Reviewer: BeachBabe
Date: 03/18/07 20:41
Chapter: Chapter Seven: News

OMG! This is such an emotional story!

Author's Response: This chapter was an unexpected twist, so I 'm glad you like it. Thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: BeachBabe
Date: 03/18/07 20:34
Chapter: Chapter Six: Dawn

This is so sad!

Author's Response: The last paragraph always makes me wistful. Thank you so much for reading and leaving little notes! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: BeachBabe
Date: 03/18/07 18:26
Chapter: Chapter Five: Hidden

memory charms suck ass

Author's Response: This cracked me up the first time I read it, lol. Yes, they really do. I sometimes can't believe I used one on Harry. Thanks for the review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: BeachBabe
Date: 03/18/07 18:14
Chapter: Chapter Three: Fight

loving it, loving it!

Author's Response: I'm so glad! Thanks!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: BeachBabe
Date: 03/18/07 18:09
Chapter: Chapter Two: Wrath

It amazes me that even thedeath eaters have feelings...

~

Author's Response: Yes, I think some of them do, when it comes to family. Thanks for reading and reviewing! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: BeachBabe
Date: 03/18/07 18:02
Chapter: Chapter One: Flight

Good start, can;t wait to read the rest

Author's Response: Thanks - hope you like it! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Hermione_Rocks
Date: 02/25/07 13:20
Chapter: Chapter Sixteen: Funeral

Aw, it's over! Great chapter though. I liked how you connected it back to the end of HBP. I have a hard time picturing Severus with brown hair, but... :P

Author's Response: Hi there! Thank you so much for reading this story. I'm glad you enjoyed it, it was great fun to write. I had always planned to end with the last few chapters of HBP so I'm glad that worked out for you. I hear what you say about Snape with brown hair, but he's in disquise so I had to. Thanks again for the lovely review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: bertiebott12
Date: 02/17/07 18:38
Chapter: Chapter Sixteen: Funeral

What? This is weird. My review sint showing up. I submitted it a while age. Well, here it is. No!! IT ENDED! WOW> Ive never really seen a story end tht I've been caught up in. :( The story was great. I dont want 2 see it end.

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sort of sorry to see it end too. Well, I'm excited to have finished my first long piece and sort of relieved, but I understand. JKR left us hanging, and I did the same thing! You do have a few more answers, though. ;) Thank you so much for reading this story, I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for the wonderful review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Jazzbones
Date: 02/16/07 15:33
Chapter: Chapter Sixteen: Funeral

Brilliant, Bloddy Brilliant! Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I don't know if I've ever been called brilliant before. I'm so glad you liked it. I really appreciate you reading this story. Thank you so much for the great review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Jazzbones
Date: 02/16/07 13:36
Chapter: Chapter Eleven: Loss

Very good hypothesis, heartbreaking but very good.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It is rather sad for Snape, isn't it? But something made him the spy he became, and I think it could be a tragic loss. We'll see come July (we hope!) Thanks so much for reading this story, I hope you enjoy the rest of it! I really appreciate the reviews - thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: misundersnape
Date: 02/15/07 22:43
Chapter: Chapter Sixteen: Funeral

Fabulous ending, thoroughly enjoyable. Ahh those ever recognisable eyes... thanks for the ride!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed the ending, it was a bit of a challenge wrapping up everything I'd started. I really appreciate the lovely review - thank you for reading this story, and taking the time to leave such a nice note! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Lord_bagera
Date: 02/15/07 21:26
Chapter: Chapter Two: Wrath

Good chapter, but you forgot one very important detail...Whenever Harry sees Voldemort, his scars burns as if it is on fire. Other than that I liked it.

Author's Response: Hi there! Hm, that's a good point, I suppose. It's not so much when Harry sees Voldemort that it burns as when Voldemort is feeling strong emotions. And given that Voldemort was very upset with Narcissa, and killed her, I suppose Harry would have felt something, unless Voldemort is still closing off his mind after the disasterous attempt to possess Harry at the end of OOTP. Something to think about should I decide to go back and tweak the details! Thanks! Thanks so much for reading this story, I'm glad you liked the chapter otherwise. Thanks for the review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Jazzbones
Date: 02/15/07 19:07
Chapter: Chapter Three: Fight

Great fight sequence - on the edge of my seat!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, I like writing fight scenes. I wrote a big one for "A Destiny in Time" if you'd like to read another one. =) I hope you enjoy the rest of the story - thank you for reading, and for leaving such a nice review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: pottyfic
Date: 02/15/07 7:48
Chapter: Chapter Sixteen: Funeral

An enjoyable fic, but still some ananswerd questions, there could have been some more chapters on how harry undertakes his quest a 5 out of 5 for the fic though

Author's Response: Thanks for the high score! ;) I'm glad you enjoyed it, even with some questions left unanswered. It was never my intention to answer them all, or to send Harry on his Horcrux quest with this story. I'd be thrilled if you read some of my other stories set during year seven, though. Thank you for reading this one, and for the nice review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: emmaholloway
Date: 02/15/07 4:48
Chapter: Chapter Sixteen: Funeral

i cant believe its actually over!!! is no one else depressed? I loved this story so much, the plot was incredible and it was well written. oh im so upset. Emma x x x

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sorry! I did warn you the end was coming soon. ;) I'm glad you enjoyed this story so much! Thank you so much for reading it and for leaving such lovely reviews! I really appreciate each one - thanks again!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: InusMama
Date: 02/14/07 23:40
Chapter: Chapter Nine: Spy

Wow!!! that took some creativity. I like how you took facts out of the books and wove in what "really" happened. excellent

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I just built on the excellent foundation that JKR left us, and had some fun trying to figure things out. Thank you so much for the wonderful review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Big_Kelpie
Date: 02/14/07 20:01
Chapter: Chapter Sixteen: Funeral

well this is like the 8th i think im reading the final chapter of this story.. im guessing the draught was used by snpae to fake hisown death.. of course it was. well i liked this story maybe u could do a sequence to it.. kind of an laternative book 7 or at least parts of the horcrux huntin

Author's Response: Hi Kelpie! You guessed right! =) Thanks so much for reading this story, I'm so glad you liked it! I really don't have any plans to write a book seven fic, especially now that book seven is less than six months away. I've written a few scenes I think might be set during that time, and may have a few more, we'll see. Thanks again for sticking with this story and for leaving so many nice reviews - I really appreciate it! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: HJaneWeasley
Date: 02/14/07 19:31
Chapter: Chapter Sixteen: Funeral

it's already over?? well, it's been a good journey =). the debates and discussions this story has sparked were well worth it. i'll miss this story and i'll be looking out for your other pieces! =)

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks so much for the first review on this final chapter! *sniff* I have really enjoyed all of your comments and questions. Thank you *so much* for sticking with this story and leaving such wonderful reviews! I hope you enjoyed the final chapter, and I would be thrilled if you were to read some of my other pieces. Thanks again!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: butter_beer_drinker
Date: 02/13/07 16:34
Chapter: Chapter Fifteen: Book

I loved this story, I'm sad to see it end. I just read through it again to make sure I hadn't missed anything. I'll move onto something else you have written.

Author's Response: Hi there! I'm so glad you enjoyed this story! Thank you for leaving a review. There is actually one more chapter to go, and it's a bit longer than the rest, so it's not quite over. I'm still editing it and hope to post it this weekend. I hope you enjoy it! I'd be thrilled if you were to read some of my other stories and hope you enjoy those as well. Thank again for reading this one and for the lovely review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Big_Kelpie
Date: 01/29/07 9:16
Chapter: Chapter Fifteen: Book

great ending.. whats with the draught that's so mysterious?

Author's Response: Hi Kelpie! Thanks for reading this chapter, I'm glad you liked it! As for that draught. . . you don't really want me to give anything away, do you? ;) You'll find out more in the last chapter, one way or the other! Thanks so much for the review!! ~Gina :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES