Reviewer: Chris_04
Date: 08/15/06 13:02
Chapter: Chapter 1

:) Yay, can't wait for next sequel :)

Author's Response: I keep forgetting! Alright, today as I watch Star Trek with my family, I shall secretly be writing a sequel in my head. Later, I'll put it on paper... er... Microsoft Word.

Reviewer: siriusly_ginny
Date: 08/11/06 16:29
Chapter: Chapter 1

yes sequels r adductin... better than waitin for more and more cappies!

Author's Response: :O Thank you for saying that. I totally forgot I was going to write a sequel to this thing. I had better get started, shouldn't I? I feel bad now.

Reviewer: ligiligirl
Date: 08/10/06 21:44
Chapter: Chapter 1

My. MY brother. Why do these review thingies always add a typo that wasn't there when I checked it? I sound like Seamus, for God's sake!

Author's Response: LOL! You crack me up. I think in my next story, I shall purposefully say "me brother" in honor of you.

Reviewer: ligiligirl
Date: 08/10/06 20:14
Chapter: Chapter 1

Nah, I was just listening to my own stuff while me little brother watched The Backyardigans... same thing, really, but guess which one ALLWAYS gets stuck in my head. (Grr...) Actually, tho, it sounds like something I would do, giving that I enjoy triple-tasking and regularly perform insane acts along the lines of putting singers like Alison Krauss and Green Day on the same CD. Maybe this is why I haven't had friends since 1st grade, when we started to figure out who the weird kids were. Oh well. *shrugs*

I'm so glad I made your day!
-gilly (Jill-ee, If I haven't said that before.)

Author's Response: You're a weird kid? Yes! *arm pump* Then I know you won't think I'm weird if you are too. To be honest, I am odd... very... so, I'll be that friend you didn't have. When people are like, "You don't have any friends," you may smirk and reply, "I do too! I have an authoress for a friend!" Then you should promptly aim your tongue in their general direction.

Reviewer: ligiligirl
Date: 08/10/06 16:52
Chapter: Chapter 1

Oops. I was deluding myself, probably due to the fact that I'm also listening to two different kinds of music simultaneously. (I do weird things like that.) The sentence would happen to be structured differently for that to be true. Sorry. I tried deleting it, but it didn't work.

Author's Response: You listen to two different kinds of music? Holy cow! I'd get a headache for sure! You must be one talented female. How do you do it? I mean, do you sing along to both?

Reviewer: ligiligirl
Date: 08/10/06 16:47
Chapter: Chapter 1

BTW: A comma goes after Sirius' name and Remus' name. According to my inner reviewer-beta,it should be "names". (I'm nitpicky too.)

Author's Response: LOL! It took me a moment to get what you were talking about. That's funny. You're correcting my reviewers... heehee...

Reviewer: ligiligirl
Date: 08/10/06 16:42
Chapter: Chapter 1

Aren't sequels addicting? Ah, indeed they are. I look forward to it. Out of curiosity, why does this have SI in the warning?

Author's Response: Uhh... good question... I shall fix that... oops... There! Done. Okay, the reason was because it's right below the "None" warning, so I slipped. Sorry!

Reviewer: Harry4GinnyRon4Hermy
Date: 08/10/06 12:21
Chapter: Chapter 1

interesting

Author's Response: Interesting? That's all you can say when you've read a story about James Potter? You really should be drooling.

Reviewer: thatonechick
Date: 08/06/06 19:26
Chapter: Chapter 1

Woo! Awesome story! I just read all three of your's. They're so mature! Oh, yeah, this is Michal from camp. I definitely thought you were on fanfiction.net, but then was like "Oh... wait a minute..." and I found you on here! Yessss! Well then. I have to tell you all of the exciting adventures and stuff that you and Sinclair missed! You'll never believe what we did! But I'll save that for the e-mail. :)

Michal

Author's Response: Mature? Did that come as a shock because I was so giggly and silly at camp? Yeah, that happens. So, where's that email? I need it.

Reviewer: hogwartsgirlhg
Date: 08/05/06 11:20
Chapter: Chapter 1

yes sequels are addicting but u should just make one big story and each little story be a chapter it would be easier but i like it alot

Author's Response: Yeah, but if you do chapters, you feel compelled to write another. With sequels, you're at your own leisure.

Reviewer: ThisLullaby
Date: 08/02/06 20:11
Chapter: Chapter 1

This is a great story. I personally am glad they went with Sirius' idea. I don't know why, but it just seemed like the right one. Anyways, keep up the great work!

Author's Response: You're glad? Well, yeah, I kinda am too. It wouldn't be as fun if he took Remus' suggestion. I like writing an arrogant James. I'd have to stop if he didn't take Sirius' idea.

Reviewer: i love prongs
Date: 08/02/06 7:52
Chapter: Chapter 1

is ther gonna b more 2 this story or is it a one shot? chelsea x

Author's Response: Actually, it's a sequel so... I guess it's a "second-shot." But I'll try to make a third.

Reviewer: sarcastic hp lover
Date: 08/01/06 23:51
Chapter: Chapter 1

Oh it's really gonna work I mean who wouldn't fall for an egotistical,show off.(note sarcasm) Any way I like what you are doing Keep going!

Author's Response: Umm... I have a confession... I'm the kind of girl who'd fall for an egotistical, show off (even though they'd never fall for me) *blush*. Thanks anyway.

Reviewer: The_Dark_Lord
Date: 08/01/06 11:54
Chapter: Chapter 1

They Should Have listned To Moony *sigh*
Cant Wait For More

Author's Response: They really should have. Or Peter because he was thinking logically too. But they're Sirius and James! They're hot and think that's all they need, but I love them anyway. "We owe them so much."

Reviewer: some_kinda_superstar
Date: 08/01/06 1:37
Chapter: Chapter 1

Wow, you wrote a sequel! those puppy eyes did the trick ;) its just as good if not better than the first. please, please write a sequel you've really hit on a great storyline!

Author's Response: I have? YAY! Superstar, I love your reviews. They always make me happy. I need to write now so you'll give me another review.

Reviewer: Marauder by Midnight
Date: 07/31/06 23:27
Chapter: Chapter 1

Very very cute! Another beautiful J/L under your belt.

There were a few hyphen errors along with canon capitalization, but nothing serious and certainly nothing that diverted attention away from your piece.

Oh I feel sorry for Lily, being the subject of James's jokes. I must read "A Change of View" sometime soon. Why don't you combine them into one story? It'll certainly make things easier.

I'm not quite sure which year the boys are in in this story, but perhaps you tell us in "A Change of View."

I very much enjoyed this line:

James Potter didn’t change sides to be with other people. Other people change sides to be with James Potter.

Highly entertaining and very true. I can see James's big head even now! I can't wait to see the connection between this James and the James in "How He Knew."

Again, I'd like to see these one-shots put in one big story instead of spread out like this ;)

-Bethany

Author's Response: Sorry, about the errors. I guess I shouldn't have been impatient. Actually, I think I'm going to make it a series if I write a third installment. I don't know why, but I just don't like writing chapters or combining. I'm rather odd... There isn't a big connection in this James and the "How He Knew" James. I really haven't thought about how this James will mature. Also, in "How He Knew", Lily liked James from the beginning, and that's definitely not the case in this story.

Reviewer: invisiblenudnik
Date: 07/31/06 22:56
Chapter: Chapter 1

Intresting...the humor in this story was funny, but not overly so, which is a good thing. I also liked that Peter wasn't some background character. It's nice to read something that didn't fall for that cliche.
Now, the beta in me must comment on a sentence...
Did I agree with Sirius who could get any girl in the school with a drop of his wand, or Remus who had never had a date before?

A comma goes after Sirius' name and Remus' name. Yes, I'm that nitpicky.

Otherwise, it was very good.


Author's Response: Yeah, I don't like it when people make Peter a background guy. I understand that he's annoying and freaky, but he was a Marauder. He really was important. Oh thanks! I corrected it. I kinda sent this story in without letting my beta check it. *blush* Yeah, I'm pretty impatient.

Reviewer: A Excess of Phlegm
Date: 07/31/06 21:52
Chapter: Chapter 1

i think you should turn this whole little thing into a series, its really good!

Author's Response: A series? Hmm... good thoughts... must consider...

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES