Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For My Deliverance

Name: Banana Shroogle (Signed) · Date: 10/14/06 1:25 · For: Chapter Four: Face Off
Aww, dude. What's up with Lily and the point taking?



Author's Response: Eh, she's just doing her job. :p


Name: Harrietta potter (Signed) · Date: 10/13/06 17:56 · For: Chapter Five: Progeny
You amaze me. Congrats on another excellent chapter. The writing is incredible. I really like the plot lie for this chapter, especially the scene of Lily, Emmeline and Alice siiting together talking near the lake. You really brought out a sense of extreme closeness between the three friends. The way you get right into Lily's character, become her, is amazing. Not many authors bring such detail and reality to the characters they portray. I admire the way you've captured Lily the way we all percive her from the snatches we have seen of her in the books, but given her a distinctly different twist. She seems very real. My only criticism is a very few grammar errors that aren't important, but I try to give constructive criticism to every author I review. So, kudos on a chapter well done.

Oh, and by the way, great cliffhanger. I'll definately be waiting for an update!

Author's Response: Bah, grammer errors?! Where?!? *must fix them* I'm blown away by your review, really. It thrills me that you find my story to be very realistic... and that you think my writing is incredible. I don't think it is--yet--but I do hope it is getting there. <3


Name: dancergirl117 (Signed) · Date: 10/13/06 15:14 · For: Chapter Five: Progeny
KNEW WHAT??? omg please please PLEASE update again!

Author's Response: I shall, I shall!


Name: 365 letters_ryan gosling 20 (Signed) · Date: 10/13/06 15:13 · For: Chapter Five: Progeny
SHE KNOWS WHAT??????? Omigoodness, great chapter, I can't wait for the next one!!!!

Author's Response: Heehee, you'll ahve to wait and see! *loves*

Author's Response: Heehee, you'll have to wait and see! *loves*


Name: padfootnflawks (Signed) · Date: 10/11/06 16:30 · For: Chapter Five: Progeny
er. i really want to read the next chapter! it seems like it has been forever! cant wait untell it is finally aproved!

Author's Response: :P


Name: whatdoyouwant (Signed) · Date: 10/10/06 17:34 · For: Chapter Five: Progeny
if only it would get approved...
im so excited :)

Author's Response: Bah? *is confused* I thought it had been approved... since I'm getting review on it... *checks* I'm thrilled that you're excited for it, though! <3


Name: lovingu4ever (Signed) · Date: 10/10/06 14:11 · For: Chapter Five: Progeny
YAY!! new chapter!! new chapter!!

Author's Response: Hahaha, yes! Finally, right? :p


Name: annabanana (Signed) · Date: 10/09/06 0:02 · For: Chapter One: Lost in Thought
Oh man. This is the best written story I've read so far..I love how you've written Lilly and James, they're very realistic...can't wait to read your next chapter! =)

Author's Response: *blushes* Thanks!


Name: annabanana (Signed) · Date: 10/08/06 23:05 · For: Prologue
Wow.. that was really good!! I love your writing style, very..real! Looking forward to the next chapter....
=)

Author's Response: Commenting that my story feels really is probably the biggest compliment you could have given me, so thank you very much! Please keep reading, and I hope that you enjoy the rest of the story just as much as you have so far. If not more so. :p


Name: whatdoyouwant (Signed) · Date: 10/01/06 14:56 · For: Prologue
please update soon!

Author's Response: Your wish is my command!


Name: xo___jen (Signed) · Date: 09/27/06 21:14 · For: Interlude IV
please keep writing and fast!!lol...i love the story how everyone is maturing and stuff...awesome job!!

Author's Response: Ah, yes, certain someone's have finally decided to grow up. XP I'm glad you like the story!


Name: padfootnflawks (Signed) · Date: 09/26/06 21:27 · For: Interlude IV
I have not read this chapter yet, as I was takeing a breack from fan fiction, but I just wanted to let you know what I think of you stroy:


Story Title: My Deliverance
Author: TwinSuns
Category: Lily/ James
Link to Story on MNFF: http://fanfiction.mugglenet.com/viewstory.php?sid=54177&warning=6th-7th%20Years
Reason for Nomination:

Another story that is very good with keeping the charters in character. My Deliverance is very realistic and I love that the auther had made such A big deal of Voldermort, Just like in Harry’s Time. Because Voldamort was just as big of a threat in the maurders time than in Harry’s, possibly even more so as they did not know what to expect. I also like how the Author rights the story like a diary, but it is not. It is like you are the character and you get really lost in the book at times. Another thing I like is the Chapter that are in Frank and Alice’s point of view to show you that Lily and James weren’t the only one affected by the war, or the only one that were in Love, or the only ones that ever cared. Very nice story.


Name: padfootnflawks (Signed) · Date: 09/26/06 21:27 · For: Interlude IV
I have not read this chapter yet, as I was takeing a breack from fan fiction, but I just wanted to let you know what I think of you stroy:


Story Title: My Deliverance
Author: TwinSuns
Category: Lily/ James
Link to Story on MNFF: http://fanfiction.mugglenet.com/viewstory.php?sid=54177&warning=6th-7th%20Years
Reason for Nomination:

Another story that is very good with keeping the charters in character. My Deliverance is very realistic and I love that the auther had made such A big deal of Voldermort, Just like in Harry’s Time. Because Voldamort was just as big of a threat in the maurders time than in Harry’s, possibly even more so as they did not know what to expect. I also like how the Author rights the story like a diary, but it is not. It is like you are the character and you get really lost in the book at times. Another thing I like is the Chapter that are in Frank and Alice’s point of view to show you that Lily and James weren’t the only one affected by the war, or the only one that were in Love, or the only ones that ever cared. Very nice story.


Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! I really appreciate it. I'm glad you appreciate the story for what everything that it is supposed to convey. <3


Name: whatdoyouwant (Signed) · Date: 09/20/06 18:52 · For: Interlude IV
i hope ch5 comes out soon!
i dont want to be a nag, i love your writing so take as much time as you need to make it as wonderful as all the others. im such a fan. i check for updates all the time. keep up the good work:)

Author's Response: Thank you! *hugs* But really, I've been working on it every day for the last few days, trying to finish up one last scene...


Name: Shryne (Signed) · Date: 09/17/06 22:29 · For: Interlude IV
wow this story is way good, update quickly!


Author's Response: I shall do my best!


Name: GinnyMWPotter (Signed) · Date: 09/16/06 13:59 · For: Interlude IV
UPDATE

Author's Response: I will when I can!


Name: Quiditch fan (Signed) · Date: 09/15/06 7:49 · For: Interlude IV
wow, good twist. i thought it was fenir and when it was, i was just like dun dun dunnnn. this was a great chapter...i can't wait for more! and thanks for being a fast updater!

Author's Response: Haha, you make me smile. :p I hope I can continue to update quickly, but at the moment I'm still on the process of writing Chapter Five, so we'll see... thanks for the review!


Name: welby (Signed) · Date: 09/14/06 10:37 · For: Interlude IV
I am loving this story. I am always interested in which stories MNFF picks for it's featured stories... it has led me to several stories that I have loved! Great job can't wait till the next chapter. (and congrats on being a featured story!)

Author's Response: Ooh, well, I'm glad to be ranked among the stories you love! *blushes* Thanks for the review, and I promise to write as quickly as possible!


Name: padfootnflawks (Signed) · Date: 09/13/06 19:46 · For: Interlude IV
Noo!! not a cliffe!! Err mugglenet has not been sending me e-mails when my faviorets are updated!! But this was a very good chapter and I abosultly LOVE the last line. I'm soooo happy that you got on the featured list!! That's two of my storys from my fav. list!! I'm so happy you really deserved it!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I actually didn't know I was there until some else mentioned it in a review, heh. *grins*


Name: Lioness06 (Signed) · Date: 09/12/06 18:36 · For: Interlude IV
I'm so glad I found this story! It is excellent. I know writing in first person can sometimes be challenging, but you do a great job of it. And the interludes really add the the whole story, not only giving a different prespective , but also giving a realistic view of how it must have been like or how we think it woul dbe like. I also think you did a superb job of characterizing Lily and James - really developing their characters and putting a refreshing spin on who they are and how they got together. Its great to see a different take on how Lily and James fell in love and I can't wait until the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm very pleased at what you've mentioned in this review: first off, I love that you think the story is excellent! :p I'm also glad that you think the Interludes add to the story overall, because that's what I was going for, and I feared, slightly, that it might detract from the main Lily and James storyline. Finally, I'm very happy that Lily and James seem real to you--realism is my top priority when I write. Thank you so much for the review! <3


You must login (register) to review.