MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The First Battle

Name: FantasyFanatic (Anonymous) · Date: 01/27/05 18:11 · For: Lessons

Name: Rogue (Signed) · Date: 01/27/05 15:36 · For: Lessons
omg write more!!!! i luved the story!! how did petunia react to learning she was a witch though?? tell me!!!!!!!

Name: loonypadfoot (Signed) · Date: 01/27/05 14:55 · For: Lessons
awsomse - i seriously think that u should continue - u should say how petunia learns magic and what happens when Vernon and Dudley learn the news - and how Harry defets Voldemort and so fortjh and the rest of Harry' s life!!

Name: popey89 (Signed) · Date: 01/27/05 14:21 · For: Lessons
i agree with most of the other peeps. it is a fabulous story , until we reach the last chapter. perhaps this chapter would be fine if it wasnt a final chapter. are you going to continue? i suppose if so it will be under a different heading, coz christmas has gone in this story, as you very cleverly got ron to say! i do love it and dont take the criticism the wrong way - i could never write anything half as good as you do! lol! please write more.

Author's Response: Thank you! Consructive (or instructive) criticism will always be welcome - how else can I improve? Nancy;)

Name: ArrabellaWeasley (Signed) · Date: 01/27/05 13:32 · For: Lessons
i enjoyed the story a lot, but i agree that the ending was a little too abrubt. I also agree with OldFart (lol) about aunt petunia being a witch. it does seem a bit wrong, but i guess you wont go about changing that part. very good otherwise, quite enjoyable!

Name: SeaIsleWitch (Signed) · Date: 01/27/05 11:22 · For: Lessons
Thanks for giving poor Harry a little closure with Aunt Petunia!

Name: Jenry (Signed) · Date: 01/27/05 10:38 · For: Lessons
gr8 story, until ending, lol, ur probly getin tired of hearin this eh?!

Name: Stuart (Signed) · Date: 01/27/05 9:26 · For: Lessons
Great Story, don't listen to these other people. The ending was good.....well it shouldn't have ended there. I want to know the rest of your story. You were doing so well, and you shouldn't have stopped there. His Aunt is a witch now and we need to know the rest of the story, how does the war end? Does his aunt help? blah blah blah blah blah.......keep going before I go insane out of wondering so much!

Name: Lost innocence (Signed) · Date: 01/26/05 19:49 · For: The Pact
Please do not move it to genaral fiction. I think it belongs here. However if you choose to go past christmas break woth this story a good name might be After christmas break or something of the sort. Keep writing!

Name: Old Fart (Signed) · Date: 01/26/05 19:48 · For: Lessons
I agree. A very good story, but an awfull ending. First I really don't like Petunia being a witch or a squib angle that so many authors seem to want to use. It just feels....wrong. Also the beginning of the chapter seemed fine, all untill that icky visit to Dumbledore's office. The ending also seemed a little abrupt. Mabey a little more follow up on the aftermath of the battle would have been nice. A little more closure.

Name: TheMuffinMan0311 (Signed) · Date: 01/26/05 18:04 · For: Lessons
The story was fine but that ending suked.

Author's Response: s-u-c-k-e-d

Name: Golden Stitch (Signed) · Date: 01/25/05 22:11 · For: Warning
You asked advise about reworking the start to get more attention so i will offer my 2 cents Change the title, Christmas is over, but its still to recent, so it feels kinda out of place. I was alone on Christmas, so all the Holiday stories here i kinda steared clear of, i was hesitant to read this due to that reason, was kinda holidayed out and did not want to prolong things, once i did i found your writing very enjoyable, but again, my 2 cents would be a diffrent title

Name: loonypadfoot (Signed) · Date: 01/25/05 15:29 · For: Battleground
awesome chapter - r u just going to do CHristmas - or go beyond Christmas - i think that if u just do Christmas then you should write a Sequel about the rest of Harry's life AFTER christmas - u r a VERY VERY VERY god writer!!!! plz plz plz plz plz udpate soon!!

Name: the5thmarauder (Signed) · Date: 01/24/05 11:51 · For: Battleground
this is such an amazing story, i know you probably get tired of everyone who reviews saying the same phrase - amazing - but it just is truly great, i have been reading it on and off for a while because i keep forgetting to put it in my favourites but that great chapter has certainly reminded me!!!!!!!!!!! KEEP GOING AND PLEASE UPDATE SOON BECAUSE I DONT THINK I WILL READ ANYTHING NEAR AS GOOD AS THIS UNTIL YOU DO!!!!!!!!!!!! :)

Author's Response: I never get tired of hearing that people like my story! Thank you, and there is another (final) chapter in queue - seems to be a bit of a backlog just now, I guess! Nancy ;)

Name: Fleury (Anonymous) · Date: 01/23/05 19:50 · For: Battleground
:D Lovely story you've written so far. I haven't got a lot to say, since most of it's already been said and I hate to repeat things. Errr... yeah. Anyway, I would just like to say that I really like this story, and I hope you update soon.

Name: RedHeadMama (Signed) · Date: 01/23/05 18:55 · For: Battleground
I got to the end of this chapter and went to hit the button for the next and went "That's It? No! That can't be it?" I really like your story, although i have to wonder why it has been moved to romance, it seems more like a general to me. Anyways good storyline, nice plots twists, really draws you in. Please give me more

Name: SweeTLiLy (Signed) · Date: 01/23/05 11:20 · For: Battleground
amazing, terrific, spectacular, great, and every other good word there is!!!! lol!!!! please update very very soon!!!!!

Name: SweeTLiLy (Signed) · Date: 01/23/05 10:18 · For: The Malfoys
i think this story is absoloutely great and i think u are a terrific author....its great that ur writting a book it should be awesome!! keep up the good work im gonna go continue reading ur story!!!!!!!!!!!

Name: HOARick (Signed) · Date: 01/22/05 6:32 · For: The Pact
Puh.. this chapter was great, too, but alkso a little bit confusing.. Was this the final Battle and has the Dark Lord been defeated now? Please, write on.. MFG Rick

Author's Response: No, not the final battle - just a skirmish. The next chapter is in queue.

Name: chickita (Signed) · Date: 01/21/05 20:53 · For: Battleground
This is really good! Its in my top 3... good job! I can't wait until the next chapter.... there is another chapter right?

You must login (register) to review.