MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Starlight Dreams

Name: Cheshlin (Signed) · Date: 08/08/06 12:58 · For: Old Wounds, New Beginnings
I'm so excited to finally see this posted! I have been waiting for it very patiently for a while. :) I like who you have
Harry frantically trying to find that photo, and it is Uncle Vernon that found it. it should be interesting to read what he actually does about it. I have loved your one-shots, and I really look forward to reading your chaptered story! :)

Author's Response: Hi, Cheslin! Ah, yes, after so much talking and announcing, it's finally here :) Thank you very much for still sticking up with me, even after all this time! :)

Well, all this trouble about the photo actually ends in the next chapter, but the photo will appear in the future.

And I have loved your reviews and your story very much! Speaking about your story, I'm truly sorry for having being so abscent this past time. Free time has become truly scarce given to many recent and unexpected events. However, I'll try to make it up to you :) Thank you very much for reviewing!

Name: lisa_lovegood (Signed) · Date: 08/06/06 15:33 · For: Old Wounds, New Beginnings

Hello! Sorry it took me sooooo long to read this, I was a away for a week - Dont i have the best timeing? lol.

Anyways, It's here!! WOOO! I was so exited when I saw this; I squeeled! LOL.

Great start to what I am sure will be a great story!! Poor Harry, he's going to be in trouble!

I loved the bit where harry was saying he will have time to mourn later - so heartbreakingly (is that even a word? Probably not...) in charecter...bless him...

And also: I was in a dedication! WOW! I knew those please would be worth it!!

So, so happy this is up!

Update soon!!
Lisa xxx

Author's Response: Hahah, hi Lisa!!

Don't worry at all. I understand what it is to be busy. At the moment I am quite busy. All our things just arrived to our new home (after a three month wait!). Yes, they came by sea, but still, three months!

Heheh, I'm glad that you were so excited. I just hope it didn't let you down :o

Well, this chapter and the next are mainly introductory, to give you an idea where are our favourite characters and their current visions about things. And I have to agree with you, I liked that bit, too ;) (I think it is a word :D)

Hahah, ^_^ well, I just reckoned that after all the pleases and threats you gave me, you deserved nothing less than the dedication of the first chapter :)

I'm, too, very happy this is up :D Next chapter has been in queue for 2-3 days, so it should be up pretty soon. I hope you like it! You'll get to see the rest of the trio ;)

Thank you very much for revewing, Lisa. It's always a pleasure to read your reviews :)

Name: hpfreak101 (Signed) · Date: 08/02/06 15:09 · For: Old Wounds, New Beginnings
How on earth did Uncle Vernon find the picture? I see huge prospect in this story, so keep writing!

Author's Response: Hi, hpfreak101. Thanks for reviewing :) Well, I thought I'd clear that up. It was Harry's fault. You won't see it, but he lost it in the kitchen the day before. Truth be told, that doesn't really plays a role in the next chapter... but the picture will appear again later on :) Again, thank you for reviewing!

Name: axelvaz (Signed) · Date: 08/01/06 16:07 · For: Old Wounds, New Beginnings
I like it.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :)

Name: Narwen3 (Signed) · Date: 07/31/06 16:04 · For: Old Wounds, New Beginnings
It's so great to see the start of something new! I can't wait to see where you go with this, and I'm sure that I'll enjoy it just as much as your other pieces!

Author's Response: Hi, Narwen3 :) I'm very excited, too! Second chapter is back from my beta and I just got some fresh ideas that I can't wait to show you :) Thanks for stopping by!

Name: Phoenix3 (Signed) · Date: 07/30/06 21:44 · For: Old Wounds, New Beginnings
I just l o v e the way you write. The details you choose to incorporate, the way you present the characters, the stories themselves and how the finished work always has an underlying confidence. It's a cohesive force that is integral but seems to exist effortlessly, like strong/weak forces in atomic nuclei. Why am I talking about science during the summer, and in relation with writing? I don't know, it must mean I really appreciate your writing. Gosh.

But really, I'm very excited--and satisfied. Yes all my IMpatient waiting was worth it--this opening chapter definitely promises a great story to follow--and I must say with your most developed style yet. And I'm in the dedicatory! Woo! I love your writing, and I like telling you how much I love it just as much, I'm just glad it makes you happy =).

Again, REALLY excited-- Harry has decided to shut off his emotions? Oooo I sense a really great plot, like Harry HELLO how many times does Dumbledore have to tell you it's your ability to love that makes you special! Goodness gracious what a thick-head. Just random, although I didn't overwhelmingly like OotP, I like where it ended, what Harry was left with. There was suh great promise, but I don't know the JKR really satisfied me with HBP. So, I'm even more ecstatic that you chose to start up after book 5! I am so waiting impatiently yet again for chapter 2.

I will always be a hyper-excited fan, willing to nit-pick as needed (oh the first sentence of paragraph 9 seems to have had a mishap) and praise you to the stars (which you seem to like as inspirations, metaphors, descriptive pretty lights, general backdrops).

Author's Response: Hi, Phoenix3 =D Well, I l o v e your reviews, so we are even :) Aw, thank you very much! I'm glad you think there's that cohesive force unifying all those things. Really kind words! Hahah, don't worry. A little bit of science has never killed anyone, right? (Wrong! It has 0.o but this is not the point :) ).

I'm very relieved that you think it was worth the wait! I know not much happens in the this first chapters, but that's because it's introductory, and all that :) Next chapter will give us a peek into the Weasleys and Hermione's life, but I won't say more :)

Ah, yes, his emotions will play a part in the story. However, I've seen the same argument used many, many times in fanfiction. Hopefully, you'll find my way original >D And I agree with you: OotP leaves a lot of doors open. Yet, I think HBP ended, too, in the right place. I couldn't imagine the book going too long after Dumbledore's death :/ Well, this story was planned before HBP, and I considered including book 6 later, but finally I opted against :) There are so many things planned for year 6 that I just couldn't leave it out :D

Ah, and I will always be hyper-thankful writer for having reviewers like yourself :) Thank you very, very much for reviewing! Ah, stars... I don't even know how to find the constellations in a starry night :/ However, you are right: I do use them as inspiration, even more in this story (hence the title). There will be an important link throughout the story :) but again, I can't say more! Again, thank you very much for reviewing!

Name: Ginzig (Signed) · Date: 07/30/06 11:55 · For: Old Wounds, New Beginnings
You have me very intrigued. I love H/G stories. How did the picture end up in the kitchen? hmmm Harry can't shut himself off from his emotions-hopefully Ginny will help him see that. I am eagerly looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Hi, Ginzig :) I'm glad you are intrigued, because I think that the opening chapter reverberates greatly on whether people will read your story or not :) Oh, yes, he shouldn't, but you know how stubborn Harry can be. As you said, hopefully someone will help him see the light ;) Thank you for reviewing!

Name: nadine29 (Signed) · Date: 07/30/06 10:49 · For: Old Wounds, New Beginnings
im the first reviewer!! yay!! I'm curious,,its a cute idea and i wanna follow the story as it progresses...keep going!

Author's Response: Hi! Ah, I'm so happy that the story it's finally up :) I'm glad you liked it, and I hope to see you around in the next chapters!

You must login (register) to review.