MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Fair Exchanges

Name: SugarxSpunxQuill (Signed) · Date: 04/05/07 6:05 · For: Chapter 16: Truth
And it was Professor Lupin's time of the month, he was pretty much out of the question. -- That line made me giggle! lol

And o yeah, i live in Manchester! i thought i hade seen snape out and about before... oj lol x

Author's Response: Hey, keep your eyes peeled when you're around any old satanic mills--and if you find him, by all means SHARE!!!

Name: SugarxSpunxQuill (Signed) · Date: 04/04/07 18:30 · For: Chapter 14: Silver Linings
down, boy! that was v. funny!

Author's Response: *bows*

Name: SugarxSpunxQuill (Signed) · Date: 04/04/07 17:23 · For: Chapter 13: Snape's Worst Week
thats an interesting explanation as to why to Snape broke his promise to Dumbledore, something i thought he wouldn't do. I never really thought about why he did that before... i just assumed his emmbaressment had stopped him giving the lessons...

Author's Response: Well, everybody does--either that, or that he's really Evil!Snape and just used the excuse to stop preserving Harry from Voldemort's visions. But maybe he had a whole different motive like this one.

Name: SugarxSpunxQuill (Signed) · Date: 04/04/07 16:53 · For: Chapter 11: Abandon
eew! Snape and Hermione! I seriously hope the next chapter picks up at a completly different place on a point far far away!
(btw, that was a nice insight into snapes past)

Author's Response: *snerk* Well, this IS an HG/SS fic...

Name: SugarxSpunxQuill (Signed) · Date: 04/04/07 16:30 · For: Chapter 10: Reckoning
Wonderful--my favorite subject. "Potter has no shortage of such material." [bitter memories]

It was great to see snapes view on his and Harrys lessons, you never really know what is going on in snape head in the book. A truly interesting insight.

Author's Response: Thanks!

Name: SugarxSpunxQuill (Signed) · Date: 04/04/07 16:01 · For: Chapter 8: The Potions Master
ewwww hermione wants snape!!! Brilly writing, as usual! i am so nosy, i hope we find out what her dreams are! i am such a H/Hr shipper, i nearly screamed with delight when you said she had dreams about harry!

Author's Response: LOL, well, the dream comes up later, but hoo, doggy, it's not as shippy as you might hope...

Name: SugarxSpunxQuill (Signed) · Date: 04/04/07 15:48 · For: Chapter 7: Distillations
I never though of a druken snape before. Again, it is amazing how , even thought the idea sounds ridickulous, it makes sense the way you write it!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! That's the goal I've hoped to achieve--a different, but believable, Snape.

Name: SugarxSpunxQuill (Signed) · Date: 04/04/07 15:32 · For: Chapter 6: The First Brick Crumbles
omg, i think snape is falling in love! :-0
I am so addicted to this, it is great writing with a great plot! You really seem to get us inside the mind of snape, how are you doing this???!!!

Author's Response: Snape's my alter-ego. It's true, secretly I'm a greasy git.

Name: SugarxSpunxQuill (Signed) · Date: 04/04/07 15:19 · For: Chapter 5: The Great Escape
That was so flippin funny! I loved it!!! Oh my days, Snapes thoughts just had me cracking up!

"Severus!" Her eyes widened. "Are you trying to tell me you're queer?"

Bloody hell no, I'm not, but thanks for asking. "I, tee hee, I'm afraid so, dear."

That was soo funny! And his revenge on lucius at the end - genious!

Author's Response: *bows* Ch. 5 is one of my favorites, too.

Name: radcliffelove (Signed) · Date: 04/04/07 8:33 · For: Epilogue
I thought it was interesting, but contained some discontinuities towards the middle. I liked the ending, though it was somewhat abrupt.

Author's Response: That's probably because this story isn't complete here on MNFF. See my author bio for more info on where you can find the rest of it.

Name: phLeGmdELaCoUr (Signed) · Date: 04/04/07 0:41 · For: Epilogue
best HG/SS fan fic i've read....


hem,hem.. bloody brilliant.


Author's Response: *bows* Thanks! The sad part is, that's only about half the story--the rest I couldn't post here.

Name: SugarxSpunxQuill (Signed) · Date: 04/03/07 17:01 · For: Chapter 4: Compound Interest
I kinda have a love/hate relationship with snape and harrys relationship, if that makes sense!
I love to hate snape for saying thing like that to Harry!
fave line - had been too busy fawning over some tart and pining for his lost Quidditch priveleges to practice Occlumency.

Author's Response: LOL I know, Harry and Snape truly need to just go out and get rip-snortin' drunk together just once. they're way too hard on one another.

Name: SugarxSpunxQuill (Signed) · Date: 04/03/07 16:48 · For: Chapter 3: Old Habits Die Hard
Your paragraph on why snape left voldemort was truly worthy of JKR. I seriously wouldn't be suprised if we see something like that in Deathly Hallows! I hope to read more of your work soon!

Author's Response: Hee hee! Thanks! If not, there's something like it in my book 7 fic, Heirs of Slytherin.

Name: SugarxSpunxQuill (Signed) · Date: 04/03/07 16:37 · For: Chapter 2: Fair and Square
'He despised Umbridge; she was so incompetent, she could barely find her own arse with both hands.' that had me craking up!

Author's Response: It's just funny cuz it's true... :)

Name: SugarxSpunxQuill (Signed) · Date: 04/03/07 16:35 · For: Chapter 2: Fair and Square
This is so wacky, i can't believe Hermione is reading to Snape, and i as i read the words i don't find them strange at all!

Author's Response: LOL--that's how life usually is, these bizarre things that somehow seem like a good idea at the time...

Name: SugarxSpunxQuill (Signed) · Date: 04/03/07 16:24 · For: Chapter 1: The Art of the Deal
Cool! I really like this! I just love the way you always refrence to harry, and to his lessons! Great story story so far, and a great opening chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Name: altheafitz (Signed) · Date: 04/02/07 11:15 · For: Epilogue
wow!! I couldn't stop reading it until i had finished! Briliantly written. Sincerely...

Author's Response: Thanks! More to come--the next chapter is extremely long.

Name: KewlKat (Signed) · Date: 03/29/07 19:30 · For: Epilogue
Well, to be honest, the ending was disapointing. You should have said in more detail about how Hermione and Snape were back together. But all the same, I really enjoyed this story! Exelent job!! ^_^
Love, Kacey

Author's Response: That's probably because this story isn't complete here on MNFF, see my author bio for more info on where you can find the rest of it.

Name: Life_is_42 (Signed) · Date: 03/29/07 0:20 · For: Chapter 6: The First Brick Crumbles
i was recommended to this fic by a friend, and despite my dubious views of Hermione/Snape fics..my dear this is brilliant! wow..it's moving..it's interesting..if it had paper pages it would be a page turner. You have a natural talent with the words, twisting them into emotions and settings that envelope the reader into the scene as if they were actually experiencing the same as the character. Bravo (or rather Brava).


Author's Response: Thanks! What a nice review! You can print it, I think...This story isn't complete here on MNFF, see my author bio for more info on where you can find the rest of it.

Name: Life_is_42 (Signed) · Date: 03/28/07 23:30 · For: Chapter 1: The Art of the Deal
Wow...she'll read him a bedtime story! i can just picture snape tucked in bed with a teddy and hermione sitting in a rocking chair with dr. suess

Hermione: And what do we say at this part?

Snape: *grumples* I do not like green eggs and ham, i do not like them, sam i am.

Author's Response: I do not like anything, sam I am. bwahahahahaha

You must login (register) to review.