Reviewer: Big_Kelpie
Date: 01/04/07 21:25
Chapter: Chapter Fourteen: Vow

well just one wuestion if sanpè had no recollection of this discussion, then how could he remember he had told dumbledore about the vow? or dumbledore making him kill dubledore?

Author's Response: Hi Kelpie! Thanks for sticking with the story! That's a good question, and if you read carefully I think you'll see that I did address it. Dumbledore asked Snape for the *first* part of the conversation only: "“There is one other thing, Severus. I need your memory of tonight’s first conversation.” Snape whipped around, his eyes wide. “I cannot let even a hint of my knowledge of the Horcruxes get back to Voldemort. If you don’t know, you won’t have to protect the secret. You have enough to worry about as it is. I assume Voldemort is not to know of your vow to Narcissa Malfoy?” When Snape nodded mutely, Dumbledore continued. “Then give me the memory of our discussion. I will leave it for you should anything happen to me, and you will be able to help Harry.” " So Snape only gave Dumbledore his knowledge of the Horcruxes. :) I would also like to point out that Dumbledore said he would leave it for Snape when he died. <.< >.> I hope that helps - thanks again for reading this chapter, and for leaving a review with a good fun question to answer! I hope you like the ending!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: HJaneWeasley
Date: 01/04/07 20:36
Chapter: Chapter Fourteen: Vow

oohhhhh! this is still sooo good!
i especially liked the line "with his wand raised joyfully high." that made me smile =)
i'm not sure if i really believe snape's dead though. hm.....
but the way you characterize both snape and dumbledore is just SO in canon! i love it =)


Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks for sticking with the story, I'm so glad you liked this chapter! It took me a while to really get it going, actually. I added the "joyfully" pretty much at the last minute, but I like it too. :) Thank you for the compliment on Dumbledore, I'm starting to feel pretty comfortable with him. I'm thrilled to be able to write Snape well - thanks! As for his death. . . you will find out more about that in the last chapter! One more to go, I'm so excited! Thanks again for reading this chapter, and for the wonderful review! I hope you enjoy the end!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: crazyhpgirl
Date: 12/23/06 1:40
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: Injury

Oooohhhh! What does grease head have in store for us now?

Author's Response: You'll find out in the next two chapters! :) Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoy the rest of the story! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Big_Kelpie
Date: 12/22/06 10:09
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: Injury

Happy Holidays and happy Deathly hallows day!

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

Reviewer: Big_Kelpie
Date: 12/13/06 12:55
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: Injury

great chapter I like the protections sorrounding the ring

Author's Response: Hi Kelpie! Thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked all the fun stuff protecting the ring, I really enjoyed creating all sorts of new spells for this chapter. Thanks so much for sticking with the story, I appreciate the great review!! Happy Holidays! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: potterfan4ever
Date: 12/13/06 12:35
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: Injury

Spectacular job on working out the story of Dumbledore's destruction of the ring horcrux. I can't wait for the next chapter. It's gonna be painful having to wait until the new year. Happy Holidays!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the great review! I'm so glad you liked this chapter, I really liked writing it (in spite of what happened to Dumbledore.) I also really appreciate you following this story - there's not not too much left, I hope you enjoy the rest! Thanks again for the lovely review - Happy Holidays to you as well! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: The_Prince
Date: 12/13/06 11:25
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: Injury

When is Draco coming back in the story? I would guess he would want revenge for his mother :(

Author's Response: Ah, but Draco was reported dead - who says he's coming back? ;) Keep reading and you'll find out more! Thanks for leaving a review, I hope you enjoy the rest of the story! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: emmaholloway
Date: 12/13/06 10:43
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: Injury

this is so good
i cant wait for the next chapter
stupid closed queues psh
emma
x x x


Author's Response: Thanks for the great review! I'm so glad you are enjoying this story. As for the queue being closed - it will give the mods a vacation, which they really deserve, and the authors a chance to catch up and really work on their writing. I know these last two chapters of mine will take a lot of work so I'm glad for the break! Thanks so much for reading this story, I hope you enjoy the rest come the new year! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Obliviated_Auror
Date: 12/13/06 7:23
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: Injury

Interesting take on the blackened hand from book six. very good layering of protection on the ring as well. Happy Holidays! and Thanks for Writing.

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliment! I had so much fun layering the protections on the ring. I went back to the cave and really studied that bit as a guide. I'm glad you enjoyed my version of the tale Dumbledore never got to tell. Thanks for leaving such a great review - Happy Holidays to you as well! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: GreenMan1966
Date: 12/12/06 23:37
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: Injury

Brilliant! I'm loving this :-)

Author's Response: I am so glad you like it! Thanks alot for reading it and leaving such a nice review! It's almost finished, I hope you enjoy the rest! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: GreenMan1966
Date: 12/12/06 22:49
Chapter: Chapter Seven: News

Very nice, I am guessing the faked deaths of Draco & Snape are Aberforth's doing...

Author's Response: Whoever said their deaths were faked?? ;-) As JKR might say - well spotted. You'll find out the answer eventually! Thanks so much for reading this story and leaving a review, I love reading comments like this! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Hermione_Rocks
Date: 12/12/06 20:40
Chapter: Chapter Thirteen: Injury

Great, as usual. I really liked the concept of all the snakes down there covering the Horcrux, it just seemed a very Voldemort-ish thing to do (for lack of better wording... :). Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for the great review! I'm glad you enjoyed reading about Dumbledore's trip to the Gaunt house. It just seemed natural to use snakes somehow with Voldemort. Thanks for reading this story and for leaving a lovely review, I really appreciate it! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: maraudermoony
Date: 12/10/06 13:07
Chapter: Chapter Twelve: Guide

OOOOO!! I Love it! i love it! I LOVE IT! this is a great story! like i said i love it! Can't wait for more! I always wanted a fan fic like this.... revealing why dumbledore trusted snape. It is really good to and it really fits well! Keep up the good work! And write more SOON!!!! =)

Author's Response: HI there! Thanks so much for the great review! I'm really glad you like it so far, I appreciate the compliments. I hope to post the next chapter later this week. It won't be the penultimate chapter I had planned, either, as it presented itself rather unexpectedly. It's fun, though. ;) Thank you for reading this story, and for the wonderful review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: parselmouth
Date: 12/04/06 16:40
Chapter: Chapter Twelve: Guide

AHH NO!!! I NEED MORE!!! YOU CANT LEAVE ME HANGING LIKE THIS!!!

Author's Response: Aw, I'm glad you liked it so much! I've started chapter thirteen and still hope to have it posted before the holidays. Something unexpected tossed itself into the telling, so it may be another two part chapter, we'll see! Thanks for reading! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: emmaholloway
Date: 12/03/06 5:57
Chapter: Chapter Eleven: Loss

voldemort is such a twat
who would do that??
i love snape...
ok lets not get carried away
but i always knew he had to be good and that he could love poeple and that he is nice

Author's Response: Hi! I'm glad you liked this chapter and its look into Snape's background! Voldemort has definitely proven himself a twat, I'd say.;) Thanks for reading this story and leaving a review, I really appreciate it! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: jmegray
Date: 11/30/06 19:02
Chapter: Chapter Twelve: Guide

HI Again,
I read your author page and wondered what you taught and if you let your students know that you write stories for MFF?

Author's Response: Hi again! I teach younger children, so no I haven't let them know I write fanfiction. Most are too young for HP and the rest probably don't know what fanfiction is. So it's my little secret and I like it that way. ;) I crow it to my friends and family, though! Thanks again for reading this story! ~Gina :) PS: Feel free to visit the MNFF beta forums and ask more questions of the authors(I have a thread mysefl) in the Dueling Club at: http://fanfiction.mugglenet.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=66

Reviewer: jmegray
Date: 11/28/06 11:36
Chapter: Chapter Twelve: Guide

Gina
This is by far the best fan fic I have read. Alot of them are good but this one truly follows the book as much as posible and gives us a glimps at what might be in JK's mind. I look forward to the next chapter and hope it comes quickly.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the great review! YAY for the 100th review, I'm so excited! *tosses confetti* I'm also thrilled you enjoyed it so much, thank you for the great compliments. *blushes* It was always my intention with this story to stick close to JKR, and I'm glad if I've succeeded. As I said in my author's note, I do hope to post the next chapter before the holidays. Thank you for reading this story, and for the wonderful review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: curlylocks
Date: 11/22/06 18:41
Chapter: Chapter Eleven: Loss

I like how this not only presents a possible reason why Snape completly turned on Voldemort and makes him incredibly human but also draws connections to him and James. Plus if his wife had lived, Harry and his child would have gone to school together.

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks for the great review! I'm so glad you liked this chapter and this particular spin on Snape. It does indeed draw a connection to James, as well as to Lily and Harry. I'm glad you liked it - thanks for reading this story, and thank you for the lovely review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Big_Kelpie
Date: 11/22/06 16:13
Chapter: Chapter Twelve: Guide

what???????? no third memory? oo i thought we would see it int his chapter.. I agree harry does need an older and more experienced mentor, and lupin is a good choice considering he is harry's last link to his parents

Author's Response: Hi Kelpie! The third memory is coming up, I seem to have a thing with cliffhangers. Really this scene just seemed so self-contained, and I've had it done for a while, so I wanted to post it as its own chapter. I'm glad you liked Harry's choice for a mentor. Thank you for continuing with the story and leaving a review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: magicalmuggle911
Date: 11/22/06 14:29
Chapter: Chapter Twelve: Guide

ooh you really know how to leave a cliffhanger lol good job i can't wait to see what the third memory says


Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for the review! I know it's a bit of a cliffhanger, but I couldn't resist - it was a good pausing point, after all. :) Thanks for reading this story - I apprecaite your review, and hope you like the next chapter!! ~Gina :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES