Reviewer: xilovegeorgex
Date: 08/28/06 9:29
Chapter: Chapter Five: Hidden

this story gets more interesting with every chapter! I love aberforth (he kinda reminds me of mad eye moody.) do we get to see what happens to draco in the next chapters or do we continue with harry? wherever the story goes im sure i'll love it anyway lol, update soon!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you are still enjoying the story! Thank you so much for the great review! The next chapters continue with Harry. As for Draco, you may find out more at some point, I guess you'll just have to keep reading to see! :) Thanks again!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Cruciatus Love
Date: 08/27/06 15:02
Chapter: Chapter Five: Hidden

Aaand, there's the excerpt I read in the EoM. It fits in perfectly here, and really ties up the ending. Truely fantastic job. You certaily have talent.

Now that I think about it I realized that I haven't commented on your grammar at all. Usually I'm very picky about that, but you've done a great job here. I found one typo I think where it says "you" instead of "your", but it wasn't important enought to mention. Seriously, this thing must have gone through numerous betas because it's practically flawless. Very nice job.

I can't think of anything more to say, but you've dine fabulous on this piece. Congradulations; I await the next chapter with baited breath.

Author's Response: Oh my, three great reviews in one day! You made my weekend. :) Thank you so much! I am glad you enjoyed this chapter, especially after reading bits of it in EoM. Was *** who you thought it would be?? As soon as the queue is open, the next chapter is ready to go. I hope you the rest of the story! Thank you again for your great reviews!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Cruciatus Love
Date: 08/27/06 14:28
Chapter: Chapter Four: Return

Once again I am left in awe.

Seriously, you are an amzing author. You work especially well on description and action, yet your dialogue works extremely well, too. I noticed that a lot of this chapter was tken directly from HBP, but if I hadm't read the end 394559327 times, I wouldn't have been able to tell the difference between Jo's writing and yours. They both mold together so well. Nice job on that.

I loved how your whole plotline twists into HBP but it still your own. I've written a few fics like that myself and I know it's rather fun to write. You've done a fantastic job!

*skips of happily to read next chapter*

Author's Response: Once again - thank you!! Wow, you are so kind. This chapter tripped me up a bit, to be honest. I posted some excerpts in EoM because I felt there was just too much talking and not enough happening. Well, except for the great fight between Harry and Draco - I had fun with that. ;) But I guess everyone needs a tricky chapter of explanation to get you to the next. I hope you like the next chapter, you'll get to find out who * * * is (again, from EoM), if you haven't already guessed. :) Thanks again for the great reviews! I'm so thrilled! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Cruciatus Love
Date: 08/27/06 14:01
Chapter: Chapter Three: Fight

I'm baaaack. :)

Wow. You are an amazing author. The plot line here is wel thought-out and the characters well written. But I'm starting to think that the reason I like this fic is not because of the orginiality of it, but because it's written so well.

I read your profile and found that you're working on an original fic. Good for you. Your descriptions are fantastic and the way you throw in your dialogue by keeping it interesting and not making things repetitive and everything all just fits in so well. The flow is great. Very nice job.

Good luck with your orginial fic, and I'm onto the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hi! I'm so glad you continued with the story. Thank you so much for the amazing compliments!! I am really glad you are enjoying the story, it means a lot to me to get such great feedback. As for original stories - I wouldn't say I'm actively working on anything, but I've started quite a bit and hope to really follow through with it someday soon. Writing fanfiction has improved my writing tremendously, and has really given me confidence in my writing. And I have so many ideas - both HP and my own - it's crazy to just leave them out there. But first, I must finish what I am working on here. Then on to fame and fortune, lol! Thanks so much for the great review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Rictemsempra
Date: 08/27/06 13:03
Chapter: Chapter Five: Hidden

I love the story.... keep up the great work and update soon! :)

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for following the story, I'm so glad you are enjoying it! The next chapter will be posted soon. Thanks for leaving a review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: kreacher
Date: 08/27/06 11:24
Chapter: Chapter Five: Hidden

this chapter was good and i'm glad in a way that draco is hopefully going to be fine, poor harry having to have a memory charm, can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Hopefully ;) I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter! Thanks for the note, the next chapter is finished and will be posted soon! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: dreamer478
Date: 08/27/06 9:12
Chapter: Chapter Five: Hidden

i hope you keep going with this story

Author's Response: I will! It's all planned out and I hope to submit the next chapter once the queue is ready! Thanks for reading and leaving a note! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Siri18
Date: 08/26/06 13:11
Chapter: Chapter Four: Return

This story is so good. I hope that you update it soon.

Author's Response: Hi! I'm so glad you are enjoying it! The next chapter is in the queue, and as soon as it goes through Chapter Six is ready as well. Thank you so much for leaving a review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: mooncalf
Date: 08/25/06 6:04
Chapter: Chapter Four: Return

Wow. In an attempt to resurrect the Ravenclaw Review Tag thread, I have inadvertently stumbled across one of the best fanfics I have read in a long time. I had really never thought about this 'what if...' before, and it is intriguing. Your characterisation is excellent; I particularily like how you have done the trio. Harry is a difficult charcter to get right, but you've done a superb job. The only mild criticism I have to make is that Ginny seemed a little overly dramatic, throwing herself into Harry's arms. Given that her brother has just been severely injured, it seems unlikely that she would be so vivacious at this time. Overall, it's a wonderful story, and I'll certainly be checking back for future updates!

Author's Response: Hi Mooncalf! Thanks so much for reading this story, I'm thrilled! And I am glad you enjoyed it. Thank you so much for the great review! I really appreciate your wonderful comments! I'll be sure to keep an eye on Ginny. :) It's funny how one person can picture a character acting a certain way and another person can't. I didn't think Ginny jumping up to greet Harry was out of character, but I could see why someone else might think it was a little dramatic for her. Like I said, I'll keep an eye on her, and I'll be interested to see what you think of her later on. ;) Thanks again for reading this and leaving such a great note! See you around Ravenclaw! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Cruciatus Love
Date: 08/22/06 12:35
Chapter: Chapter Two: Wrath

Another great chapter in the life of young Harry Potter...Fantastic story you have here. I must say that this is the first time I've been interested in a fic from EoM enough to actually read it, but I'm not dissapointed in doing so at all. This was a very nice break from beta'ing fics rather thenr eading them for fun, and I must say that I quite enjoyed it.

Once again, I must say that your characterization, I think, is what pulls me in the most. Everyone has their strong points, and this is yours. Voldemort, although usually written as a sort of 'sissy', was wonderfully portrayed. His language could easily have been pulled directly out of the books, and his entire presence was perfect. It really gives you a chill reading this. And that's one of the best things an author can do.

Really, this is a great fic. All the dialogue and description flows well, and everything just fits into place. You seem to be tying up all the loose ends of HBP that Rowling didn't, and it just works so well. I'm excited to read the next chapter.

Great work!

Author's Response: Wow, another review! Thank you *so much* I am so excited that you continued reading. I quite liked the second chapter myself, and am thrilled you found Voldemort chilling. I really wanted this chapter to be tense and terrifying, with a nice little shock at the end. My goal in writing this fic was to tie up all those loose ends you mentioned. But I didn't want to write a Book Seven, so I tweaked Book Six a bit. I'm trying to limit the scope but a sneaky little twist just wrote itself into Chapter Seven this week. After that things get really tricky. ;) Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It means so much to me, it put such a big smile on my face. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Cruciatus Love
Date: 08/22/06 12:18
Chapter: Chapter One: Flight

Remember me? I loved your excerpts on the forums and thought I would check out the fic here. I can tell you I was not dissapointed!

You have a fantastic style of writing that really pulls in the reader, and this first chapter is a great hook that makes you desperately want to read the rest of the fic. That's not an easy thing to come up with.

I really loved your characterization of Harry. He has his own special personality that many people seem to skip over, but you grasped perfectly. In canon he always asks rash questions that are better left unanswered, and you showed that here. Many people have trouble writing him, but you definately are not one of them.

I remember in one of your excerpts they mention something about a memory charm. I'd be interested to see if that charm brings the story back at the end to where we left off in HBP. That would make this story follow canon, yet is still entirely unique. Whether or not that is how it works, however, this fic still has something in it that you don't find many places. It really is a great work of art. Nice job!

