Reviewer: Pels
Date: 01/13/09 5:50
Chapter: Beginnings

and okay, (really trying and not failing to stop embarrassing myself now by writing 3 reviews after one another)
I just like for the record wanted to say I most enjoyed your finding the answer chapter. This whole "I'm a slythering you're a gryffindor" things makes one really feel a bit sorry for them....

Author's Response: Thank you! Ah! To let you in on a little secret, that is hands down my favorite chapter too :D It was also the most difficult, but I think that's why I like it so much. It was a labor of love. Again, thanks for all the support!!!

Reviewer: Pels
Date: 01/13/09 5:46
Chapter: Beginnings

I didnt really submit the first part did I? Oh no. this is so confusing me.
anyway I was just babbling you know. Nothing special, well maybe but it would be embarrassing t write again if I had actually submitted the first part anyway, okay. It's already embarrassing.

Author's Response: Lol, I'm sorry, but these posts are so amusing xD

Reviewer: Pels
Date: 01/13/09 5:42
Chapter: Beginnings

right, hand slipped and added it before I was done. (includes you the pain of my spelling mistakes and everything.)
but anyway I mean, just...
You rock.
I guess I've told you about 3 times before but you really do. Whenever I read anything done by you I understand that it'll take me a hundred years to just get remotely close to your skill, and even thought that's a bit depressing I'm 10 times more amazed about how you do it? where does it come from?
do you hide it in your sleeve and then just pull it out when you believe you need it?
A magic pen maybe?
Wait, you're a witch right? Got you. How's Hogwarts like?

Okay. I'm going to stop scare you with compliments now, and sorry for the two-part review, I believe what I wrote in the end of the first one was a riddle and I'm sorry, I hate the keyboard of this computer.

ANd yes. Thanks, for having a sleeve.

and then... also... the usual... boring... little thing that no one takes notice of anyway; UPDATE!

Right. Stop bother poor author.

.

Author's Response: I can't even begin to tell you how much I appreciate these reviews! NO BOTHER! You could never BOTHER me :D :D As for your questions: yes of course I am magical. That is the answer. Lol, no. But actually, I did have a brief moment of insight/musing essay thing on my livejournal a while ago in which I explored the link between reading/writing and true magic. So YES. Magic exists -- although I am not quite sure that I personally am in command of it, at least we know that ONE crazy awesome British lady is :D :D OH, and also, yes you can write like me! You can write better than me! I promise! It just takes years of stinky practice, and reeeeeading, reading, reading. Also, reading. xD Lol, and I'm sorry you are having trouble with your keyboard.

Reviewer: mm5203
Date: 12/22/08 22:38
Chapter: Beginnings

I like many others, love your writing. I've never read a snape/hermione fanfic before. and now i can't seem to stop. I'll be anxiously waiting the next chapter. Newly devoted reader~ Molly

Author's Response: :D :D what a lovely review! Glad to know that you have joined the awesomeness that is the pairing of SS/HG

Reviewer: DaniDM
Date: 12/08/08 18:38
Chapter: Beginnings

I'm intrigued. It's very interesting.

Author's Response: always good to hear!

Reviewer: gred and feorge
Date: 11/28/08 10:35
Chapter: Beginnings

how much longer before the next chapter?

Author's Response: new chapter in the queue right now

Reviewer: beautyfades
Date: 10/27/08 15:01
Chapter: Beginnings

You have a very unique writing style which I thoroughly enjoy reading. Obviously so do more than 800 other people, from the amount of reviews that this story has received, but I always find as a writer that each review is special and so I thought I would throw my two cents in for you anyway.
Your writing flows beautifully and has a touch of sarcasm buried underneath which I love to pick up on and smirk at. I hope the rest of your chapters have just as much effort and enthusiasm poured into them, and I look forward to seeing where you take us with this.

~Beauty Fades

Author's Response: This was such a lovely review, thank you so much :D And it really heartens me to hear that you enjoy my writing style, because that's what makes me ME as a writer. Each review certainly is special, and thank you for your two cents :D

Reviewer: gred and feorge
Date: 10/15/08 17:37
Chapter: Beginnings

lifelessentities is sooo right!

all i can say about this chapter is..........................wow. this is the most perfect chapter. it has everything, humor, romance (lots of it) and anxiety.

only 1 thing bugging me though, i think u missed out a y in usually somewhere in between the beginning and middle ("So Severus began the lesson as he usual did ").
(sorry, the chapter is so perfect i don't want it 2 be tainted by a silly little mistake)

as always, HURRY UP AND WRITE MORE! XD

Author's Response: Oh! Good catch! I will go fix that right away :D I'm so happy that you liked the chapter and I will certainly try to hurry and get the next one out :D :D Thanks for reading!!!

