MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Hero

Name: Sk8erChick (Signed) · Date: 03/25/09 18:51 · For: Hero
AAWW!! i luv that it`s so sad yet not overdone and there`s some dialog but not too much. BEST FANFIC I``VE EVER READ!!!iIF THERE WERE AN ACADEMY AWARD, I WOULD GIVE IT 2 U! can`t wait to read the sequel which im about to do now.

Author's Response: Why thank you so much! I'm completely flattered. I'm glad you enjoyed my fic and I hope you enjoyed the sequel.

Name: Sk8erChick (Signed) · Date: 02/27/09 23:15 · For: Hero

Name: totallyaddicted (Signed) · Date: 08/20/07 4:36 · For: Hero
it was so sad!

Author's Response: Was it good at least?

Name: magical_hannah (Signed) · Date: 11/26/06 13:55 · For: Hero
IF he were to die... i would totally think JKR should kill him off like how you did it. he heard good byes from the true people who loved him the most- i am 110% against HP dying but i loved your story!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm against it too, but I loved the banner so much, I had to write something...thanks again!

Name: LexiGirl (Signed) · Date: 11/16/06 20:02 · For: Hero
:O He died... wow... that was a slow down story. Great job, though. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!

Name: A_Pink_lady (Signed) · Date: 10/03/06 14:15 · For: Hero
NOOOOOOOOOO! That was so sad! Really good writing!

Author's Response: I know...it was sad...but thanks!

Name: muggle_lover421 (Signed) · Date: 09/08/06 12:35 · For: Hero
this is so sad!! it is really good story but sad!

Author's Response: Thanks

Name: ginnyp_harryp (Signed) · Date: 08/17/06 19:04 · For: Hero
but great! =]

Author's Response: Thanks!

Name: kumydabookworm (Signed) · Date: 08/14/06 21:02 · For: Hero
Oh my. This was very, very dark and very sad. I think it would have been better if you continued in Harry's POV throughout. The POV of a dying man not quite conscious is quite haunting.

I loved the words of Hermione at Harry's bedside. I have one issue.

I can't see Harry saying "sassy." That rings southern U.S. to me, not British English. Spunky would be more appropriate, or confident, or defiant.

Good work. Very, very poignant piece.


Author's Response: Yeah, I'll rethink the "sassy" thing. I guess its right, sassy really doesn't fit, does it? I was hoping it would be sad, because for some reason I tried desperately for it to be that kind of tear-wrenching sad fic, because, to me, those are the best. Thanks!

Name: shywriter505 (Signed) · Date: 08/02/06 14:30 · For: Hero
oh my gosh, i cried!! This is the saddest thing I've ever read. My HP freak friends hate you for it, though. But good job!

Author's Response: is it? Wow...I seem to make a lot of people cry...I would hate me too, actually. I love Harry to death, but I do believe that him and Moldy-Shorts are gonna die. *tear*

Name: Dean Thomas (Signed) · Date: 08/01/06 22:34 · For: Hero
There's a certain suspense and gut-wrenchingness that comes with all hospital scenes taking place after the "Final Battle." I of course always want Harry to live, but the most popular decision is for him to snuff it. Regardless, this fic ties greatly with some of the characterizations we've been given.

As always, it's great to see the final interactions between hero and friend and this was no different. I liked Ginny's persistance and even Ron's plea to hang on. I would have loved to read what the Prophet wrote in their headline for the following day, which you might have covered in your sequel, but nonetheless an emotional work you've got here.

Well done.

Author's Response: I tried to think about how each person would react, as they would react the most strongly. So I thoguht about it and attempted to stay in character. No, I didn't cover the Prophet in the sequel, as its only about Ginny moving on and all, but that would be interesting to write an article about Harry dying... Thanks for reviewing!

Name: ParryOtter (Signed) · Date: 07/21/06 15:34 · For: Hero
That's way too sad

Author's Response: I know...thanks for reviewing!

Name: h3art0f1nk (Signed) · Date: 07/17/06 14:03 · For: Hero
OH. MY. GOD. That was so incredibly sad and beautiful. The last sentence was so perfect, and it stirred up water in my eyes. *SNIFF*

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I'm lgad you liked it!

Name: Pottergirl (Signed) · Date: 07/16/06 14:49 · For: Hero

This was the best part!:

Lifted on a wave of love, love from Hermione, Ron, and Ginny, Harry blissfully and slowly sunk into the dark for the last time…

Well, at least he went with love. 10/10 Beautiful, just beautiful. *bursts into tears*

Author's Response: Aww, I'm sorry. I had to have him die this time. I liked that line, too. I tried to think of some creative way to say he died, but I thought simple and beautiful was the way to go. Thanks for reviewing!

Name: Just Tink (Signed) · Date: 07/15/06 12:41 · For: Hero
oh.... that was so sad. I've got tears now. The freaky thing about it is that I had a dream similiar to this last night... but never mind- that just proves you have a knack for connecting with people. Fabulous job.

Author's Response: Wow, that is freaky. Thanks for saying I connected with people. I guess I do. But yeah, sorry I made you sad! Thanks for reviewing!

Name: Heather Abbot (Anonymous) · Date: 07/15/06 12:39 · For: Hero
omg...its so sad. i love it. but im crying. its so well-written. you can feel the sadness coming out.

Author's Response: I always wondered how they (Harry's friends) would react to him dying, and I saw this banner (go to my author's page) that gave me giant inspiration. So I asked potter101 if I could have it, and I wrote Hero. Thanks for reviewing!

Name: mcgonagallfan (Signed) · Date: 07/15/06 11:19 · For: Hero
That was so BEAUTIFUL!!!!!! I'm tearing up right now! *sob*
I give it a big fat 10!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks.

Name: harry4ginny_ylime (Signed) · Date: 07/15/06 10:43 · For: Hero
omg.. that is SO SAD! i'm all teary. great story though

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm sorry I made you sad!

Name: rubyphoenix42 (Signed) · Date: 07/15/06 10:13 · For: Hero
that was a beautiful peice of writing. great job on desriptions, their feelings about harry dying, and their confidence in him. i especially liked the last sentence (well, not liked that he died) but the way you described his death in that sentence. was the 'green line' intentional or not, because that kind of refers to avada kedavra. ok ive gone on long enough...great job!

Author's Response: Oh wow. I didn't realize that until just now! lol. Actually, ypu know on those heart monitors how they have the green lines going u[ and down? I was referring to that and thinking of that. But yeah, thanks for making me realize how well that went along with the whole piece!

Name: California (Signed) · Date: 07/15/06 8:21 · For: Hero
wow i really like this one! keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks!

You must login (register) to review.