*skips off to read next chapter*

Author's Response: Hi, Of course I remember you, you have been a tremendous help on the beta boards, especially in the EoM forum! I am *thrilled* that you came by to read the story, and I am so humbled by your fantastic review. Wow. It just made my day, to see a review from you, and one that was so glowing on top of it. It means a lot coming from another writer, especially one who is extremely talented and so supportive in the forums. I am so glad you enjoyed the story! I am having a great time writing it, and am really happy with how its turned out, as well as the response it's gotten. It is so encouraging to get such great reviews, when a story like this could easily be ignored. I will only strive harder to write the rest to the best of my ability. Again, thank you so much for reading the story, and the review! I'm sure you will see more bits and pieces in EoM, and I really hope you enjoy the rest. ~Gina :)

Reviewer: mretscork
Date: 08/20/06 14:33
Chapter: Chapter One: Flight

wow I really like this story. Chapter four was really well done.
This is my favourite story so far to have read on fanfiction and I think your style of writing is the closest I have ever read to J.K!!

Author's Response: Hi, Thanks for the great review! I am so glad you like the story so far! And what a compliment, to be compared to JKR Thank you!! I hope you enjoy the rest! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Big_Kelpie
Date: 08/19/06 11:39
Chapter: Chapter Four: Return

I really like this chappie. must have been difficult to write. I think i like this outcome more than the book..

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked this chapter, I know there isn't much action. But sometimes you need a chapter like this to get to the next. Thanks for the nice note! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Rictemsempra
Date: 08/17/06 17:56
Chapter: Chapter Four: Return

I really like this story so far... can't wait for it to update!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you are enjoying it! Chapter Five will be submitted soon. Thanks for leaving a note! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: xilovegeorgex
Date: 08/17/06 8:29
Chapter: Chapter Four: Return

wow, that must have been a tough chapter to write but you definatly pulled it off! when do we get to see the memories from dumbledore - i'm really curious now...

Author's Response: Thanks for the note! Yes, it was a bit tricky and I'm glad I did it justice. You'll get to see the memories . . . soon. :) Thanks so much for following the story! I'm glad you are enjoying it! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Big_Kelpie
Date: 08/14/06 20:15
Chapter: Chapter Three: Fight

did snape swallow the pensieve memory or another potion?
great story
Ps:i couldnt review earlier cause my password was forgotten but i did read it before

Author's Response: Hi - you won't find out for a while (you may figure it out before then though) but I can tell you that Snape did not swallow a memory for the Pensieve. I'm not even sure that's possible. ;) Thanks for following the story and leaving reviews! I really appreciate it! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: sinbad
Date: 08/09/06 16:14
Chapter: Chapter Three: Fight

I really like this story so far I hope you keep on top of it and continue. I am also impressed that you are giving information as if Snape is a good guy after all, he has always been one of my favorite characters.

Author's Response: I'm glad you are enjoying the story! If all goes as planned, there is much more about Snape to come. I won't say whether he is good or bad - yet. ;) Thanks for reading and leaving such a nice review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: rockstaragent
Date: 08/09/06 13:54
Chapter: Chapter Three: Fight

are you working on a new chapter this one was good

Author's Response: Yes, the next few chapters are just about finished, so I hope to submit Chapter 4 this weekend. I'm glad you enjoyed this one - thanks for leaving a note! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Hermione_Rocks
Date: 08/09/06 10:35
Chapter: Chapter Three: Fight

Wow...I'm feeling sorry for Bellatrix. That's a first. Again, really great!

Author's Response: I feel somewhat sorry for her too. I think the bonds of family are strong, no matter her loyalty to Voldemort. I'm glad you liked it, thanks for leaving a note! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: hpnut
Date: 08/09/06 7:00
Chapter: Chapter Three: Fight

Great chapter!!!! I can't believe I'm saying this, I hope Snape gets out. Update soon

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I hope to submit the next chapter this weekend, but as for Snape's fate - you'll have to wait a while for that! ;) Thanks for leaving such a nice note. ~Gina :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Other Prophecy by IWriteToSurvive 3rd-5th Years
Hermione Granger is in a dilemma. A dilemma she never thought could happen...
Do Over by Jeograph 6th-7th Years
Harry plods toward his death, toward the Dark Lord to give himself up, to make...
The Full House by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
"Power and the money, money and the power,Minute after minute, hour after hour."-Gangsta's...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
CATEGORIES