Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Just Tink (Signed) · Date: 09/09/06 13:15 · For: Harry Potter and The Process of Writing Fan Fiction
lol! Very funny. I particularly enjoyed Neville, because let's face it- he's never even seen much in cliched fics. In fact, I think this fic was so cliched that it went full circle and became original again! Great work!

Author's Response: Haha! I like the sound of that. It was sooo cliched that it became original again. Thanks for the review! PS: Neville for president!


Name: just_the_contrary (Signed) · Date: 09/09/06 10:08 · For: Harry Potter and The Process of Writing Fan Fiction
What do you mean readers don't like cliches? Just joking. This is hilarious. I love it. It's actually quite original contrary to what it says. Also, I like the little inserts where it's foggy because the author is smoking etc. Good job and you deserve your QQ nomination! :)

Author's Response: You're going to nominate me?? Woooo!!! That sounds wonderful. I'm happy that you liked it and thanks for the review!


Name: joyheart (Signed) · Date: 09/05/06 22:41 · For: Harry Potter and The Process of Writing Fan Fiction
that was crazy funny in a "twisted" way.

Author's Response: Thanks, "Twisted" was what I was going for.


Name: Schmerg_The_Impaler (Signed) · Date: 09/04/06 18:04 · For: Harry Potter and The Process of Writing Fan Fiction
HARALD!!! Wait, is that even your name? It sounds familiar. I know it belongs to someone with 'purple' in their username.

PERSON!!!! This story is so funny! I love Neville, he's so funny-- he's always been one of my favourites. The Voldenort part was great, too. “Yay! Puns!” celebrated Neville, while clapping his hands like an imbecile. “Do more!”


Author's Response: LOL Yes, I'm Harald. I had a lot of fun writing Neville in this story. I really don't see him as such an idiot, but I needed someone to be the "dumb" character and Neville seemed like a good option. Thanks for the review!


Name: Megan Radcliffe (Signed) · Date: 09/01/06 9:24 · For: Harry Potter and The Process of Writing Fan Fiction
HA HA HA! This is so funny! I'm glad I read this!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: BeautyInTheBreakdown (Signed) · Date: 08/21/06 23:12 · For: Harry Potter and The Process of Writing Fan Fiction
Oh My Goodness. Pshhh... I read the whole story... just staring at the screen reading it... and then I read the last line, stared at the screen a bit more... and then just strated laughing histerically. It was like... so random it caused a delayed reaction. It's a work of brilliance! I would go through and pick my favorite parts and quote them and laugh again, but it's late and I'd wake the whole house up laughing and I could never pick my favorite line. Though I have to say, I love the italicized thoughts. Brilliant... Loved it... yet another story by Harald... added to my favorites.

Author's Response: Gabby!!!! I think that's the weirdest behaiviour I've seen inflicted on someone because of this fic and believe me I've seen some strange behaiviours. I always think those things while I'm writing fics, it made only sense that I put them here! Thanks for the review and adding to favorites!!!


Name: the maraurders (Signed) · Date: 08/20/06 18:14 · For: Harry Potter and The Process of Writing Fan Fiction
okayyyyyyy . . .

Author's Response: I'll take that as a compliment :)


Name: Gemma Hawk (Signed) · Date: 08/18/06 10:41 · For: Harry Potter and The Process of Writing Fan Fiction
*laughs her head off*

Harald, this is THE funniest parody I have ever read!! I love it! Especially the line, "It's not the fog," said Ginny. "The author is smoking." and 'Not THAT kind of climax!' and how China revevealed that she's a man... you know what? I love the whole thing!

*huggles*

-Nora

Author's Response: Nora!!!! *tackles* I'm so happy you liked the story!! *huggles* Thanks for the review!


Name: Oppungo (Signed) · Date: 08/14/06 13:04 · For: Harry Potter and The Process of Writing Fan Fiction
Harald, why have you not written humour before? I absolutely loved this!! Right from the beginning, it was a brilliant start for the story, with all the commentary making it even more hilarious. My favourite bit has to be, 'What is wrong with you?'! I also think that maybe my favourite bit out of the entire story (although doubtless I will find more favourite bits as I carry on!) has to be the truly upsetting news of - not the twins dying, which was right there - but Viktor having a new girlfriend! I think that was so well done, so subtle, so funny. I think in this it's the little lines that make me laugh the hardest - 'Otherwise it would be just plain bad characterization.' Brilliance!

*Giggles* The author being too lazy to develop his own writing style was great too - I really enjoyed that whole paragraph. Again, the simple sentences, and especially the major flaw!! The author's effects on the writing - the typing too hard and smoking - were also very funny. One mini nitpick - 'You-know-who' should all be capitalized (You-Know-Who).

Oh my gosh - you killed Kenny - er, Hermione! *Lol* Poor Ron - though I loved his reaction! And Ginny - "“Without her we depend on you and Ron to tell the story! This is a disaster!”" Ok - that is my official favourite line (for now!)! I just sat and laughed out loud at that - it was great! *Giggles* Silly author! Nice recovery though - Ginny-Sue!

You know, I'm just going to end up quoting the whole of this story in my review - there are just so many great lines! I was going to quote the word cliché officially becoming cliché itself quote, but then I wondered whether clichés could also be present in reviews, and whether I was becoming clichéd by quoting the entire story? But I have decided to ignore that thought for the rest of my review, as I am confusing myself.

You know - that is ironic, a gay couple in the closet!! I knew you couldn't resist slipping your OTP in here - even if one of them is dead, and the other engaged or whatever to Tonks! You know, they (Sirius and Remus) have a bit of a doomed relationship, considering the above...

Oh my gosh - I absolutely love the twist of Destiny, China or Fantasy being a man! Although doesn't that stop him/her being a Mary-Sue?! *Giggles* I'm congratulating the author too on being so creative! Ha ha - return of the concert piano! Oh, the inventive, murderous author! And the return of the comments on the writing - 'Spoke to soon' is again a great one! Wow - a robot! Now that certainly is a twist that I can safely say no one was expecting! Except for maybe Luna.

And the last comment was the best, though I have to disagree! I hope it isn't the end! As I really loved this story, it was so funny, with all the little witty lines, and some great (if slightly twisted!) imagery and a great style of narrative! I really enjoyed this, this better not be the end of your humour fics! Or else I'll...I'll...I'll have to hire out a concert piano! Mwah ha ha ha...

Author's Response: XD Oh my God, what a huge review!! I'm in Spew and I don't write reviews this long. Not that I'm complaining of course. I don't know why I haven't written humour before. I've always liked the cat, but this was my first only humour story. I always add a little humour to my stories though, doesn't matter in which cat they are. I knew you were going to like the part of the news in the paper. It's a very Hermionish moment, taken to an extreme of course. You noticed the South Park reference! Not many people have, at least they haven't told me. I'm sorry I killed Hermione, but it was for the best. Remus and Sirius do have a doomed relatinship *sniff* but that's a bit too morbid for this story. You're right, Destiny, Fantasy, or China is no longer a Mary-Sue. She/He would be a Mary-Stu or a Gary-Sue. Please don't throw me a concert Piano!! I'll be writing mre humour for sure, I had way too much fun writing this. Thanks so much for the loveliest review!!! *huggles*

Author's Response: XD Oh my God, what a huge review!! I'm in Spew and I don't write reviews this long. Not that I'm complaining of course. I don't know why I haven't written humour before. I've always liked the cat, but this was my first only humour story. I always add a little humour to my stories though, doesn't matter in which cat they are. I knew you were going to like the part of the news in the paper. It's a very Hermionish moment, taken to an extreme of course. You noticed the South Park reference! Not many people have, at least they haven't told me. I'm sorry I killed Hermione, but it was for the best. Remus and Sirius do have a doomed relatinship *sniff* but that's a bit too morbid for this story. You're right, Destiny, Fantasy, or China is no longer a Mary-Sue. She/He would be a Mary-Stu or a Gary-Sue. Please don't throw me a concert Piano!! I'll be writing mre humour for sure, I had way too much fun writing this. Thanks so much for the loveliest review!!! *huggles*


Name: SIRIUS WILL NOT DIE (Anonymous) · Date: 08/13/06 3:44 · For: Harry Potter and The Process of Writing Fan Fiction
Um...,well... my mom thinks I'm crazy now 'cause I randomly started laughing in the car thinking about this. Woooo!!!!!!!! Randomness! I love the Sirrius/Remus bit, and the Sirius puns, I'm tired of it, but I'm glad you wrote it. Guess what? I like pretzals.
~Ems Love you(just kidding) (not really)

Author's Response: I like pretzels too! I haven't eaten many of them, but I still like them. The Sirius/Remus part is my favorite one too. Sorry I've made you randomly laugh, that happens to me all the time. Thanks for the review!


Name: monkeygurl835 (Signed) · Date: 08/12/06 22:59 · For: Harry Potter and The Process of Writing Fan Fiction
lol dat was really funny my parents think iv'e gon crazy cause i laughed so hard. seriously brilliant

Author's Response: I hope you don't get into trouble with your parents. Thanks for the review!


Name: ginnyharrypotter (Signed) · Date: 08/06/06 7:52 · For: Harry Potter and The Process of Writing Fan Fiction
its nice but why kill hermione

Author's Response: It wasn't my fault, she left me no other choice! Thanks for the review!


Name: guiding ray of sunlight (Signed) · Date: 08/06/06 4:12 · For: Harry Potter and The Process of Writing Fan Fiction
Hey! I dion't realise untill now that this is also a Victor/OC! Anyway, I am now (relativly) calm, so I wanted to say that I really like the fic, even if you did make their personalities a bit eccentric.... Love the ending though, (BOOM)

Author's Response: Yay!!! A fellow Gryffindor *huggles* I guess you can say they were a bit OOC. Thanks for the review!


Name: vikkidragon (Signed) · Date: 08/06/06 1:14 · For: Harry Potter and The Process of Writing Fan Fiction
Wow, that was./..something/

Author's Response: Thanks....I guess...


Name: FriendsofPadfoot (Signed) · Date: 08/05/06 12:32 · For: Harry Potter and The Process of Writing Fan Fiction
OMG. You are the most hilarous fan fic author I have ever know. Im going to add you in my favorites.

Author's Response: That's a huge compliment! Thanks, but I'm sure that there are a lot of funnier people out there. Thanks for the review!


Name: Crazy Inferi (Signed) · Date: 08/04/06 1:50 · For: Harry Potter and The Process of Writing Fan Fiction
lol THAT WAS HILARIOUS

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: Lilypudding (Signed) · Date: 08/03/06 14:49 · For: Harry Potter and The Process of Writing Fan Fiction
Wow. I think that it would be safe to say this is probably one of the most original and unique fics in the fanfiction world. Congradulations on having such a unique idea! In all honesty, some parts of this fic were just a little odd, but some parts were just incrediably funny, like the part about Destiny, or China, or Fantasy admitted that he was a man. You definitely deserve praise for daring to write this story, and writing it in a way that the moderators and your readers would like it. Overall, this fic was funny and original and you should keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I'm very happy you think this is original! and I'm glad you found funny the part where China admits he/she is a man. I was a bit nervous when I wrote that part, I didn't know how many people woul like it. Thanks for the review!


Name: nemo_luver_2007 (Signed) · Date: 08/02/06 18:58 · For: Harry Potter and The Process of Writing Fan Fiction
this is really funny!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: ExpectoHouseElf (Signed) · Date: 08/02/06 0:18 · For: Harry Potter and The Process of Writing Fan Fiction
three words....oh...my...god....O_0

Author's Response: Is that good or bad? Thanks anyway.


Name: _Hermione_Granger_ (Signed) · Date: 08/02/06 0:09 · For: Harry Potter and The Process of Writing Fan Fiction
Funny funny funny.

Author's Response: Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!


You must login (register) to review.