Reviews For Beyond Words
Reviewer: LiaWitch20
Date: 11/07/06 20:30
Chapter: Chapter 6: Getting to Know You

At last i can review the another story...
It's really awesome to read to fics about the same story but with differents point of view!
“You got five brothers and Ron instead,” Hermione replied. “My sympathies about the last one.”
I really laught!!! That was so funny, so...HermionishHumour, hehehe
XD nice chap!!!
Pd: Lupin'n'Tonks 4ever... I just love them! They're so cute!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad you laughed at that line, I really like it too (shh...don't tell!) And I've been getting several comments about lupin/tonks which I find interesting as they aren't really a part of the story. Still, they are the *only* canon pairing I enjoy reading about so I have to include them. Thank you again!

Reviewer: MaraudersAffair
Date: 11/05/06 12:39
Chapter: Chapter 6: Getting to Know You

Arg, Ginny kind of got on my nerves in this one. Their own conversation was so childish - in such a horrid situation you have two teens trying to figure each other out, and acting like they're five!

Absolutely perfect. :D Please continue.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! I'm struggling to finish this up because a quasi-sequel is almost done.

Reviewer: Heloise
Date: 11/01/06 11:18
Chapter: Chapter 1: Of Bristly Chairs and Stagnant Water

I like this story. Interesting pairing,but it somehow works. Your Blaise sounds like a hottie.

Author's Response: Haha, that's funny because I picture him as a bit more of a pretty-boy, not that he likes being called that...but his personality is indeed intriguing. Thank you for your review!

Reviewer: adikalpazan
Date: 11/01/06 1:48
Chapter: Chapter 6: Getting to Know You

lol i love your story please update !!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your support and review! I'm working on finding some time to update!

Reviewer: Taffyrose
Date: 10/29/06 1:16
Chapter: Chapter 6: Getting to Know You

amazing story, i just can't stop reading it. best of luck with it

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you like it.

Reviewer: Igo Retla
Date: 09/24/06 15:39
Chapter: Chapter 3: Pop! Goes the Dream Bubble

Ginny tries to make Harry jealous--then overreacts just because cow asks him to dance? Maybe it's just because i'm a guy...

I suppose that you were "forcing it", as you mentioned below. You write well, but I have difficulty making the suspension of disbelief required for either Ginny/Blaise or Hermione/Draco. And I'm not a shipper. Or, Draco as a werewolf, for that matter. Best wishes.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, I'm sorry you did not enjoy the story.

Reviewer: ronslostgf
Date: 09/14/06 0:36
Chapter: Chapter 5: Feathers and Frivolties

i have three words to say: write, write write.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you like it. I'm afraid that I won't be writing/editing for a small bit while I work on that universal nuissance of college apps essays, but don't worry, I have every intention to keep up writing! :)

Reviewer: TRYING2HARD
Date: 09/13/06 15:58
Chapter: Chapter 5: Feathers and Frivolties

update soon this is one of my favorite storys !!!! good chapter

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm afriad chapter six may be a while as i'm still adjusting to school and I have some other things on my plate as well. I'm glad you like this story.

Reviewer: MaraudersAffair
Date: 09/09/06 13:52
Chapter: Chapter 5: Feathers and Frivolties

Oh, well thank you so much for the comment - I just really like your story. Reviewing comes natural to me if I'm enjoying a fic. :D I laughed so hard when I read Hermione's comment about being in the same room as werewolf!Draco - at least he couldn't talk . . . AHAHA! I was surprised that everyone was there when they got home - how embarrassing! And Lupin - he was just adorable - even with his one line. Tonks/Lupin, I never really liked it, but I find it kind of cute in this story. Oh, I really do hope Draco and Hermione get together - how much of a punch in the face would that be for Ron? XD And Blaise - gotta love him. Can't wait for the next chapter - great work! :]

Author's Response: Well, the wedding had only just ended, they weren't about to leave that quickly, especially after two people had gone missing. And Lupin/Tonks is the only canon romance I support, they really are so sweet together. And to find about more about Draco and Hermione, The Influence of Wolfsbane just made it out of queue, so I'd recommend reading it! School is clogging up my time with chapter 6. It's a bit too fluffy for me so I'm going to go do major revision as soon as I can. Thank you for your review, it is ENORMOUSLY appreciated.

Reviewer: MaraudersAffair
Date: 09/05/06 23:51
Chapter: Chapter 4: Tea with Odd Company

Oh no - I just read your author's note. I hope you don't stop writing this fic just because there isn't enough reviews. This is story is very good - reviews aren't everything. ;] Anyways, I really want to know what happened to Hermione in that room with Draco. I wonder if she sat and cried in the corner all night or like, played fetch with him. XD Ginny is becoming slightly odd - why is she acting so erratic? Blaise is so great - I really want them to hook up soon. Ahaha. Great work! Please continue!

Author's Response: Don't worry, I'd never stop this fic. The lack of reviews compared to favorites is just a bit annoying. My parents took away my computer, but I plan on posting the next chapter VERY soon (like tomorrow-ish, depending on school).

Reviewer: MaraudersAffair
Date: 09/05/06 23:02
Chapter: Chapter 3: Pop! Goes the Dream Bubble

Hmm - I don't know how to take this. Harry seemed kind of out of character to me. I understand why he wouldn't look Ginny in the eye, but to accept a dance offer . . . It was almost like he wanted to make Ginny jealous -which totally doesn't make sense. Ahaha - Draco a werewolf - finally he gets what's coming to him. I wonder if he is going to steal the wolfsbane from Lupin. An appearance by Lupin would be awesome! Great work - please continue!

Author's Response: Okay...*takes a deep breath* Harry. Um, yeah. I know it's doesn't really work, but I needed to get him and Ginny to separate so I just forced it out. And Lupin makes an appearance, but it's in the companion Hr/D fic that I'm anxiously waiting to get validated.

Reviewer: MaraudersAffair
Date: 09/05/06 22:19
Chapter: Chapter 2: Of Flying Book and Pseudo-Studying

Ok, while I was reading this I got a sense that Ginny/Blaise is almost like Lily/Severus. The fundamentals are there - but I suppose Severus would be more cruel than Blaise, even on Blaise' worst days. I was wondering where you were going with this - until I realized that the time is really moving quickly. I hope after Harry breaks up with Ginny that she gets with Blaise. It would be great - I can just picture it - Harry running off to battle Voldemort, and Blaise and Ginny getting together during the summer or next school year. I really like your characterization of Blaise - he just seems so sad, so lost. Explaining his relationship with his mother was great, it really made me think about Blaise' character differently. Please continue - great work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I'm having a lot of fun with the Zabini family. Blaise is not cruel, he's just not very open. He prefers to guard his emotions, possibly a result of his patchy upbringing.

Reviewer: Meryl Montgomery
Date: 08/28/06 16:01
Chapter: Chapter 4: Tea with Odd Company

This story deserves so many more reviews than it actually has. It's just a very well done story that's so easy to enjoy. I think you portray the characters wonderfully, and the situations you set up for them are very interesting and original. I never would've thought Draco to be a candidate as a werewolf, but you explained it easily to that it really seems possible and acceptable.

All in all, just a great job. I'll be waiting for your next update. =)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you enjoy the story! And actually, what set me onto the whole Draco-is-a-werewolf was an editorial. I can provide the link if you'd like!

Reviewer: MaraudersAffair
Date: 08/27/06 18:35
Chapter: Chapter 1: Of Bristly Chairs and Stagnant Water

Whoa. WHOA! He - he kissed Ginny! I was not expecting that! I wish Ginny wasn't so goggly-eyed for Harry - that could have been a great kissing scene. I really like Blaise in this one - his inner-dialogue is just so realistic. I love the simplicity in your writing - great chapter! :D

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I'm undergoing a bit of review overload at the moment, but all reviews are HUGELY appreciated! I'm glad you enjoy it. As for the compliment to my writing style...wow, thank you so much!

Reviewer: Khrys
Date: 08/27/06 17:43
Chapter: Chapter 2: Of Flying Book and Pseudo-Studying

I love the tension that both Blaise and Ginny are sharing. The stress over the emxams is so real. I remember feeling that way several times, and, had I thrown a book, I'm sure it would have hit the guy I had just snogged in the hallway too! Excellent!

Author's Response: I must shamefacedly confess that I have thrown books at people. Having never-been-kissed I wasn't exactly in Ginny's situation but... Anyway, I'm eternally grateful for the feedback! :)

Reviewer: Khrys
Date: 08/27/06 17:36
Chapter: Chapter 1: Of Bristly Chairs and Stagnant Water

This is an incredible start. I love the idea of Draco's plot to finish his task that Voldemort set him about. (Wow, that preceding sentence didn't make any sense, did it?!?) What I meant was... I love how you changed the poisioning of Katie, using Blaise to further Draco's plan. The incident in the bathroom was hysterical. I can imagine two soaked people standing outside of a bathroom, drenched in toilet water and laughing hysterically. Great job!

Author's Response: Hey Khrys! Thank you so much for the review. And Moaning Myrtle does play a wonderful match maker, in her own backwards way.

Reviewer: vampirebabe
Date: 08/27/06 16:45
Chapter: Chapter 1: Of Bristly Chairs and Stagnant Water

haha cute story

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review!

Reviewer: mrsdracomalfoy123000
Date: 08/01/06 14:21
Chapter: Chapter 1: Of Bristly Chairs and Stagnant Water

i love this story,
i hope you write more chapters.
you should write more chapters!!!!!!!!!!!
let me know when the story is finished or when you write more chapters.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review. I really appreciate it! And I have written 4 out of my planned 5 chapters. Chapter number 2 is in queue at the moment, so you can look forward to that! I also have a small character blurp on Blaise coming up, as well.

Reviewer: 90glassslippers
Date: 07/28/06 22:13
Chapter: Chapter 1: Of Bristly Chairs and Stagnant Water

I liked it. I totally think Blaise lusted over Ginny, but I doubt they would ever be friendly to one another.

Author's Response: Hooray! A review, thank you so much for taking the time. I'm very glad you enjoyed it. I'll post chapter two soon.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
MIT: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
Through the Mines by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Tom Riddle remarks on the power he held while at the orphanage and at school.Written...
FEATURED
Glass over the Flame by the opaleye 3rd-5th Years
Harry, Hermione, and the moments in between. He doesn’t say that this...
Tom Riddle and the Chamber of Secrets by CanisMajor 3rd-5th Years
What really happened the last time someone let the Basilisk out? Harry Potter...
CATEGORIES