Reviews For Draco's Destiny
Reviewer: Sly Severus
Date: 10/15/08 20:43
Chapter: Chapter 1

I loved the last line of your review. That was hilarious. I'm glad you liked the story. And thanks for the review.

Author's Response: Ooops! Responding confusing me since we switched to the new version. And I don't have modly powers to delete this anymore. So if a mod happens to see this, it would be greatly apprectiated if you could delete my ramblings.

Reviewer: Binka Fudge
Date: 07/15/08 17:55
Chapter: Chapter 1

It's strange to see another side to Lucius Malfoy, but you've pulled it off. I can now imagine that when alone with his wife, the one person he is truly bonded to, he is himself and the rest of the time he puts on a front, a sevant to Voldemort, a respectable Aristocrat to the Minister, A snob to the Weasleys etc. I suppose all people keep up appearances and vary their appearance depending on their company at the time. Also, the ending concerned me, was he lying if he believed he would return? Was he making a promise that he was simply unable to keep? It's a very grey area. Anyway, I thought this was brilliantly written and i really liked the interaction between Lucius and Narcissa, it shows that they are people and not just cold blooded, stone hearted death eaters. Although judging by the state of the world today calling them people is hardly a better recommendation.

Author's Response: I loved the last line of your review. That was hilarious. I'm glad you liked the story. And thanks for the review.

Reviewer: tatjanablack
Date: 07/16/07 2:55
Chapter: Chapter 1

I guess you soon must be tired of me :P Writing so many reviews and I always say the same things .^^
I liked this fanfic very much ! I don't know why I am thinking this but I think it is very orginal story too. I
love your dialogues - they always sounds so real. Do you know waht? I don't read fanfiction very often because it is hard for me to find something I like, and often I just skip it quickly thought, but there is something with your stories I love :D Anyway if I should give you a rating it would be 9/10.
But now I will leave for my trip to Spain, and when I come back I will write more reviews.

Author's Response: *smiles* I'm not tired of you at all. I love your reviews. Thanks so much. And I'm really glad you like my stories. Enjoy your trip!

Author's Response: *smiles* I'm not tired of you at all. I love your reviews. Thanks so much. And I'm really glad you like my stories. Enjoy your trip!

Reviewer: XhayleeXblackX
Date: 07/07/07 23:56
Chapter: Chapter 1

Wow, again you are so amazing. I can't imagine Lucius being so..well not lovey but you know. But you made so that they knew that they didn't love each other, but cared none-the-less. Amazing, dear...I love it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review. It was really run to write Narcissa and Lucius' relationship that way. I'm glad you enjoyed it. And thanks for all of the reviews you've been leaving me. *huggles*

Reviewer: love_is_torture
Date: 07/04/07 18:17
Chapter: Chapter 1

Ones again, another lovely story from you! Well done :) As you have stated in one of your authers responce thing, I also tottaly agree with you on the part that we still dont know the Blacks and the Malfoys that much yet :( Im hoping to see more of them in book 7 though. To tell you the truth, to me, the charecters are perfect in this story, it all makes sence. And I really do like at what point in the time line you put this conversation into. I feel so sorry for Narcissa through out the whole story and especially at the end. I would feel terrible if my only son became a Death Eater. Great job on the s tory *squish*
~Claire

Author's Response: *smiles*

Thanks for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed it. And it's nice to hear that you identified with Narcissa.

Reviewer: dracos girl81
Date: 01/07/07 18:21
Chapter: Chapter 1

ohhhhh. i like it way much!!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: LovelyxLena
Date: 11/10/06 18:02
Chapter: Chapter 1

That was amazing. It was perfectly believable. Both of their emotions were justified and it was perfect. You're such a good writer.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :D I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: Valentinia
Date: 07/18/06 20:39
Chapter: Chapter 1

Another wonderful story! I think that: "They may have never been in love, but they had grown to care about each other. She had grown to like the feeling of his touch" shows exactly what Narcissa and Lucius's marraige was like. Also, I like how throughout the story the theme of "no going back" and of makin choices is present.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I really appreciate the kind reviews.

I'm glad you liked my description of Lucius and Narcissa's marriage. I really don't think they ever loved each other, but because they ended up together, and had a child, they developed a special bond. It's not romantic love, but it's caring, just the same.

And yes, I wanted to make it very clear that there was no going back. That is, after all, life. We make our choices, and we must live them. I think almost every character in the HP books would like to redo parts, if not all of their lives, but they will never have that opportunity. Unfortunatly, that's not the way the world works.

Thank you again for the lovely review. Reviews always make me smile!

Reviewer: StellaSirius
Date: 07/14/06 15:04
Chapter: Chapter 1

I absolutely loved that story. At first I wondered, Isn't Lucius in Azkaban right now? But the way you wrote the whole thing kind of smoothed that over.

I was under the impression from the books that Voldemort started considering Draco as a punishment for Lucius getting landed in Azkaban, though.

I really liked it, good job.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed!

I've been getting a lot of comments about the timeline for this story. At one point I wasn't even going to mention the DOM, and just explain the timeline in an author's note. I'm glad I didn't!

And yes, the books do lead us to believe that Voldie choose to make Draco a Death Eater to punish Lucius. Which may, or may not end up being true. Old Volide can be a tricky one. I believe it probably is true, though. Anyway, I still think the story makes sense because it was pretty much inevitable that Draco would eventually become a Death Eater. Just because Voldie had started to consider it doesn't mean he planned to do it so quickly. He may have accelerated the process when he became angered with Lucius. I hope that makes sense.

Anyway, thank you again for the review. They are always greatly appreciated.

Reviewer: ForbiddenLove
Date: 07/13/06 9:17
Chapter: Chapter 1

Awww! That made me cry! Again, you give a beautiful portrayl of Malfoy family emotion!!! Yay for you! This was a very well written fic. It did you justice. Your writing ability is pheonomonal (Im hopeless without a spell-check). Great job. I look forward to more fics in the future!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I absolutly love your reviews! And I am so glad that you like my stories. I have been writing since I was a young child, but I too, rely heavily on spell check. I also have some grammatical problems that I am slowly mastering. Beneath the Shell was rejected about six times just for comma errors! But I have improved in the short time since that was written.

Thank you again for the review. They always mean so much.

Reviewer: KenF
Date: 07/12/06 18:47
Chapter: Chapter 1

Ooh, I like this "humanized" Malfoy. I'm not sure if I buy it, but I like it. Excellent stuff!

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad you enjoyed my more human version of the Malfoys. I spend a lot of time defending my views of them. For now, I'll just say that I completely believe that all the Blacks and Malfoys have feelings and emotions. I don't understand how they couldn't.

Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm a review mooch! They make me very happy. And, I am truly glad you liked the story.

Reviewer: comewhatmay
Date: 07/12/06 16:13
Chapter: Chapter 1

*crying*
I'm sorry but i never thought i'd be crying for Narcissa or Lucius for that matter I love it!

Author's Response: I've always felt sorry for Lucius and Narcissa, along with the rest of their family members. I think they've to deal with as much, if not more, pain than any of the "good" characters.

I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks so much for reveiwing!

Reviewer: TOMROHT
Date: 07/12/06 15:19
Chapter: Chapter 1

Ooh...very good. I was at first a little confused about the timeline, but you tied it together well at the end. Nice story.

TOMROHT

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. Yes, the timeline was a little difficult. It took me awhile to figure out when would be the best time for this conversation. Anyway, thank you very much for the review.

Reviewer: hufflepuffgal
Date: 07/12/06 14:11
Chapter: Chapter 1

Wow! This is amazing. I really enjoyed this. It's like you don't want to picture this side of the Malfoys yet it makes sence. It isn't in their normal charactor, but it still dosen't seem too out of charactor to me. The whole story I was wondering when this was supposed to be. Then at the end you tied it all together when you told where Lucius had to go. And he never would be back. How sad for her!

Anyway, great job! I'm adding this to my favorites list! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Glad you enjoyed it. It's also nice to hear your opinion on my characterization. I do a lot of stories about the Malfoys and the Blacks where they don't act the way they do in the books. It does make it a bit hard to keep their character the same. I also feel that we haven't seen much of their true character, as we've really only seen how they interact with people they clearly have problems with, like Harry and the Weasleys.

As for the timeline, I had a little trouble with it. I had to think about where to put it, since Draco became a Death Eater after Lucius was arrested, but it seemed to fit good before the DOM escapade. I also considered not mentioning the timeline in the story, and simply explaining it in an author's note, but I decided it was better to include it at the end.

Thanks again, for the lovely review!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES