Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Fair Exchanges

Name: chasing_willow (Signed) · Date: 09/02/07 7:38 · For: Epilogue
awww this is so cute..
I'm afraid I'll have to succumb to LJ - though I had never before - in order to read your full story.
I like it.


Author's Response: You won't be sorry. There's some additional chapters earlier on, too, that you'll get to see.


Name: chasing_willow (Signed) · Date: 09/02/07 5:34 · For: Chapter 19: Release
"equine proportions" that's.. awful.. not *snort* *choke* *giggle* ..funny.
Oh, graces.

Author's Response: I hear ya.


Name: chasing_willow (Signed) · Date: 09/02/07 5:32 · For: Chapter 18: Atlas and Axis
aww that's so weird, sad and awful.. I'd feel that way too if I dreamt something like that.
Which means.. kudos to you! you're getting me to sympathise.
also kudos to you for using the word "screwy".

Author's Response: *snerk* Glad you're enjoying it!


Name: chasing_willow (Signed) · Date: 09/02/07 2:24 · For: Chapter 17: Confrontation
"--not because he was so deadly, but because he was saving that deadliness for a special occasion."
oh, you are very clever, miss.

Author's Response: *bows* I try.


Name: KneazleWeazl (Signed) · Date: 08/22/07 13:37 · For: Chapter 7: Distillations
Oh dear. Help him to his room? while he's drunk? Oh my... o dear...

Author's Response: That Herms is so kindhearted.


Name: KneazleWeazl (Signed) · Date: 08/22/07 13:29 · For: Chapter 6: The First Brick Crumbles
In my opinion he is a bacon sandwich.

Author's Response: *thinks about that commercial with the dog sniffing all over saying "bacon, bacon, bacon..."


Name: KneazleWeazl (Signed) · Date: 08/22/07 13:21 · For: Chapter 5: The Great Escape
That was great! Snape as gay... with Lucius. O goodnessthat was spectacular.

Author's Response: Several people complained that Gay!Snape was too OOC. Eh. That's the point of fanfic--to take characters in new directions and see if you can make it believable. Gay, bedtime stories...it's all just new horizons.


Name: KneazleWeazl (Signed) · Date: 08/22/07 13:13 · For: Chapter 4: Compound Interest
reviewers block.

Author's Response: *snort* It happens.


Name: KneazleWeazl (Signed) · Date: 08/22/07 13:04 · For: Chapter 3: Old Habits Die Hard
Good chapter, but I stick by what I said earlier, the whole bed-time stories thing... I don't know if I'm mature enough to handle it, so if I suddenly stop reviewing, that would be why.

Author's Response: *shrugs* It's called suspension of disbelief. That was what it took to get this story started--and you know the Trite Cliche thing would have been for her to read some lewd book and have them get it on like a couple of porn stars. But Herms was being true to herself, reading William Faulkner. BTW, Hubby helped me get to sleep at night for YEARS by reading Faulkner to me--it's better than Valium.


Name: KneazleWeazl (Signed) · Date: 08/22/07 12:48 · For: Chapter 2: Fair and Square
o my goodness I find this so weird but I like it!

Author's Response: And there we are.


Name: KneazleWeazl (Signed) · Date: 08/22/07 12:44 · For: Chapter 1: The Art of the Deal
WHAT THE HELL? READING TO HIM AT NIGHT? WHAT THE- ?I mean this is well written and all but I just wasn't expecting... that.

Author's Response: Well, it had to be something... that's how life is. Unexpected stuff happens.


Name: Sariana (Signed) · Date: 08/20/07 17:44 · For: Penultimate Chapter: Severance
Since this chapter isn't posted at LJ, I'm responding here. Maybe the intervening (as yet unwritten?) chapters will explain this more, but I'm confused as to why Snape has to remove these memories. Does he no longer trust his skills at Occlumency because he is going to be with Voldemort day in and day out? Are the emotions just too strong to conceal? (He made a big deal to Harry about wearing one's heart on his sleeve.)

Author's Response: I think he's concerned that either Voldy OR the Aurors will have free reign over him, veritaserum and legilimency included, and he just isn't willing to put her at risk if it can be avoided.


Name: WaterPixie (Signed) · Date: 08/18/07 18:16 · For: Epilogue
what drive's me insain I have found is that most people just can't seem to nail Snape, his charter and mannerisem's, his way of thinking, but you've not only nailed him, you've had his framed, stuffed and mounted on the bloody wall, well done girl :) that was a truely insiteful read I have to say.
WaterPixie!
xxx

Author's Response: *bows* Thanks! You should check out the rest of the story on other sites...


Name: Euterpe (Signed) · Date: 08/12/07 8:13 · For: Chapter 18: Atlas and Axis
dont you find a barbie dolls lack of genitals both irritating and yet somehow arousing?
lmao

Author's Response: *snerk* I go for those molded high-heel feet myself.


Name: Sariana (Signed) · Date: 08/09/07 17:37 · For: Chapter 15: Fever
Wasn't it around this time that Snape deliberately knocked Harry's potion off his desk so that Harry would get a zero? Is there any way you could add that little canon incident to your story? It has always bothered me; it's one thing to embarrass and humiliate students. Quite wrong, but Hermione explains Snape's motivations there pretty well. Since you seem to understand our Severus oh, so well, I would love to see your interpretation of why he knocked off that flask. I'm sure he had a very good reason, and if I just knew what it was, I could forgive him for being downright cruel to Harry.

Author's Response: Mmmmm....I remember the incident in question, I'll have to look it up in HBP when I get back to writing this story.


Name: Sariana (Signed) · Date: 08/09/07 17:29 · For: Chapter 3: Old Habits Die Hard
So, um, which Auror gave her the spell or whatever? I've read the whole story posted here (so I realize I've missed a sizable chunk), and I don't remember htis ever coming up again. Is it in the other part? If so, I'm afraid I'll never know becasue I don't even know what LiveJournal is and don't know if I want to register at yet another site. If my husband ever found out about this one...

Author's Response: *snort* It's never discovered which Auror--remember, Snapie didn't react to well to this news, so I don't think it will be discussed again between them. I'm thinking Tonksy, just because she's such a cool chick and a rule-bender, but it's never made clear.


Name: Sariana (Signed) · Date: 08/08/07 23:59 · For: Chapter 11: Abandon
"Severus Snape placed his hands on either side of her face and fell into the kiss like a man stepping off a skyscraper."

This is quite possibly one of the best lines I have ever read anywhere. I love the imagery. And I used to be an English teacher, so I've read some good literature.

Although I can't help but root for these two, I do wish it were taking place later in the canon series. It is not the age difference that is the problem but rather her age period. He should be arrested and imprisoned, but the poor man has already been through so much.

I love how they are both so in character and yet are displaying such unexpected sides. Snape isn't making an abrupt turnaround; he is still the unbearable, overbearing jerk we love and hate from the canon series. Yet it is easy to see how someone like Hermione could break through his facade. It just seems to make sense.


Name: Sariana (Signed) · Date: 08/08/07 23:57 · For: Chapter 11: Abandon
"Severus Snape placed his hands on either side of her face and fell into the kiss like a man stepping off a skyscraper."

This is quite possibly one of the best lines I have ever read anywhere. I love the imagery. And I used to be an English teacher, so I've read some good literature.

Although I can't help but root for these two, I do wish it were taking place later in the canon series. It is not the age difference that is the problem but rather her age period. He should be arrested and imprisoned, but the poor man has already been through so much.

I love how they are both so in character and yet are displaying such unexpected sides. Snape isn't making an abrupt turnaround; he is still the unbearable, overbearing jerk we love and hate from the canon series. Yet it is easy to see how someone like Hermione could break through his facade. It just seems to make sense.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, I wish she were older already, too, but one can't have everything. I really wanted the whole occlumency angle in there and what better time for Herms to get into it as when Harry was learning it, you know? But that required the age thing. So I had to either abandon this wonderful circumstance, or make him a dirty old man. But you know, considering that wizards have roughtly twice the lifespan of muggles, this isn't nearly as May-December as one might get.


Name: Sariana (Signed) · Date: 08/08/07 22:59 · For: Chapter 14: Silver Linings
"I've never seen you wear anything but black before," she finally said softly.

Incidentally, Snape wore green robes to a Quidditch match in either the second or third book. I noticed that when I re-read them to prepare for "The Other Book 7." I guess Hermione didn't see him. :) Obviously, I am a reader of your _Heirs of Slytherin_. I love your style. This is my first review of this story because I haven't had time to write more. But I am actually ashamed to admit that I love it. I feel as though I'm reading pornography or something. But these two have such great chemistry, better than any characters in the real series. They are perfect for each other.

And I remind myself that I love Anne McCaffery's _Damia_, and the age difference in that is much greater than this one. I know you don't read McCaffrey (according to your response to my comment about Impression regarding Fawkes in your other story), but I think you would like her.

Author's Response: I've read some McCaffrey--didn't she write "The Rowan?" But I'm pretty picky about my sci fi and she didn't really do it for me. As for Snape wearing green--heh, well, he probably has worn other things, but I think Herms was never really LOOKING before. Snerk.


Name: LeStranger (Signed) · Date: 08/03/07 19:18 · For: Chapter 5: The Great Escape
Haha! That was bloody brilliant! So hilarious, hun, you're my IDOL xD

Author's Response: *bows* Chapter 5 is one of my favorites.


You must login (register) to review.