Reviews For Broken and Scarred
Reviewer: Sayla Nable
Date: 01/05/08 19:15
Chapter: Chapter 1

What a powerful story! I don't think I'll ever see Bellatrix in the same way. I know it's not canon, but I can definitely see a messed-up relationship in her past.
I loved it. *hugs fic*

Author's Response: I'm afraid nothing about my Bella is really canon, but it's the way I see her. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: lily_death_flower
Date: 10/26/07 14:55
Chapter: Chapter 1

this was kinda freaky. But i feell sorry towrods Bellatrix, she should beat the shit out of her hunband. very well wriiten you sgow emotion really well

Author's Response: Thank you.

Reviewer: Luna582
Date: 09/17/07 16:11
Chapter: Chapter 1

Eeeeeewwww But poor Bellatrix she may have killed Sirius but no women deserves that......

Author's Response: Agreed.

Reviewer: Voldemort45
Date: 08/26/07 10:58
Chapter: Chapter 1

Now that was good!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: death_eater_child
Date: 08/14/07 13:57
Chapter: Chapter 1

ok im confused...well not really but shouldn't Bellatrix be the one torturing everyone? I know it's trying to make out that bellatrix is all sweet and innocent but really, shes not. It was a pretty good story though.

Author's Response: Sweet and innocent? I don't think I would go that far, but I don't believe she is what most people say. But thanks for the review. :D

Reviewer: gen_potter
Date: 07/15/07 20:32
Chapter: Chapter 1

i hope she killed him, arrogant little shit.

Author's Response: *snickers* Well, as you'll notice, as of book six, he's still alive. So she didn't kill him, sadly.

Thanks for the reivew, though.

Reviewer: solaceseeker
Date: 05/13/07 9:03
Chapter: Chapter 1

Very good. I now feel sympathetic towards Bellatrix.

Author's Response: Thank you. It's always nice to hear that people feel sympathetic towards Bellatrix.

Reviewer: HarrysGrl14
Date: 05/11/07 23:25
Chapter: Chapter 1

I hadn't ever read a Bella story until I read one a few months ago, and it was then that I found I rather enjoyed taking a one way trip into her twisted mind. This was exceptionally well written. When you had Rabastan first open the door, I felt as if it were me on the bed, not her. That is a mark of a true writer. Amazing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you enjoyed my twisted little tale.

Reviewer: rose_geg
Date: 04/29/07 18:10
Chapter: Chapter 1

I liked it alot . . . In a creeped out sorta way

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Nairobidawn
Date: 03/31/07 18:38
Chapter: Chapter 1

I like it. It sounds like this is before she went crazy though, which would make sense given her personality. I bet this was probably before Voldemort's first fall, but I could be wrong. Anyway, Its great and you should definitely write a sequel maybe.

Author's Response: *smiles* Yes, this was long before the first fall of Voldemort. Thanks so much for the review and I'm glad that you liked the story.

Reviewer: LRS078
Date: 03/11/07 1:32
Chapter: Chapter 1

Well written but bella would never be that weak.... She'd Avada Kedavra whomever short of Voldemort himself for such a run through (no pun intended). Too strong a woman, however evil or not. Still, kinda kinky...

Author's Response: Hmmm...I suppose upon retrieving her wand she could Avada Kedavra him, although at the moment she really doesn't have a lot to fight with. I admitt using the AK does sound pretty rational.

However, this is more about her bond with her sister. Rodolphus isn't stupid and he knows his wife. He's not going to let her get away with killing him. He would have some arrangement that would hurt her dearly if he were to die or disappear mysteriously. She also knows Rodolphus well enough to see this. If it were her own safety at risk, she would fight and kill him, no question. But when you throw Narcissa into it, things are a bit different. Bella wants to protect her little sister, whatever the costs to her.

Thanks for reading and thank you for the review.

Reviewer: lucozade
Date: 02/23/07 16:16
Chapter: Chapter 1

This fanfic is excellent! I like the way you described the way Rodolphus abuses Bella (even though I think it's the other way around) and the rape scene was well written.
I've read a few Bellatrix/Voldemort pairings and I think you could write a brilliant fanfic pairing (Bella/Volders)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review and I'm glad that you enjoyed the story. However, I'm afraid you will not be seeing a Bella/Voldie fic from me. Personally, I can't stand the pairing. But I'm glad you liked this one.

Reviewer: MultipleShadows
Date: 01/14/07 13:06
Chapter: Chapter 1

Please write more chapters. I understand this is one-shot, but i think you should write a sequal. It's really good.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. This story was initially meant to be a tie-in with a chaptered fic, but the chaptered fic didn't work out. I'm not sure if I will ever write a real sequal to this, but I have many stories up that talk about Bella's "relationship" with Rodolphus.

Reviewer: Lily Roxy
Date: 01/04/07 19:43
Chapter: Chapter 1

I have no clue why I haven't submitted a review for this one by now, I've read it over three times at least (sorry!!). It's definitly my favourite Professor rated fic:). Heck, most other ones are overdone. The violence, profanity, sexuality or whatever just spoiling what could otherwise be an excellent story. I'm glad that you can pull off something as intense as this and still keeping it decent:). Keep it up!!!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you liked it.

As for the decent part. Let's just say it didn't start out that way. It started out as something that MNFF would have rejected very quickly, but to fit their guidelines I tamed it. I'm glad that it still seems to have the desired effect, though. And I'm also glad that I did a good job of taming it. That was probably one of the hardest things about this fic.

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Masked One
Date: 12/24/06 1:35
Chapter: Chapter 1

I have an unusually high (for you) number of nitpicks on this one. Bella couldn’t bare the idea of her poor baby sister being married to that monster. ‘Bare’ should be ‘bear.’ He bound her using magic, and without her wand, there wasn’t a damn thing she could do, except lay there and wait to see what he had in store for her. This should read ‘He had’ or ‘he’d.’ “You’re going to have to be quite, Bellatrix. ‘Quite’ should be ‘quiet’. She found that the binds around her wrists had disappeared, and she could move again. ‘She found that the bindings’ - ‘binds’ is a verb. Silent tears fell from her eyes, as a realization sat in, this would be her life. ‘Set’, not ‘sat’.

On the other hand, the writing is a lot less choppy. There’s better variety in the sentence structure, and the story as a whole flows much better. I’ve always perceived Bella as the strong one in her relationship - this is an interesting few of things. It looks like he was just waiting for an excuse to blackmail her into complete submission - it almost sounded as though he was less angry with her, and more pleased to have an excuse. Petty, shallow man. Since he usually beats her for offending Voldemort, I’ll assume he’s afraid of his master. Should I add cowardly bully to the list?

…as you can probably tell, I’m not too pleased with the bastard. It’s interesting that he taught her the Cruciatus Curse (and if I mauled the spelling, sorry. I haven’t taught spells to my new spell check yet!)

Author's Response: *giggles* More mistakes on this one. I tend to get a lot for this story. You know, it went through the que on the first shot and I'm beginning to wonder how. Anyway, thanks for pointing them out. I think I got a bit carried away when I was writing this and neglected to proof-read properly. This story seems to have my highest amount of mistakes.

Anyway, yes, this one is bit more recent then the others you were reading. Therefore, sentence structure is a little better. It's something that I believe I have been improving on.

I have actually just been waiting for you to get to this story. I was interested in what your take would be. I am pleasantly surprised actually. :D

For Rodolphus, you're right. He's not angry or hurt. He's very pleased to have a way to get at Bella. He can now completely control, which is exactly what he wanted. He never cared about her and saw her only as an object to obey him. However, Bella certainly has a mind of her own and controling her is not an easy task, so when he finally found a way to do it, he was very pleased with himself.

Petty, shallow man. For sure. Cowardly bully. I would say yes to that too. He is afraid of his master, but who isn't? He also believes in Voldie and becomes angered when his wifs lets his precious master down. It reflects poorly on him, after all. But generally, I think of Rodolphus as a psycho.:D

*smiles* I should hope you're not too pleased with him. If someone left a review for this story saying, "Go Rodolphus!" I would be very concerned.

As for the Cruciatus Curse. Bella had to know it to serve the Dark Lord. Remember, Rodolphus couldn't have his wife disappointing his precious master.

Thanks so much for the review. *huggles Mask*

Reviewer: VeniaTaint
Date: 12/21/06 11:12
Chapter: Chapter 1

this is probably meant as a companion to some of your other Bellatrix/Lucius fics, but some expansion and explanation would have been nice in this one, especcially on Rodulfous, a blank character with only cruelty, he does not, in any way, reflect your main, who is so beautiffully developed, well at all. Other than that, your graphic and raelistic rape scene was astounding, it sent shivers down my spine...not the pleasent kind, mind, but perfectly apprpriate for the dark nature of this fic...you did, hoever leave several ends untied in this fic, rather unlike you, what ever are you going to do about that...? (HINT HINT write a sequel! HINT HINT)
~The Tainted One

Author's Response: :D This was originally meant to tie into a chaptered fic that I started over the summer. However, the fic bunny died because Lucius wouldn't behave himself. So that's why there are loose ends in this. I agree that someday it should be explored a little more. Thanks for the review. :D

Reviewer: dracolover3201
Date: 12/16/06 13:58
Chapter: Chapter 1

wow! this a really good story. i have not read one like it before. good job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. :D

Reviewer: Sick_Angel
Date: 12/14/06 16:09
Chapter: Chapter 1

This is the first time I ever felt sorry for Bella, well done you're very talented in writing. 10/10

Author's Response: I like knowing that I have made people look at Bella in a different way. Thanks so much for the review. :D

Reviewer: femmefetal
Date: 11/08/06 20:22
Chapter: Chapter 1

Awesome fan fic!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. Glad you liked it. Thanks for leaving a review. :D

Reviewer: Dami
Date: 10/10/06 14:46
Chapter: Chapter 1

Oh that was horribly sad, very good but horribly sad. I always thought that even thou its not canon (besides Cissy's love for Draco) that even DE's or the "evil" could love someone in the world. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad you liked it.

As for the DEs having feelings, I dedicate a lot of time to arguing about this. I totally agree that they are totally human and totally capable of love.

Thanks again for the review. :D

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
Have You No Idea That You're In Deep by littlebird Professors
"The problem, as Harry sees it, is he simply wasn't prepared."
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES