Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Fair Exchanges

Name: karonault (Signed) · Date: 06/09/09 0:10 · For: Epilogue
i absolutely adored it.
this has to be one of my favorite fan fictions. This story is right up there with potions. although that is a hermione and draco fan fic but they are both exeptional. thank you i had a pleasure reading it. it made me laugh out loud and cry all the same. super job once more =D


Name: braye27 (Signed) · Date: 12/29/08 3:53 · For: Chapter 1: The Art of the Deal
I will!!!

Author's Response: *giggle* Good!


Name: braye27 (Signed) · Date: 12/28/08 20:55 · For: Epilogue

I couldn't stand it.  I had to come over from TPP and at least catch this final chapter.  This has been a marvelous story, and I am so glad that Severus and Hermione are together.

Beth

 



Author's Response: ACK! You cheated! Well, hopefully you'll still peruse the upcoming calamity that is 6th Year...


Name: gabriellehinson (Signed) · Date: 10/28/08 11:15 · For: Chapter 5: The Great Escape
ohmygod, that was SO hilarious. Seriously, I'm at school, and we're supposed to be doing a project, but I'm completely cracking up. =) That was wonderful. Major thanks. lol.


Name: MissWilliamPotter (Signed) · Date: 08/29/08 12:01 · For: Epilogue
I just wanted you to know, I absolutely loved the ending to this story. It was perfect.

Author's Response: Thanks! You should read the 30+ chapters that couldn't be posted on MNFF... *wnk*


Name: Eldrid (Signed) · Date: 06/18/08 12:50 · For: Chapter 5: The Great Escape
Sad fact of the matter is: I have used the gay excuse to get me out of a number of unwarranted, unwanted, and unnerving situations. It works quite well . . . especially when no one expects it of you.
Great writing, you have quite the knack for entertainment. And keeping my interest. Bravo!

Author's Response: Sadly, however, this is going to come back to haunt Severus in a number of ways...but not here on Mugglenet.


Name: bananachan (Signed) · Date: 06/17/08 1:23 · For: Epilogue
Such a sweet ending! Awesome story all together.

Author's Response: Thanks! You might want to look itup on TPP or Ashwinder, as there's another 25 chapters or so on those archives...


Name: bananachan (Signed) · Date: 06/16/08 11:49 · For: Chapter 11: Abandon
wow, awesome

Author's Response: Thanks


Name: bananachan (Signed) · Date: 06/16/08 10:32 · For: Chapter 1: The Art of the Deal
very good start

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: NoxSomnium (Signed) · Date: 06/01/08 15:54 · For: Chapter 11: Abandon
They're rushing a lot. It seems out of character rather. It wasn't too bad until Severus thought that he loved her. That was too fast for me. On a better note, you're writing is not too fast. I hope that makes sense. I mean that you're explaining things well and we're not missing important things. You're not rambling off on rabbit trails for chapters on end, but you're not being overly concise and abrupt either. I just can't see Severus even vaguely thinking that he loves someone that quickly.

Author's Response: Yeah, could be. Although Sev's the type to make a decision and stick with it. He's also pathologically lonely in this story, AND I think maybe the act of Legilimency is so intimate that it has accelerated his feelings even more. Which is naturally why he and Harry are in such an awkward, uncomfortable situation--who wants to get all cozy and intimate with the private thoughts of someone you can't stand?


Name: NoxSomnium (Signed) · Date: 05/29/08 12:50 · For: Chapter 6: The First Brick Crumbles
Wasn't there something earlier in his worries, and mine, about the inappropriate nature of having a female student alone behind closed doors at night in a male professor's bed chamber? I seem to recall that being part of his reasoning for telling her she couldn't read anymore, but maybe I was confused.

Author's Response: I think that was in Chapter 2, when he first decided to turn her away--but she of course wasn't going to let him off the hook, because he'd already given her an Occlumency lesson and didn't want to owe him for that.


Name: Gersknightlady (Signed) · Date: 05/16/08 14:42 · For: Chapter 6: The First Brick Crumbles
Great visual, fine work

Author's Response: :)


Name: Gersknightlady (Signed) · Date: 05/16/08 14:34 · For: Chapter 5: The Great Escape
hysterical, what fun

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: SlyDraco (Signed) · Date: 03/13/08 4:11 · For: Epilogue
Man that was so coooooolllll, but most of your stories are, anyway I must have had this story for a bout year but now only i'm reviewing....:), but its still way too cool for words...I like the part were you said that it was just lies...the pretty and all that, but I don't understand

Author's Response: Well, part of the problem is that this story actually goes on for another 20+ chapters but I couldn't post them here at MNFF. So it's kinda tricky to explain.


Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 03/07/08 1:33 · For: Chapter 17: Confrontation
i really, really like your description of lupin as an extremely dangerous man.

Author's Response: Thanks! I see him as a tickiing time bomb, so reasonable and deferential all the time...but when he hits the limit...


Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 03/07/08 0:17 · For: Chapter 7: Distillations
this has got to be one of the most hilarious scenes in the history of HG/SS. I was laughing through the entire drunkenness scene, and I've read this at least once, possibly twice before.

Author's Response: Thanks! It was fun to write, too. Blitzed!Snape is so darn adorable.


Name: Angelax3 (Signed) · Date: 03/03/08 17:36 · For: Epilogue
this was such an amazing story! i cried when i read the part about Snape erasing his memories! i was disgusted at the thought of a H/S fanfic and i thought it would be horrible but you proved me wrong. you are a wonderful author and i hope you write much, much more! :D

Author's Response: *grin* Thanks! You know, I had to stop this story in the middle because of *ahem* content restrictions, but there's another 20 chapters up on other archives, if you want more. See my author Page for info.


Name: TheGinny13579 (Signed) · Date: 02/15/08 17:34 · For: Chapter 16: Truth
"Lupin's time of the month"

hahahahahahaha....

Author's Response: *bows* I was proud of that line.


Name: potter_is_love (Signed) · Date: 01/22/08 17:05 · For: Epilogue
i really enjoyed reading ALL of the chapters. They were amazing. Thankyou.
x

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: antigeech (Signed) · Date: 01/16/08 18:49 · For: Epilogue
that was incredible. im so glad that the epilogue was there, i was distraught following the chapter where snape modified all memory of their relationship!! an absolutely fantastic plot, so well written and the characterisation was phenomenal. exceedingly jealous of your skillz!

Author's Response: Thanks! If you're old enough, go look for it on some of the other archives (my author bio has instructions) and you can read another 20 chapters.


You must login (register) to review.