) · Date: 07/05/07 19:15 · For: Chapter 23, Utter Darkness
I just sat down and read this entire story so far, and it is great!! I love it!!!!! I so can't wait until the next chappie comes.

Author's Response: :D :D :D Yay! ~Evie


Name: ihartHP (Signed) · Date: 07/05/07 17:30 · For: Chapter 23, Utter Darkness
OMG!!! I luv this story!! WHAT HAPPENS NEXT?? WHAT HAPPENS NEXT?? WHAT HAPPENS NEXT?? I think you're a really good writer, and aren't that bad at writing battle scenes. At least you are better than I am at writing them.

I liked how willing Harry's kids were to fight for him. When you were talking about Sirius, I thought you meant Sirius Black, but then remembered that he was dead.
BTW, I thought bella said not to talk to anyone. Oh. My bad. She meant not to talk to anyone because they would want the potion for themselves.
I kind of hope that the 7th book is like this, emotional abd treacherous.

You're a really good author. Let me know when your next story begins!!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! ~Evie


Name: tonks_luvr (Signed) · Date: 07/05/07 17:27 · For: Chapter 23, Utter Darkness
she cant die can she???? but if she does maybe she'll see lily and james and those people. when will there be another chapter???

Author's Response: soon - my beta's looking over it now. ~Evie


Name: Little Miss Muggle (Signed) · Date: 07/05/07 13:22 · For: Chapter 23, Utter Darkness
This is the best fan fic i have read. It is amazing.. and I want to read the next chapter...hopefully its posted soon!

Author's Response: aw, thanks!! **blushes** ~Evie


Name: HPFan_SnkrH3ad (Signed) · Date: 07/05/07 5:02 · For: Chapter 21, The Sweet Scents of Home?
i really really really like this chapter

Author's Response: thank you, but why? ~Evie


Name: sweetbee (Signed) · Date: 07/05/07 3:47 · For: Chapter 3, Of Hats, trains and names.
“It’s not my fault — you burnt the toast!”

i luv it hehe.

Author's Response: lol


Name: Noel Weasley (Signed) · Date: 07/04/07 13:29 · For: Chapter 23, Utter Darkness
oh no! this is getting sooooooooooooooooooooo cool! update! update please! this is so good and your cliffies are AWESOME! they're what makes you keep coming back! love this! but poor Sirius! tortured by... that big pieces of **** (for those younger readers) and what Lily did was cool. GO LILY! Update soon please! update! update! update! update! please? :D :P

Author's Response: Nah, I think I'll just leave it here. I'm bored of it now. Lol, just kidding - of course I'll update, but I'm still writing the next chappie at the mo. ~Evie


Name: Noel Weasley (Signed) · Date: 07/04/07 13:11 · For: Chapter 20, No Man's Land
wow, that was a reeeeeeally good description. now i'm going to believe that they are living under my bed! Lol, jk! cool story! :D :P

Author's Response: Lol, don't have nightmares! Thanks for your review! ~Evie


Name: A_Pink_lady (Signed) · Date: 07/04/07 11:00 · For: Chapter 23, Utter Darkness
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!Lillian!!! she she she fell!!!! those kids are so cool tho, Jamie with disarmin voldy and swearing at him, sirius with his biting and kicking, those kids are brave!! poor lily tho! Loved th echapter and i would love to give u some c. critisim, but i cant think of any! u never thought u'd have to learn how to kil killed guys..... i cant wait for more, tho im very very sad its nearly over.

Author's Response: Try to only press the button once, dearie. ;) ~Evie


Name: A_Pink_lady (Signed) · Date: 07/04/07 10:58 · For: Chapter 23, Utter Darkness
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!Lillian!!! she she she fell!!!! those kids are so cool tho, Jamie with disarmin voldy and swearing at him, sirius with his biting and kicking, those kids are brave!! poor lily tho! Loved th echapter and i would love to give u some c. critisim, but i cant think of any! u never thought u'd have to learn how to kil killed guys..... i cant wait for more, tho im very very sad its nearly over.

Author's Response: LOL. Thank you for the review! ~Evie


You must login (register) to review.