Reviewer: unrealitygal
Date: 10/12/08 10:19
Chapter: Beginnings

More Please, I really want to see what happens next!

Author's Response: the new chapter is in the queue :)

Reviewer: Nohope118
Date: 10/07/08 17:13
Chapter: Beginnings

Its only been three months since you've updated??
No way!It feels like a freakin year!I was starting to give up on you.=[
Unfortunately I turned my attention to another story which i have been literally stalking(hah) and so I am most likely going to have to start at the beginning again to catch up with this new chapter.Are you sure you can't post it now?I say we call mugglenet and complain.
So anyways this is my favorite HG/SS fanfiction.I love it soo much.So excited for the next chapter.Hopefully there will be more "special" time for them in this one coming up?Ohh..does hermione go with him perhaps?
Okay I can't take this anymore.How about I just give you my email and you mail it to me? =].Lmao

Author's Response: Hahaha, sorry again and again for the wait, I know it's frustrating. But the site should be back up tomorrow afternoon, so YAY :) I promise that the new chapter will be IMMEDIATELY entered into the queue as soon as I am out of class/tests/homework danger and am able to reach a computer. So glad you're enjoying it :D :D

Reviewer: unrealitygal
Date: 09/29/08 22:27
Chapter: Beginnings

I started reading fan fiction just after the release of your most recent chapter. I love it but I need more soon! I cant wait to see where you take these two. Until I read this I never imagined them together. Now I can no longer see them with anyone else.

Author's Response: hahaha, well i am so glad to have introduced you to the rewarding awesomeness of this ship :) so glad you enjoyed the story! and i will try to get the new chapter out soon, i swear

Reviewer: Lady Camelot
Date: 09/07/08 16:40
Chapter: Beginnings

Just rereading (once again) as I wait for chapter 23. *Sigh*

Author's Response: :D :D :D :D Re-reading is always the best compliment I could ever receive!!! THank you so much! And I'm glad you are enjoying my story :)

Reviewer: lifelessentities
Date: 08/28/08 18:36
Chapter: Beginnings

It is now 5:00 am and i have just finished reading all 22 chapters. And I cannot prevent myself from laughing. I must tell you that this is the first fan fiction I have read and I have found no others that even came close to making me laugh. The awkward lines crack me up. " I want you to take your cloths off for me." The image of Severus Snape saying those lines had me bursting out into laughter in the middle of the night. And after reading this delightful story i have three words to say.
I want more.

Author's Response: well, i'm happy to hear that you are enjoying it :) the new chapter is coming soon! thank you for your patience!

Reviewer: MysticalMayhem
Date: 08/20/08 16:55
Chapter: Beginnings

Well after spending the day reading all 22 chapters of a fic containing a ship that I don't like, I have one thing to say: It was fantastic. What an awesome fic, great job :D Update soon

Author's Response: Ah! I am so so happy that you liked it even with a ship you don't normally sail xD and whooooa that's a lot of reading in one day! thanks for reading :)

Reviewer: tashy
Date: 07/25/08 10:18
Chapter: Beginnings

"I want your30;to take your clothes off for me."
lol!!!
that line had me snickering to myself for more than an hour!
i frankly didn't think i would get so into the ss/hg fanfic
but u changed allll that!!
its amazing how almost life like you have made these characters
and i see that there is more action about to begin.. thank yew for that!i thought i would see another chapter describing "his eyes were like the midnight sky and were as bright as the stars" etc etc
thankfully its just the right amount of sappyness involved
one question:the potion hermione makes, allows you to avoid death completely?so you don't die but become very weak is it?i didn't undestand it clearly...hope u can point it out for me:)
i know it was about 2 chapters ago but i was really connfused about it!
great work as usual!
i cannot( i am very serious!) wait for the update!!
another chapter soon!please!:D

Author's Response: So glad to hear that you are enjoying the story!! And about the potion: yes, Hermione died, and then was brought back, kind of like a phoenix. Sounds COMPLETELY lame and cheesey when I write it out, but yeah, that's pretty much what happened xD

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 07/16/08 14:25
Chapter: Beginnings

Hope the next chapter won't be too much longer I've had the email. I'm sorry for guessing what'll happen in the fic, I promise I've not been reading your notes, using telepathy or in any way divining the future. I'm pretty hopeless with computes actually. Anyway, I'm not always so perceptive, I often submit reviews containing speculations that are wildly off tangent, most times inducing fits of the giggles in the authors.

Author's Response: haha, don't apologize! those are the best kinds of reviews!! :D

Reviewer: tashy
Date: 06/25/08 4:45
Chapter: Beginnings

FINALLY!i was dying waitingfor the updates
its certainly is quite a frusrating chapter though!and hermione acting so angrily is a good thing!i am happy that she is finally the one to throw some mood swings and besides it has such wonderful results!maybe she should actually kick snape in the shins
hope you update soooooooooon

Author's Response: hahaha, i actually kind of debated whether or not i wanted her to just go for it and kick him...but i thought it might ruin the mood xD thanks so much for reading!!

Reviewer: x_pureblood_x
Date: 06/12/08 0:19
Chapter: Beginnings

Okay in all honesty i gave up on reading this fic after not being able to read the first few paragraphs of that awful chapter 'A Mighty Struggle Part 1'. Awful, not in the way it was written but in the way that I could not bare the plot. I wanted them to stay in that cottage for much longer and I had a little tantrum due to the change of events in the story.
I awoke today to find you had updated your story with yet another chapter since the last one I had enjoyed. I signed onto mugglenet to remove you from my favourites when I thought I would give the disappointing chapter another chance.
I am glad I did as I haven't been able to tear my eyes away from the screen since. I truly enjoy their little squabbles but truly dislike the 'adventure' scenes and chapters.
Less Death Eaters, more Snape and Hermione.

Other than my personal preference you are doing a fabulous job and I couldn't possibly imagine losing faith in this story again.

Author's Response: Ahaha, thanks! Well, I'm glad you didn't give up on me :) I'm sorry you wanted them to stay in the cabin longer, but I had so many more things planned, and I was anxious to throw them back together in school again -- making out in the cottage was getting too easy, and I wanted them to jump through a few more hoops before they could really be together xD Regardless of the "adventure" (which, I'm sorry, will definitely come up again when they face Voldemort for the finale), I hope you continue to enjoy my story, Thank you so much for reading!!!! :D :D

Reviewer: Pels
Date: 06/10/08 16:04
Chapter: Beginnings

one question, what about the memory about Hermiones' uncle or what was it? does he take it up again? Because I mean I'm really curious about that part....
And Ron has to kiss her and then Snape sees it and gets totally jealous and and and... No okay, I'm sorry, it's your story. I really enjoyed the argue with Ron i just wanted to say again... Great writing! Go for the wild!
And when is Dumbledore going to find out?! I mean he always knows everything! He must have figured it out by now?
And I definately look forward to the secret snogging-after-class!
And I'm so sorry I just have so many thoughts about this fic! It really really really really rules!
And I'm sorry I post a new review just after the one yesterday but I really really vīcant wait and I'm really really impatient and really I'm sorry for using the word really so really many times but I mean i'm just so exited! You're the best, and post the next chapter really soon because i cant wait... I'm so sorry for bothering you but I just wanted you to know that you're so great, and now stop responsing to all this impatient reviews from all your fans and write the next chapter!

Author's Response: hahaha, that made made me smile a lot :D :D about hermione's uncle, i haven't decided whether that will come up again or not (i have mostly decided that it will, but when it does, it will probably be a little while still). And as for dumbledore...well, you will actually find out about that in the very next chapter. thanks so much for reading!!!

Reviewer: snapesslove
Date: 06/09/08 16:58
Chapter: Beginnings

i love this story and the way you portray snape! and hermione. i like it when they're similar to the real novel. Thank you for the slightly quicker updates! =P I can't wait for the next chapter. I nearly jump out of my seat when i get a new e-mail about updates of your fan fiction.

Author's Response: haha thank you! just knowing how much you anticipate the new chapter makes me happy :D

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Research and Development by Northumbrian 3rd-5th Years
The Mirrorphone, the latest advance in Wizarding communications. Now, of course...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES