Reviews For Late Night Chat
Reviewer: shywriter505
Date: 08/22/06 13:02
Chapter: Chapter 1: Late

Wow, that whole thing about the magic and the love and stuff was very interesting. Do you have a sequel? You should consider one.

Author's Response: *brow rise* I planned on that to be a one-shot...a lof of people have asked for more. thing is, though, it pretty much said all I wanted to say about love and magic, so I don't know what I could put into a sequal other than more of the same...?

Reviewer: peacock_girl15
Date: 08/21/06 16:29
Chapter: Chapter 1: Late

Ok, so I'm sorry to say this, but I started reading this and had to stop. I was kinda skeptical about the whole Sirius/Harry thing, being as I see Sirius as like family to Harry. But I think I am gonna go back and finish it, just to see if my opinion has changed. I will let you know how I liked it k!

Author's Response: Please do.

Reviewer: DracoHermioneForever
Date: 08/19/06 14:09
Chapter: Chapter 1: Late

omg this story was great!! it was a little gross but, you are a very good writer and i cant wait to read more of your stories. Keep up with the good work!

Author's Response: *sporfle* a little gross? Well, I suppose so.

Reviewer: horntail123
Date: 08/16/06 13:55
Chapter: Chapter 1: Late

so sirius really likes harry in this story?
intresting idea, i like the story, you should write more!! more!! more!!

Author's Response: Hee hee, I do have other stories...

Reviewer: IwishIwas_Ginny
Date: 08/13/06 13:04
Chapter: Chapter 1: Late

OMG NEXT CHAPTER. I CAN'T WAIT. POST SOON!!

Author's Response: LOL, sorry, this is a one-shot. All done.

Reviewer: twistedtinkerbell
Date: 08/09/06 11:34
Chapter: Chapter 1: Late

elo! OMG it is sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo... funny! x-x lol x-x luvin ur story! :)
Paint_it_pink
(twistedtinkerbell's friend)

Author's Response: >:)

Reviewer: snapelover17
Date: 08/08/06 16:49
Chapter: Chapter 1: Late

okay, very good. ;)

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: snapelover17
Date: 08/08/06 16:49
Chapter: Chapter 1: Late

okay, very good. ;)

Reviewer: DreamingOfRon
Date: 08/06/06 14:15
Chapter: Chapter 1: Late

i like how you explained the pureblood/not-pureblood thing...somehow it makes more sense this way than in the books. anyway great story...i might be scarred for life, but other than that, great!

Author's Response: *sporfle* Scarred for life...now that made my whole day. :p

Reviewer: hermione06
Date: 08/04/06 14:32
Chapter: Chapter 1: Late

wow.

Author's Response: thanks. I just did some updating to it, tried to address a few earlier criticisms. I hope it still works.

Reviewer: mrsdracomalfoy1216
Date: 07/29/06 23:45
Chapter: Chapter 1: Late

Wow, hunni. Wonderful fic. I love it. Just absolutely love it. This is my absolutely favorite fic of all. *adds to favorites* Sirius/Harry can be very hard to write convincingly, but I believed it. Oh, and as a bi myself, I loved your explanation of everything. :) All in all, this was 100% brilliant.

Author's Response: awwwwwwwwww *blush* Thanks!

Reviewer: JuliaWitch1000
Date: 07/29/06 10:37
Chapter: Chapter 1: Late

wow... I never thought that I would pull myself together and read a same-sex-pairing-fic. But I did, and I'm sorry to say that this story didn't convince me much. I mean... a Sirius/Harry pairing... That's just too weird.

Author's Response: *thoughtful pose* Maybe Sirius/Harry wasn't the best choice for your first SSP fic. I like the ones Vindictus Viridian writes, if you want to try something a little less squicky.

Reviewer: THE_wOrms
Date: 07/26/06 11:06
Chapter: Chapter 1: Late

very cool. I was thinking of submitting a S/H myself but I thought people might find it too disturbing with Sirius being like a "father-figure" and all. But that was really nicely done and I love the whole pure-blood explanation. Perfect and inventive.

Author's Response: The father figure thing is kind of squicky, but then again, it's not like Sirius has been raising him as a father would for years and years. It must be weird to come out of prison and "adopt" a teenager who heavily reminds you of your best friend and your youth. I don't think it's too squicky to happen this way, meself, particularly if I'm right about the whole magic/passion thing. :p

Reviewer: THE_wOrms
Date: 07/26/06 10:59
Chapter: Chapter 1: Late

very cool. I was thinking of submitting a S/H myself but I thought people might find it too disturbing with Sirius being like a "father-figure" and all. But that was really nicely done and I love the whole pure-blood explanation. Perfect and inventive.

Reviewer: A_Pink_lady
Date: 07/26/06 10:58
Chapter: Chapter 1: Late

Very good story well written, you have some big imagination, but to me the thought of harry/sirius and sirius/james was gross, but very well written

Reviewer: A_Pink_lady
Date: 07/26/06 10:58
Chapter: Chapter 1: Late

Very good story well written, you have some big imagination, but to me the thought of harry/sirius and sirius/james was gross, but very well written

Author's Response: *shrugs* I thought the idea of James and the Werewolf was over-the-top, myself, but it takes all kinds...! ;)

Reviewer: LadyLuna
Date: 07/23/06 20:32
Chapter: Chapter 1: Late

That's... well, really confusing.

*frowns perplexedly*

But good- yes, definitely good.

*nods*

Author's Response: Hmmm...can you be a little more specific? Hard to fix a problem if I'm not sure exactly what it is... :)

Reviewer: turboninja1041
Date: 07/22/06 23:36
Chapter: Chapter 1: Late

your supposed to write more, it was really good. that can't be the end

Author's Response: *shrugs* What can I say, the scenario exists only to get that bit about magic and sexuality across. The only way it could go on would be to defy Book 5 canon and keep Sirius alive for another 18 months or so...that's WAY too much work!! :)

Reviewer: turboninja1041
Date: 07/22/06 23:32
Chapter: Chapter 1: Late

hmmm.... getting steamy!

Reviewer: Masked One
Date: 07/22/06 21:40
Chapter: Chapter 1: Late

This is shaping up to be a pretty long review: I’ll try to keep it as concise and to the point as possible. I’d really like to see an AU warning on this, as the books are from Harry’s PoV, and this doesn’t happen - something that would be fairly important. Giving it an official warning just makes it easier to swallow, at least for canon-fanatical me. On a technical note, a page break (coding < hr >) between the authors notes and the story would make it easier to pick out the beginning, which in turn would make your hook have more effect.


I’m a bit uncomfortable with the way Harry acts at the beginning. He’s never struck me as being comfortable with physical contact - at least, not enough to casually lean against Sirius. It completely overwhelms him when Molly hugs him in GoF; I’d like to see some more development or an explanation as to this sudden comfort level. Perhaps it’s just that Sirius has burst into his room so many times this year? A line to that effect would be helpful.


I really like Sirius most of the time, but this one line bothered me a bit: “I am so glad you're here, Harry, I don't care if you wake me ten times a night." It just seems out of place; again, it’s implying a close father-son relationship that you haven’t really shown us the history of. In the books, they’re a bit more… careful of each other’s dignity, I guess. And “I am so glad sounds a bit feminine, too.


When we finally get a good look into Sirius’s mind, things get clearer. Obviously this Sirius thinks of Harry as a child - child enough to be afraid to stay alone at night. How did he start to see Harry like that? Was that how he saw him in the Shrieking Shack? After? When? Over the summer? Did the Ministry Inquiry have anything to do with that? I guess the point of my rambling is that I’d love to know when and why Sirius came to think of Harry like he does. I’d also be interested to see if Harry’s view of Sirius is as it was in the books, or how it differs.


And just when I really start to worry that this is going to be a really squicky, yucky, no good story, you introduce the concept of magic effecting sexual attraction. Which definitely holds me through several uncomfortable lines… because it makes sense. Of course magic would effect that sort of thing. And I can even see how it would cause the origins of the break between Purebloods and Muggleborns - though it’s gone deeper than that by now, I’d think. It almost - almost - justifies that breach. Not fully, but it starts to.


I have to say, I was relived when Sirius told Harry that he wouldn’t do it. With the fatherly feelings he was expressing earlier in the story, it would have been too… wrong for him to change his mind. I was glad you didn’t use this brilliant theory you’d thought up just to put them together; instead, you made the relationship plausible without making it seem contrived.


I like the story the way it stands, but if you were to go back and rewrite it sometime in the future, I really would suggest adding more history and depth to their characters at the beginning. By the end it’s clear where they stand, but it’s still hard to tell where they came from.


Author's Response: OMG, I wrote a huge response and it didn't 'take'!! Feh. Probably exceeded the word limit. Well, shoot. Thanks for the extensive review, at any rate, I don't have time to repeat that whole thing. *grumbles at computer*

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES