Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 12/07/07 13:21
Chapter: A Tale of Ordinary Madness

That was brilliant! I love weird stuff, although not if it's happening to me. The only problem, when it finished the way it did, i can't help but wonder if Harry's still dreaming, or if he's been transported into another reality or what! Fantastic.

Author's Response: Thanks! And the confusion you're experiencing about the ending...well, that's the point! Hehe. Bad author! :) I appreciate your review!

Reviewer: zara600
Date: 03/02/07 18:38
Chapter: A Tale of Ordinary Madness

Good story. The ending kinda reminds of that TV show, "The Twilight Zone"

Author's Response: Haha yeah I love that show! Always got the weird twists on the end. Thanks for reviewing and I'm glad you liked it! ~GG

Reviewer: ginevra715
Date: 01/19/07 18:28
Chapter: A Tale of Ordinary Madness

wow. really cool. i just read "a night in the lives" before this, and i like the way you transition into the fictitious so smoothly (i.e. the quidditch game, the dream). this is just really well-written, i'm not sure how to pinpoint exactly what it was that was so awesome about how well you ended it.

Author's Response: Aw thanks! This fic is especially close to my heart and I had such a good time writing it, so I'm glad you enjoyed it as well. The transitions from fantasy to reality is one of my favorite aspects as well, because I'm sure everyone knows how fun those little games are and how they come and go so easily. :) I very much appreciate your review, Genevra! ~GG

Reviewer: JusticeForMedea
Date: 12/04/06 21:47
Chapter: A Tale of Ordinary Madness

Hahaha. Beyond mad, I loved it. Sounds like something I would kick out sitting in the back of my Calculus class, actually. Only your writing is a sight better than mine. Comedy isn't my thing. Anyway, keep writing, I'll keep reading.

-Ananyabananafantanamontanabored

Author's Response: haha yeah i know this story is really insane. thanks for the review! :D ~GG

Reviewer: inuzumarose
Date: 10/26/06 5:08
Chapter: A Tale of Ordinary Madness

that's severely disturbing. I love it!

Author's Response: lol thanks

Reviewer: Schmerg_The_Impaler
Date: 09/04/06 18:17
Chapter: A Tale of Ordinary Madness

AAAAAAAGH! FREAKISHNESS ENSUETH! In a good way. This was good, but I think my brain fell off, landed in the street, bounced into Knockturn Alley, was impaled by Lovely Lucius's snake cane (rather ironically, as I'M Schmerg_The_Impaler), was served in a seafood salad to young Draco, who subsequently perished violently. And there was much rejoicing.

In other words, your story was fantastically weird. But not as weird as this review!


Author's Response: haha yes..... ;)

Reviewer: purplepanther
Date: 08/01/06 19:02
Chapter: A Tale of Ordinary Madness

that was weird but good and well written!

Author's Response: thanks! :D

Reviewer: butters
Date: 07/28/06 22:03
Chapter: A Tale of Ordinary Madness

hmm, that was interesting. i'm a bit lost and that one part about being in a perfect world for some reason reminded me of the Giver but still a good read. Sorry i didn't respond sooner but i've been busy lately, so the request i would like to make for the one-shot fic would be a ginny/hermione romance fic. Well now i have to go catch up on STIL

Author's Response: Lol yeah I know this story is really confusing. (I've never read The Giver but I heard it's good...maybe I should look into it.) And a G/Hr story, eh? I've never written a femmeslash before so that would certainly be a challenge, but I'm willing to give it my all! xx GG

Reviewer: theaurortonks
Date: 07/25/06 14:14
Chapter: A Tale of Ordinary Madness

Love the way you ended it!

Author's Response: thanks! I personally thought I was being pretty funny on that part lol and I really like it too. =) ~GG

Reviewer: peacock_girl15
Date: 07/24/06 20:20
Chapter: A Tale of Ordinary Madness

Very interesting in a metal sorta way lol! I liked this one! Very different from the other ones I've read from you. As always, your writing has rocked my socks!

