Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For My Deliverance

Name: Parchment and Quill (Signed) · Date: 04/21/08 17:24 · For: Chapter Seven: Polarize, Part Two
Oh, darn! It was getting really good too! Please update soon! Please! I'm begging you here.

It's fantastic this story. Keep up the good work! 10/10

But although it's excellent. Please update soon! I love this story and you just left one of the biggest cliff hangers ever! Help me out and update ASAP!!!!

Frustrated reader because of gigantic cliff hanger,
~ Parchment and Quill


Name: Afifa (Signed) · Date: 04/21/08 16:32 · For: Chapter Seven: Polarize, Part Two
Just lovely. =) One thing though, you've got American spellings in there, like 'favor' and all. Try to update soon, will you? I can't help but wonder what happened to James and what will happen next.


Name: aub_1344 (Signed) · Date: 04/21/08 16:01 · For: Chapter Seven: Polarize, Part Two
How terribly cruel you are! What a horribly wonderful cliffhanger. Though I hardly need say it, another great chapter, (or half-chapter as it were.) I was a little confused about the sudden increase in intimacy between Lily and James without much detail. I think I would have liked to see a bit more description of how they got to this point, but that's just my opinion. Other than that, fantastic!


Name: saqua609 (Signed) · Date: 04/21/08 15:05 · For: Chapter Seven: Polarize, Part Two
forgot to mention how goo this is
really
keep up the good work


Name: saqua609 (Signed) · Date: 04/21/08 15:04 · For: Chapter Seven: Polarize, Part Two
snape?


Name: Secrets4life (Signed) · Date: 04/21/08 14:30 · For: Chapter Seven: Polarize, Part Two
pls update


Name: lily_death_flower (Signed) · Date: 04/21/08 14:04 · For: Chapter Seven: Polarize, Part Two
yeahhh the second part. i really liked this chapter. and liloy and james having a second kiss. great job!!! plz update soon!


Name: WillAli (Signed) · Date: 04/21/08 1:59 · For: Chapter Seven: Polarize, Part One
This story is fantastic - I can't stop thinking about it. When, oh when, is there going to be another chapter?!

I love your characterisation which makes this love story seem so real. Great work - keep it coming!


Name: WillAli (Signed) · Date: 04/21/08 1:57 · For: Chapter Seven: Polarize, Part One
This story is fantastic - I can't stop thinking about it. When, oh when, is there going to be another chapter?!

I love your characterisation which makes this love story seem so real. Great work - keep it coming!


Name: Parchment and Quill (Signed) · Date: 04/08/08 0:24 · For: Chapter Seven: Polarize, Part One
A few things I'm going to point out:

Who-Know-Who: I thought it was You-Know-Who? Explain?

You've spelt dad, da. Need's to be fixed. It only happened once up when they're talking about James dad, but it's there.

...how my N.e.W.T.s would factor into my desires...: (I've but it in context) N.E.W.T.s, aren't they?

Best line:

“Oy!” Sirius called loudly at them, though he sounded amused.

Other then that.... Fantastic work. I'm annoyed (only slightly) because the story isn't finished and there's no more that you've posted.

And another thing... update soon. *puppy dog eyes* please? I'm in love with this story. So, please.... update soon.

10/10 - first five reasons why:

1. It's canon, extremely canon.
2. I love your writing style.
3. You have real decent sized chapters.
4. I love your version of Frank
5. It's a story that has taken me a few days to read and the whole time I wasn't reading it, it has stayed in my head like a song that doesn't wan to budge.

So, there... five reasons why you should update.

Your an excellent writer. One of the better ones on the Fan Fiction archives (I'm sorry if I'm offending anyone, but it's true.).

Keep up the outstanding work. please update soon (I'm begging you! *plea's with parents to camp at the computer to wait for you to update*)

~ Parchment and Quill


Name: Parchment and Quill (Signed) · Date: 04/07/08 6:16 · For: Interlude VI
I was a little confused at the end of this chapter. One minute, it seemed that Frank was at Azkaban, the next it seemed that he was at Hogwarts. It's probably just me, but I was slightly confused.

Best line: Can't find one, but not to worry, I'm sure there will always be more.

Keep up the good work. 10/10

~ Parchment and Quill


Name: Parchment and Quill (Signed) · Date: 04/07/08 6:08 · For: Chapter Six: Intrigue
Lily's a curious type; I never doubted that. But this chapter, more then any, have made me realise this.

Best line:

"She's not going to be satisfied, mate, until she pours over it for three days straight, has it memorized, and walks down every passage herself." He winked playfully at me. "Despite all of the secrecy and subterfuge, may we finally present," said Sirius proudly, "The Marauder's Map."

Don't ask why this is the best line, because I don't know, but it is.

Keep up the good work. 10/10 (I promise to explain one day)

~ Parchment and Quill


Name: Parchment and Quill (Signed) · Date: 04/07/08 5:18 · For: Interlude V
Another good Interlude. Best line below:

“No Ministry report will be necessary.”

I would be celebrating if it was me. But, hey, it's not.

I like Frank. He's a good character to have a view from.

And the abandoned department store is also an ideal Order Headquarters.

Anyway, Keep up the good work. 10/10 - I'll tell you another day.

~ Parchment and Quill


Name: Parchment and Quill (Signed) · Date: 04/07/08 5:10 · For: Chapter Five: Progeny
Nice chapter. So, just bare with me for a second as I celebrate for a while.

*jumps up and down* I was right *jumps up and down again*

Yep, I knew one of his parents, if not both, had died. I'm really sorry that they did, but I just knew they had to of.

Away from that though. There's one problem I've picked up.

felt like someone had just picked me up and tossed me bodily out of the tower window; I wasn’t quite sure how to start accepting that we had just narrowly escaped a werewolf attack—by one our my friends.

The last few words are confusing in the sentence above. You might want to fix it. It's not that the meaning isn't there, it's just that it doesn't make sense to me.

Best line:

One of my favourite sayings (not that I say it very often).

Well, keep up the good work. I'm really liking this story.

~ Parchment and Quill

P.S. 10/10 - at the end/ last chapter, I'll give you all the reasons why this story is 10/10. Again, 10/10

(oh, and look forward to a very long review then, it may take a while to list *LOL*)


Name: Osced (Signed) · Date: 04/06/08 11:48 · For: Chapter Seven: Polarize, Part One
Great chapter...very intersting with the Snape moment...


Name: Parchment and Quill (Signed) · Date: 04/06/08 5:29 · For: Interlude IV
A little confusing this chapter. Even after a re-read. But hey, maybe it's just me.

Anyway, I did find a line that I liked in here.

... simple session of what the more experienced Aurors dubbed “an exercise in building character”.

(If you read Holes then you'll get my amusement in the latter half of that line.)

Keep up the good work. As always, 10/10

~ Parchment and Quill


Name: Parchment and Quill (Signed) · Date: 04/06/08 5:20 · For: Chapter Four: Face Off
I just realised something I should of realised chapters ago; you have excellent description. *bangs head on table*

Well, now that I've come to that realisation, I can tell you my favourite lines (yes, we have two this time):

1. “It’s much less complicated,” I muttered to myself as the sunset faded to darkness and I was left staring at my own reflection in the windowpane, “to just be mad at him.”

2. James Bleeding Potter.

So, now that's out of the way, I want to tell you that this story is one of the best I've ever read (My read count is in the thousands by now) and that, even from what little I've read, I'll remember this story.

Keep up the good work. 10/10 - I'm not explaining all the reasons now, there's too many.

~ Parchment and Quill


Name: Parchment and Quill (Signed) · Date: 04/06/08 4:22 · For: Interlude III
Oh, darn, I was wrong. Oh well.

Another good Interlude. There all good, but this one especially.

Best line is below:

All he did was frown slightly. “That’s... intriguing,” he mused,

It's an interesting line.

Keep up the good work. As always now - 10/10

~ Parchment and Quill


Name: Parchment and Quill (Signed) · Date: 04/06/08 4:12 · For: Chapter Three: Through Unveiled Eyes
What's up with James? I would do a lot of things to know. I think his parents died in that fight that Frank got in, to be honest.

So, another good chapter. I really do like it. I hope you understand how well this story is written. It really is a 10/10 story.

The line below is the best line.

“It’s best to get the bollocks out of the way up front and stop fooling yourself, if you know what I mean.”

- strait to the point with it.

Keep up the good work.

~ Parchment and Quill


Name: Parchment and Quill (Signed) · Date: 04/06/08 2:49 · For: Interlude II
I like this Interlude better then the first one. But that's probably because I didn't like reading with anticipation and all.

Anyway, this was an excellent chapter. Keep up the good work. 10/10 - Excellent all round. One of the best Marauder Era fic's I've ever read. (And I've read a lot so it's saying something. *LOL*)

No good lines in this one. It's sober, that's for sure.

~ Parchment and Quill


You must login (register) to review.