Reviewer: Therinian
Date: 11/10/06 10:07
Chapter: Chapter One: Flight

Great stories always come from the oddest inspirations. A good start and a wonderful alternative to JKR's story, thus far; Looking forward to reading more. :)

Author's Response: Hi! This was definitely one of my odder inspirations, but it certainly yielded a lot of ideas. I am glad you liked the beginning, and hopefully found it plausible. Thank you so much for the review, I hope you enjoy the rest of the story. Thanks again for reading it! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Therinian
Date: 11/10/06 9:56
Chapter: Chapter One: Flight

Hello from one Gina to another. This isn't a review so much as a little note to say that I read the positive reviews and now am quite curious about your story. I look forward to reading it and will leave my thoughts when I am through. :)

Author's Response: Thank you for the little note, from one Gina to another! :) I sincerely hope you enjoy my alternate look at how things might have gone in Book Six. I have enjoyed working on it - thanks for reading! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: HedwigsChristie
Date: 11/01/06 9:15
Chapter: Chapter Ten: Realization

very good very good i always wanted more to the end of that book
i really like it but i need more moooorrrreeee
anyway great story keep going

Author's Response: Hi! I have every intention of continuing. :) In fact, Chapter 11 is just about ready to submit as soon as some of my other stories move through the queue. I am glad you like the story so far! I am trying to tie up some of the book six loose ends. Thank you for reading the story and leaving a review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: oldman
Date: 10/30/06 13:58
Chapter: Chapter Ten: Realization

You have started with a scary but possible story. You have left us on a truly uncomfortable cliff but at the same time you can unite the four with a bond of great emotional strength.

Author's Response: I am glad you find the story both scary and possible! Your other remarks are wonderfully mysterious. ;) Are you referring to the conclusions Hermione came to regarding Dumbledore and the prophecy as being uncomfortable? Because I would agree - poor Harry! As for uniting the four, I first plan on writing the other two memories Harry needs to view, so that some of the nagging questions from book six might be answered. I'm glad you have enjoyed the story so far, thank you so much for reading it. And thank you for your lovely review, I really appreciate it! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: HJaneWeasley
Date: 10/26/06 19:23
Chapter: Chapter Ten: Realization

This is so well thought out!!!!
I must say though, I don't quite agree w/ Harry about Dumbledore. Dumbledore realized that unless the Chosen One was designated, countless people would lose their lives, trying to defeat Voldemort. If one person were to be defined as the Chosen One, everyone would know that only one person could defeat Voldemort, and they'd all invest their energies in helping the one person who would be able to defeat Voldie.
I'm soo excited for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for the review! Good point about Dumbledore - really, thanks for the great comments and dialogue! One thing I see is - no one *does* know about the Chosen One: the prophecy was kept a secret. Everyone is fighting Voldemort and people are losing their lives, and they don't know Harry is the one they need to help. Well, I assume the Order does. . . but the rest of the wizarding world doesn't, at least not until Book Six, and then the response seem to be skepticism. And even in Book Five, while the Order might know they are guarding a prophecy and that Harry has something to do with it, I wonder how many of them know Harry is the Chosen One. So Dumbledore trying to save lives by creating one person destined to defeat Voldemort doesn't necessarily hold up if no one knows about the Chosen One: they go on fighting and dying, ignorant to the fact that its pointless because only the Chosen One can defeat Voldemort. Does that make sense? That is assuming that the prophecy isn't common knowledge - it has always been my impression that Dumbledore kept a tight lid on it. He wouldn't want the rest of it to get to Voldemort, after all. If lots of people knew about it, Voldemort could get that information from any one of the them, in any number of ways. Hence the secrecy. Sort of a nasty circle, there, really. I will definetly edit as I think about this more! Thanks so much for the great comments and the lovely reviews, I really appreciate it! The next chapter might be a bit . . . shocking, I think. Its about Snape. It's just about finished, and I'm a bit nervous for the responses, so we'll see! Thanks again for reading and reviewing!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: dreamer478
Date: 10/24/06 21:25
Chapter: Chapter Ten: Realization

wow! that i did not expect at all! keep going its still really great and getting better every chapter!!! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad this chapter held some surprises for you. . . wait until the next one. ;) Thank you for the compliments, I really hope you enjoy the rest of the story! Thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Big_Kelpie
Date: 10/24/06 15:26
Chapter: Chapter Ten: Realization

great chpater and conclusions on hermy's part


Author's Response: Thanks so much Kelpie! It was somewhat chatty and Hermione's conclusions might be a bit controversial so I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for sticking with this story and for leaving a review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: potterfan4ever
Date: 10/24/06 8:19
Chapter: Chapter Ten: Realization

Wow!! What an excellent chapter! I just started reading this story from the beginning yesterday and got hooked instantly. I can't wait to see what happens next! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the great review! That's a lot of reading in one day, I'm so glad you liked it! I think you might be a bit suprised by the next memory, I still am myself at times. ;) Thanks so much for reading the story and taking time to leave such a great note, I really appreciate it! And I hope you like the rest of the story! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: HJaneWeasley
Date: 10/15/06 10:13
Chapter: Chapter Nine: Spy

hm, i'm going to review again, just b/c i love your fic so much. it's strange, i suppose, but i like it better each time i read it, or with every new chap that comes out; w/ most fics, i get more and more bored as each chap comes out. there's just one thing in the line of constructive criticism i'd like to make: i feel like dumbledore always chooses the most polite and formal words, no matter who is company is, so i feel that he'd be more likely to say, "it's all right, aberforth" rather than "it's okay, aberforth". i dunno, but i just can't imagine him saying "okay". lol, it's so small, but that's the only c.c. i could come up with. you obviously take a LOT of time and care writing; there are seriously no typos or grammatical errors; do you have a beta or do you just take care of it all on your own?
--kudos!!!

Author's Response: Hello again! Thanks so much for leaving another review. It means a lot to hear how much you are enjoying the story, and I *really* hope that the rest of the story continues to hold your interest! I can totally see your point about Dumbledore, so thanks for pointing that out. It is something I can keep an eye on as I continue. I also started a one-shot story about him yesterday, so again, I'm glad you mentioned it. Thanks again for all your support and encouragement, and your great reviews!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: HJaneWeasley
Date: 10/14/06 17:16
Chapter: Chapter Nine: Spy

oh my goodness. I am absolutely breathless. your skill is just incredible! everything is just so plausible and it IS canon. I am soo impressed; the way you wrote the scene was smooth and flowing and natural. you completely wove in every stray fiber that Jo left hanging (hopefully to tie up in book 7!!). I love that your version provides the answers we're looking for in book 7, even though I suppose it's more of a prelude to the series. Absolutely incredible. I can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you for the great review!! It is *so* encouraging. I am extremely glad you found this chapter plausible and well done, since it does contradict some of what we know. But I don't think we know the whole truth, which where this chapter fits in. You hit the nail on the head when you mentioned answers for Book Seven - that was my goal! I wanted to answer at least a few Book Seven questions, but before the end of Book Six. The next chapter should go up soon - its done, but I have other stuff in the queue right now. Harry realizes another truth about this particular memory, which I hope proves interesting to everyone. And then on to the next vial! Thank you *so much* for following this story and leaving such wonderful reviews. They mean so much to an author, we really appreciate them! Thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: magicalmuggle818
Date: 10/14/06 5:00
Chapter: Chapter Nine: Spy

omg omg omg lol cool chapter and please please update soon

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked this one, thanks for leaving a note! Chapter Ten is just about finished so it won't be too long a wait. Thanks again!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Big_Kelpie
Date: 10/13/06 15:45
Chapter: Chapter Nine: Spy

very good chapter. full of questions and empty of answers

Author's Response: Oh Kelpie, there were a few answers! ;) You know what happened the night of the prophecy now, and how Snape became a spy. You just don't know why. ;) I glad you liked it, thanks so much for following the story and leaving a review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: JulieC
Date: 10/13/06 12:21
Chapter: Chapter Nine: Spy

wonderful story

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you are enjoying it, thanks for reading and reviewing!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Ginny r0x
Date: 10/12/06 23:35
Chapter: Chapter Nine: Spy

Wow. I'm the first to review this chapter, that's a first for me! Great job! Can't wait for the next chapter;-D

Author's Response: Yay for being the first on this chapter! I'm glad you liked it, thanks for leaving a review!! Next chapter is coming soon. :) ~Gina :)

Reviewer: magicalmuggle818
Date: 10/12/06 14:50
Chapter: Chapter Eight: Prophecy

oh you are sooooo evil with your cliffhangers lol keep up the good work i hope the next chapter is as good as this one

Author's Response: I hope so too! It should be validated soon, and its less of a cliffhanger, you'll be glad to know. ;) I'm glad you are enjoying the story, thanks so much for the nice review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: aussie_auror
Date: 10/05/06 23:52
Chapter: Chapter One: Flight

I love this story, it's really great. I printed it out and I read it to my little brother and he loved it as well.

I am starting to wish that this story was the real ending for Half Blood Prince!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the great compliment! I quite like JKR's ending, I just wanted to play with some of the things coming up in Book Seven but in an alternate ending. I am glad you enjoyed it! Thanks so much for reading and leaving such a nice review! I hope you enjoy the rest of the story! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Big_Kelpie
Date: 10/03/06 20:41
Chapter: Chapter Eight: Prophecy

Last pointless review i promise. i have been nice i wasjust joking. i m sorry if i have offended u. cheese u artists are offended so easily. (again no offense intended)

Author's Response: Hello once more Big Kelpie! I wasn't offended, I was just teasing. The written word makes inflection so difficult sometimes. ;) I am glad you are following this story, I appreciate your notes! I hope you enjoy the rest, chapter nine won't be long and then you can order me about some more. ;) *joking again* Thanks! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Hermione_Rocks
Date: 10/03/06 20:36
Chapter: Chapter Eight: Prophecy

Argh, I had a feeling you would leave it on some evil cliffie like that. :) Well, apart from your evilness at the end it was really great. I especially enjoyed the Dumbledore brothers' conversation, it was very clever.

Author's Response: Hi Hermione! Thanks so much for the review! I'm so glad you enjoyed the Dumbledores, I really like writing them. As for the cliffhanger - I am rather surprised by everyone's comments, because it's not the first one! But the chapter was getting long, and I just couldn't resist. ;) Chapter Nine won't be long. Thanks for following the story and leaving a review - I hope you like the rest!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Magical Pixie Horse
Date: 10/03/06 18:29
Chapter: Chapter Eight: Prophecy

Oh my god!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is one of the best stories I've read by far!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! PLEASE UDATE SOON!!!!!!!!!!! I can't wait any longer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 100000000000/10!

LMPH3

Author's Response: Thanks for the enthusiastic review! I'm so glad you are liking this story. I'll be posting the next chapter later this week. I hope you like the rest, thanks for leaving such a happy note! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Big_Kelpie
Date: 10/03/06 17:16
Chapter: Chapter Eight: Prophecy

"who knows if you'll get the answers you want? " If it is a joke, not funny and if not, reconsider

Author's Response: Oh Kelpie, didn't you see the wink at the end? ;) You'll get your answers, but it might not be the next chapter and they may not be what you expect. ;) Be nice to us lowly authors, we try our best to please but are ultimately slaves to the muse, not the reviews. ;) ~Gina :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES