MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For At a Glance

Name: padfootnflawks (Signed) · Date: 08/27/06 17:57 · For: One-Shot
Wow, i love it!! Now i really want to read more!! This is a very good story, and it could be true! i love it!

Author's Response: I wish there was more to it! But sadly, it is but a mere one-shot. I'm glad you enjoyed it, though.

Name: sinfonia_concertante (Signed) · Date: 08/17/06 15:58 · For: One-Shot
One question for you. Ginny admits that she thrice defied Voldemort in this story. However, the prophecy says that the Chosen One's parents thrice defied Voldemort, and Harry certainly did that more than three times. So with that logic in mind, how exactly does it follow through that Jacob be the Chosen One? I know this is an AU story, so anything works. I'm just being nitpicky. It was very well written, though!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing! Yes, I had that same thought cross my mind, and I didn't know how to get around it. So, I pondered on it for a while and came up with this: Ginny and Harry didn't defy Voldemort together three times. They did once in their second year, and then I pictured them defying him twice more together before my story took place. A bit confusing, especially since I didn't mention any of this in my one-shot, but that's how it worked. =]

Name: secret_lover (Signed) · Date: 08/03/06 2:41 · For: One-Shot
Ohhhhhhhhhhhh! interesting!!! Poor Hermione though..sadness...but ok...so does the story follow everything from Half Blood Prince?

Author's Response: Almost. Not exactly because it's sort of an AU kind of thing, but I think you're asking when this is set. It's around seven years after HBP.

Name: missmarauder2 (Signed) · Date: 08/01/06 23:43 · For: One-Shot
this is a very interesting theory, but do beleive that it could be possible? andyway, it was an excellent story!

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, I do believe that it could be possible, but probable? Not really so much. But it was fun to invent my own theory.

Name: marauder_since_1993 (Signed) · Date: 07/31/06 13:33 · For: One-Shot
*dabs eyes* that was so sad. Great story.

Author's Response: I'm sorry it was sad! Well, not entirely, because that's what I was going for, but, oh goodness, I'm not making sense. =]

Name: Lainie xox (Signed) · Date: 07/28/06 22:26 · For: One-Shot
It was your summary that really drew me in. I've seen your banner around on the forums, and it looked really good as well. :) But the summary, wow, I just had to find out what was going to happen. The storyline is shocking, and I'm very impressed with how you made it beleiveable even though it is an alternate universe fic.

I have to say that the starting was really the best part. Each time I heard of a death it made me sad, and I can feel the emotion come out from within me. The whole introduction carried the rest of the story well.

Just to be picky, I'm going mention that since Harry is half-blood, and Ginny is pure, wouldn't Jacob be three-quarter blood? I'm not quite sure how that works, though.

You've come up with a really interesting concept and it'd be even more interesting if you followed it through and maybe created a longer story to it. What would happen with Jacob as the "chosen one" and will history just keep repeating itself? Those are just ideas.

I really enjoyed reading your fic though, even though I am being critical. I hope thats very obvious from this review. =)

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Yes, my wonderful banner for this story was made by kitkat2010. She's awesome! Yes! I'm so glad that it was believable! That's what I was going for. And about the blood thing, that was my biggest problem as well. I asked around the forum for a few days and they said that Jacob would just be considered Half-blood. And I was glad because that worked better for my story anyway. No, it's fine! I like critical reviews.

Name: Lily_greeneyes (Signed) · Date: 07/21/06 1:51 · For: One-Shot
Wow, Jordan!

This was such a great one-shot! I love how you used the idea of the prophecy and then applied it to Jacob, as him being the Chosen One... I actually thought about that back in the days when OotP released (about whether it could actually happen), but then decided it couldn't 'cos then, there'd be like a second generation book or something...

But yeah, that idea was pretty good and it all fit in with this story. Now, I'm going to extraordinarily nit-picky... In the part where Ron goes to visit Hermione's parents: "...were heartbroken to lose their only child that they had brought into they world." The last 'they' should be a 'the'... =)

Loved the, 'Harry would be living on in Jacob and Ginny' line. It just gave the entie story such an emotinal side, not that all the other parts didn't, but that line just stood out more. To me, anyway.

A wonderful story!

Name: hermycurls91 (Signed) · Date: 07/14/06 22:26 · For: One-Shot
loved it!

Name: lovingu4ever (Signed) · Date: 07/12/06 15:40 · For: One-Shot
aww that was cute loved it! :)(:

Name: kitkat2010 (Signed) · Date: 07/10/06 22:13 · For: One-Shot
Oh, that is so sweet, and very sad. I almost cried. Ron was very sweet, and you had Ginny's emotions down. The way she felt it was her fault Harry died was heartbreaking. Yet Ron's comforting words were heartfelt. I choked up when Ron said Harry was still living on in Ginny and Jacob. So sad.

10/10. =) Wonderful job.

Name: gungis (Signed) · Date: 07/10/06 15:29 · For: One-Shot
Boo-hoo-hoo-hoo. Waaaaa! And any other sad noise you can make. Its so sad! Waaaa some more! I loved it, but I thought it could use a sequel. You know, when Jacob is all grown up. It was kinda a cliffhanger. Well, it gets five stars from me!

Name: Megan Radcliffe (Signed) · Date: 07/10/06 7:14 · For: One-Shot
Thats so sad ...
I cried on the part when it says that Harry lives in Ginny and in Jacob ... so sweet.

You must login (register) to review.