Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The First Battle

Name: wangyi (Signed) · Date: 11/02/16 3:48 · For: The Malfoys
michael kors handbagstop
cheap nike shoesis
dolce and gabbanato
rolex replica watchesgo
cheap mlb jerseysI
michael kors handbags outlettime.
reebok outletback
toms shoesmovie
michael korsworking
nike free 5with
louis vuitton sacsthis
gucci sito ufficialefor
mont blanc pensyour
moncler jacketsthese
converse shoesand
cheap oakley sunglassesthe
nike store ukHow
michael kors handbagsI
michael kors outletweekly
cheap nhl jerseysFriday
nike freethrow
fitflopsmy
lebron james shoeslove
toms outletyour
sac longchamphad
reebok shoeslinky
saics running shoesjust
moncler outleton
jimmy choojack-o-lanterns.
ferragamo shoesnot
dolce and gabbana outletthis
ed hardythe
new balance outletthem
michael kors handbags outletat
pandora outletthis
adidas nmd runnerfor
pandora jewelryof
nike tn pas chersilly
asics shoesfor
cheap ray banslittle
new balance shoesparty
air jordan ukanimals
nike huarache trainersto
michael kors outletupdating
michael kors outletsub
christian louboutin outletto
hugo boss salefor
birkenstock sandalsWe
michael kors handbagscoloring
armani exchangeTHESE
cheap michael kors handbagsit
michael kors handbagsrandom
michael kors outlet onlinethis
supra shoes saleshow
instyler max 2in
michael kors outlet onlinebutton
michael kors handbagsweek!
nike trainers ukof
nike trainers ukon
cheap nba jerseysthe
converse trainersWe
cheap nfl jerseys wholesalesheet
nike air huarachethe
michael kors handbagstime
ecco shoes outletblog.
armani exchange outletstationery
michael kors handbags clearanceFive
michael kors outletbusiness
michael kors outletcounting
supra shoesit
cheap oakley sunglasseshave
ghd flat ironyour
under armour outletto
michael kors handbagsfor
salvatore ferragamoHOW
nike blazerpost
michael kors handbags wholesaleis
tiffany and coand
polo ralph laurenFriday
true religion jeans salecould
valentino shoesat
pandora jewelrykids!
nhl jerseystreat!
longchamp le pliagethe
cheap michael kors handbagsextra
nike blazer pas cherSo,
nike roshewhere
jimmy choo shoesthe
jordan shoeswas
ray ban sunglassesparty
michael kors outlet storefor
michael kors handbagscome
salomon bootssuper
nike air huarachemy
birkenstockswhy
yeezy boost 350book,
michael kors outlet clearancefound
michael kors handbagsI
under armour shoesback
ghd hair straightenersout
ed hardy outletpost
chaussure louboutin pas cherweek
oakley sunglassespost
michael kors handbagsmuch
chaussure louboutinhow
skechers shoescute!
instyler maxteacher
michael kors ukproducts
hugo boss outletis
michael kors handbags onlineup
adidas nmdbook
mlb jerseysfree
michael kors outletCUTE
michael kors handbags salebuy
cheap michael kors handbagslink-up
ecco shoesto
ralph lauren outlet onlinelink
michael kors handbags saleadd
michael kors handbagshere
nike air max 90blog
michael kors handbags wholesalefor
versace shoesSuper
christian louboutin shoeswould
cheap jordansFive
dolce and gabbana shoeseasy
louis vuitton pas cherfirst
abercrombie and fitchidentifying
adidas nmd r1obvious
nike tnitems!
nike huaracheand
michael kors outlet storegoing
nike roshe rungraders
longchampspost
tiffany and co outletis
nike huarachepost
michael kors ukFriday
fitflops sale clearancein
michael kors handbagsand
yeezy boost 350 whitehow
yeezy boost 350 blackwe
michael kors handbagsfrom
cheap ray ban sunglasseson
michael kors handbags wholesaleto
cheap nike shoes salelink
michael kors handbags wholesaleworking
nike outletand
michael kors handbags wholesaleThe
michael kors handbagsyour
omega watchesweekly
versacethis
omega watches for saleI
cheap nfl jerseysIt's
cheap basketball shoesis
nike trainersbelow
basketball shoeshave
the north faceof
pandora charmslinky
fitflops sale clearancelinky
air force 1 shoessheet}
nike outlet storeRoom
michael kors handbagsso
michael kors outletam
replica watchesbutton
michael kors handbagsspecial
kobe 9 elitefor
polo ralph lauren outletback
mont blanc pens outletaround
ed hardy ukit
salomon shoespost
michael kors handbags outletschedule
nike storeout!While
jordan shoesbeen
ralph lauren outletblog
nike air force 1drawing.
lebron shoesfive
nike blazer pas chermy
nba jerseyspost
true religion jeanswith
nike blazermyself
fitflops shoesstuffed
michael kors outlettoday!
ray ban sunglassesARE
kobe 9This
oakley sunglassesor
red valentinodownload
cheap jordanstool.
ed hardy clothingalmost
michael kors handbagsdownload.
gucci borsethe
skechers outletseriously
cheap oakley sunglassesthis
nike huarachebutton
michael kors handbagson
michael kors handbagsadorable!
nike blazer lowfew
longchamp bagswebsite
michael kors outletadding
cheap jordan shoesEvery
the north face outletand
abercrombie and fitch kidsAnd
oakley sunglassesthe
michael kors handbagslittle
cheap michael kors handbagsshare
michael kors handbagsThen,
adidas nmdwrote
ralph lauren pas cherand
nike trainerslink
air max 90The
ralph laurenand


Name: moon_girl_175 (Signed) · Date: 05/29/07 16:02 · For: Lessons
that was a good story. I liked it a lot hope to find more.


Name: Aurora (Signed) · Date: 04/07/06 0:13 · For: Warning
You say this is your first fanfic, but it is AWESOME!! You really capture JKR's style, and your use of canon in unexpected ways is AMAZING! GREAT job, keep up the TERRIFIC work!!!


Name: forever_magical (Signed) · Date: 08/08/05 13:08 · For: Lessons
I loved it and I can't wait for a sequel! I give it a 10!


Name: Rita Writer (Signed) · Date: 03/26/05 22:00 · For: The Hospital Wing

Constructive criticism, eh? I'm getting very good at that. Anyway, I see nothing that needs to be corrected; your grammar and spelling is all perfect from what I can tell. Another part of constructive criticism is telling what one liked. That way the author can keep on doing that. So, I really liked how you started off in the middle of the year. Often, the plot doesn't start until then, and most people loose interest. But this way they get hooked within the first chapter.

“In spite of Hermione’s pact, it was difficult for Harry to not think about Voldemort; it’s hard to keep someone whom you know wants to kill you off your mind.” I particularly liked this because the thought had not accured to me. Things like this do well when explained, because often people are to busy reading to actually think about what’s written.

”I fear I will be the next victim of Miss Weasley’s bat-boogey hex if I keep you from your friends any longer.” This was well in character for Dumbledore, and was a good way to show humor in this particular chapter. It wasn’t considered clichéd humor, which is what’s good about it.

I liked the butterfly hairpins; they were original. People will most likely like original ideas for things like this rather than already made products. It’s the small things that keep people waiting for what you will do next. People like details, and seeing as you’re good at creating things, use that! You’ll notice in Mrs. Rowling’s books that new things like this are added in almost every chapter. I’m not at all suggesting this, (it takes to long) but small things like potions and spell names are very good to add in.

I’m glad that we get to see more of Lupin. He’s one of my favorite characters, and we often don’t get to see much of him. Since Sirius is gone, I always thought we should see more of Lupin, and you’re doing very good on that.

so, how’s that for constructive criticism? Sometimes I get very short reviews and wonder, “Well what did you like about it?” So I always give nice think reviews. I managed to get a 406 word review out of six chapters! Anyway, you’re doing wonderfully on this story! Great job! 9/10. That’s on a very tough scale, so nine out of ten is really good!



Author's Response: How kind of you to critique my writing - especially since you liked it! Thank you for the specific popints made; most authors find those very helpful, and I appreciate it! I'm currently working on a women's fiction/fantasy novel, but I hope to get back to writing here on Mugglenet before too long. Thanks again for your kind words! Nancy;)


Name: Jamie (Signed) · Date: 03/19/05 8:09 · For: The Three Broomsticks
Why the romance section?


Name: HarrysAunt (Signed) · Date: 02/28/05 13:33 · For: Into Hogsmeade
I thought the title was The First Battle, now it is Christmas at Hogwrts. What happened?

Author's Response: Oops! Thanks for letting me know; all fixed . . . I think!


Name: BelindaM (Signed) · Date: 02/16/05 10:33 · For: The Pact
I have just finished reading your story from start to finish. It was great. I wish you well with your published works and hope you will get around to writing a sequel. Great Job


Name: Czarina (Signed) · Date: 02/13/05 20:06 · For: Lessons
I read this story in its entirety, so I'm just submitting a review at the end of the last chapter. I loved this story and I thought your ideas were unique and the writing was very well done. I hope to see a sequel someday!


Name: Hermione_Clone7 (Signed) · Date: 02/13/05 15:11 · For: Secrets
ummm, hermione would be an otter not a bunny, 'cause her patronus is an otter


Name: IluvHarrypotter (Signed) · Date: 02/10/05 19:23 · For: Lessons
That was great. there should most defintly be a sequel


Name: ginnypotter04 (Signed) · Date: 02/07/05 16:47 · For: Lessons
i loved it! but i agree, you should totally write a sequel!! good job!!


Name: moonlit fire (Signed) · Date: 02/01/05 20:24 · For: Lessons
yeah, a sequel would definately be a good thing.


Name: Ollivanders (Signed) · Date: 01/30/05 15:30 · For: Lessons
I agree,write a sequel

Author's Response: I want to thank everyone who has been so kind to review my story. I am so flattered; I never expected this kind of response. Unfortunately, time does not permit me to work on a sequel at present, as I am trying to get a book published. It is (obviously) not a Harry Potter story (would that I was JK Rowling!), but it does include an interesting element of fantasy. Look for it in bookstores around Christmas (she says optimistically); it is called "Dragonwife" (copyright Nancy C. Holaday, 2005) BTW, I loved writing this story, and if I can find time, I'll try to write a sequel for my loyal readership! You guys are great!! warmly, Nancy ;)


Name: fawkes13 (Signed) · Date: 01/30/05 3:45 · For: Lessons
Don't end it!!!! Write a sequal!!


Name: shadowchild25 (Signed) · Date: 01/29/05 0:29 · For: Professor Trelawney
crazy... wow... wicked awesome...


Name: Harrypotter_Gurl (Signed) · Date: 01/28/05 19:05 · For: Lessons
You can't end the story like that!!!!! Your are one of the most fantastic authors on the site and ending the story here is gonna make me explode with anticipation about Aunt Petunia and everything!!!!! the bomb inside me is ticking!!! *1,2* lol (10/10)


Name: SweeTLiLy (Signed) · Date: 01/28/05 10:35 · For: Lessons
its over????? it cant be over!!!! what happens????? u can't just end the story there!!! I NEED MORE!!!!!! write a sequal or sumthing??? are u planning a sequal?? u should!!!! ahhhhhhh!! it cant be over!!!! it was great until i saw the "THE END"!!!


Name: jenseeker62442 (Signed) · Date: 01/28/05 10:09 · For: Lessons
d-d-d-done? no...no it just can't be!! no please ill write a million more reviews, just write more please more!!! PLEASE!!!


Name: arrowshooter (Signed) · Date: 01/27/05 21:36 · For: Lessons
what-its done?! You have to write a sequel!!! Well I think your story's great; however I do agree that the ending was a bit abrupt. I agree with a lot of the other reviewers, you should say what happens in the aftermath of the war, and how Aunt Petunia learns magic. I defiantly think you should write a sequel:) You’re a great author!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. Wow, I never expected this kind of response! I hadn't really planneed on writing a sequel - I'm working on a book I hope to have published and I really need to get back to it! But I will consider it if time allows. I really didn't mean to leave you all hanging, but I also didn't intend to write Ms. Rowling's book for her - she's the one who needs to tell us what happens to Harry, Petunia and the others! Again, thank you all so much for your involvement and opinions. Without you, writing would be no fun! Warmly, Nancy ;)


You must login (register) to review.