Author's Response: haha yeah i know... I decided to try to branch out a little. thanks so much for the compliment, hehe. you rock my socks for being an awesome reviewer! xx GG

Reviewer: THE_wOrms
Date: 07/24/06 19:44
Chapter: A Tale of Ordinary Madness

C RRR EE EE EE PPP YYYY !!!!!!!

that is weird! that definetely makes me look at things in a different way!
very good though.
*thumbs upiness*

Author's Response: haha yes I admit it's slightly odd. ;) thanks for the thumbs up--glad you liked it! :D ~GG

Reviewer: THE_wOrms
Date: 07/24/06 19:40
Chapter: A Tale of Ordinary Madness

C RRR EE EE EE PPP YYYY !!!!!!!

that is weird! that definetely makes me look at things in a different way!
very good though.
*thumbs upiness*

Author's Response: Yes it is strange....Most definitely the strangest story I've ever written. Thanks for the review! ~GG

Reviewer: num
Date: 07/22/06 22:46
Chapter: A Tale of Ordinary Madness

This was beautifully twisted and bizzare! I really enjoyed it, and loved the way everything was surreal. Thankyou!

Author's Response: Oh no dear, thank YOU! :D So very glad you liked my story and I really appreciate your review! xx GG

Reviewer: Purplemage
Date: 07/22/06 13:32
Chapter: A Tale of Ordinary Madness

"On a cold and gloomy London night" I love this first sentece, it sucks the reader in right away and along with Harry's first line “Bewitching the sky…” creates an almost romantic mood. Probably romantic wasn't what you were aiming at, but still it was nice.

Harry was very in character during the whole piece, especially when he's trying to sleep and he gets mad, but at the end he ends up hurting himself instead. That was very funny and I could see it happening in canon.

Using the water as currency, what a cool idea. How did you come up with that? Although we don't know why water replaced money, is it because it's scarse? Or they think money is evil and decided to get rid of it as well? The moment I thought a world without water I totally freaked out, don't mind me I'm weird like that.

This story also got me thinking, if there is no evil could there be good? Is like if there is no sadness there would be no happiness because there would be no reason the be happy. You explained it through the day, like there is no night and people don't sleep because they don't get tired. Ok, I'll stop rambling now.

The ending made me giggle, Harry making all those questions to Ron and Ron thinking his best mate has gone mad. The last sentence was also pretty neat. Evryone knows Ron's hair is brown! duh!

Author's Response: Hmm...romantic isn't quite what I was going for, at least in the lovey romantic sense, but I'm glad you liked the opening nonetheless (and I totally see where you're getting at.) Honestly I have no idea how I came up with the water as money thing, but it made me laugh to think about because water is so abundant. But in their world, it doesn't rain you see, so you're right that it was valuable because it's "scarce" kinda. You also have an excellent point about the good without evil and happy without sad thing....talk about mind-trip. I'll have to think on that one. ;) Very glad you liked it and that you caught on to my little humorous ending hehe. This story was so strange so I'm eternally thankful you actually found it enjoyable. =) GG

Reviewer: hpboy13
Date: 07/22/06 13:14
Chapter: A Tale of Ordinary Madness

well, that was okay. i didnt find it as good as your other works, but it was okay.

Author's Response: Yeah mind trip stuff is pretty insane, and I knew this story wouldn't fit everyone's tastes, but thanks for giving it a shot anways. it's definitely different than So This is Love, so I can see why you might not like it. Thanks for the review :) ~GG

Reviewer: Phoenix3
Date: 07/22/06 12:40
Chapter: A Tale of Ordinary Madness

Teehee it's really quite an interesting idea. And a super entertaining read with a style that's easy to read with lots of quirky details. I like it, 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you. I know this story is really odd and but I'm glad you were able to look past the weirdness to be able to enjoy it. :) *hugs* ~GG

Reviewer: HogwartsHoney
Date: 07/22/06 10:34
Chapter: A Tale of Ordinary Madness

What a freakin' mind-fuck!! Ash, where DO YOU come up with this stuff???? I've noticed that your writing style has changed and that your methods of expressing your ideas, as well as the very ideas themselves, have matured as you have. Your stories are even more enjoyable to read than they were before! Keep updating!!! Looking forward to more of "So This Is Love"

Author's Response: Haha I know it's pretty crazy, huh? And honestly I have NO IDEA where I get all this weirdness and I swear I wasn't smoking anything when I came up with the idea, lol. I was just listening to a song by my fave band 311 and a line of lyrics that I've heard a thousand times caught my attention and I pondered what would happen if Harry got kinda nuts. It worked out though. Thanks so much for reviewing and the compliments about my writing development because I sure appreciate them! (and I know what you mean, because going back to read some of my older stuff I'm like....*cringe*) And FYI I'm thinking of submitting chapter 28 of STIL today! huzzah! xx GG

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES