Reviewer: Arial Felchem
Date: 03/25/07 22:07
Chapter: Back to Normal

Yay next chapter! Hmm possibly revealing title...hope it validates soon!

Author's Response: yeah, it is the last chapter too. And I do as well! =)

Reviewer: James Jameson
Date: 03/21/07 15:32
Chapter: Back to Hogwarts

YAY!!!!! but i disagree with your saying "you can't share a room with someone your whole life without being close" because I've shared a room with my sister for 8 years and we still end up screaming at eachother by bedtime.


Author's Response: I don't know... I've been roommates with all of my brothers, and though we have our differences, I'm really close with all three of them. I'm just writing from personal experience, but I think if you really thought about it, you'd probably think you're closer to your sister than you're admitting here. (I hope so, anyway) =)

Reviewer: James Jameson
Date: 03/21/07 15:28
Chapter: Hummingbird's Wings

when you do get a book publsihed, PLEASE let us know! i'd read it the second I found out! we could say: "GhostCoon actually answered my reviews!" *sighs dramatically* lol im a weirdo!

Author's Response: I do intend to let my readers know if I manage to get a book published. (Thanks for saying 'when' instead of 'if') I've had a story outlined for more than a year now, and I'm excited to get working on it.

Reviewer: Jasmine Potter
Date: 03/19/07 20:16
Chapter: Hummingbird's Wings

Wow great chapter for a second there I thought Sirius was gone for good.
Can't wait for the next chapter :)

Author's Response: I actually almost started the chapter that way for real... but Sirius would have come back one way or another. This scenario worked out the best, I think.

Reviewer: neomatrixj2
Date: 03/17/07 5:47
Chapter: Hummingbird's Wings

That was a brilliant joke. Normally I'd see that A/N and skip to just after it but for some reason i just didn't.

Author's Response: I'm glad, I would have been a little dissappointed if people didn't even read it!

Reviewer: azaadb
Date: 03/16/07 17:19
Chapter: Hummingbird's Wings

i wont lie u had me going

Author's Response: Thanks, I tried to make it believable and funny at the same time. I deleted it today, since it's not as funny when you don't have to wait for the chapter, but I'm glad I got a few people with it!

Reviewer: pottergurl
Date: 03/16/07 15:33
Chapter: Hummingbird's Wings

YA HE LIVED(i tke back the slap) great job i absolutly love this story pleaseplease hurry i cant wait...great way of bringing him back..creative:)

Author's Response: Thanks! I knew you'd forgive me eventually. I hope you enjoy the last chapter as well, let me know!

Reviewer: liveonluna
Date: 03/15/07 17:59
Chapter: Hummingbird's Wings

You are so EVIL! I can't believe that you did that to your loyal readers. =0 ;D But, I forgive you because Sirius is ALIVE!!! Yay. I liked the part with Samantha and Harry talking. =D

Author's Response: I couldn't help it! All of the reviewers who were so absolutely certain Sirius would live needed a good scare. =) I thought that part was cool too. Thanks!

Reviewer: James Jameson
Date: 03/15/07 8:17
Chapter: Hummingbird's Wings

YAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAY!!!!!!!!

(that was supposed to be a very long YAY! but I guess it turned out to be a bunch of YA!'s.)

I'm sooooooooooooo happy that Sirius lived! :l :) :D

I'm silly! = P

Author's Response: I'm happy Sirius lived too; it would be hard to spend so much effort on a character only to kill him in the end. (I really hope J. K. Rowling sees things the same way!)

Reviewer: sarah_christina
Date: 03/14/07 22:21
Chapter: Marauders

Great so far, but I thought that since the Dark Forest is appart of Hogwarts grounds, one could not apparate. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Hogwarts grounds goes up to the Dark Forest, but I always understood the forest wasn't actually part of the grounds, or at least the grounds end before the forest does. If I'm wrong about this let me know!

Reviewer: solemnly_swear73
Date: 03/14/07 19:43
Chapter: Hummingbird's Wings

OK Ghostcoon, that was just EVIL, lol!! It was a fabulous chapter though:-) I love the idea of Sirius coming back as a baby....quite original! Samantha may not have lost Sirius after all :-)
Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks, I thought this was pretty good; my wife picked this scenario out of a list of about five or six endings I had come up with, and I think she picked the best one. =)

Reviewer: dreamer478
Date: 03/14/07 16:43
Chapter: Hummingbird's Wings

you are mean! but i liked the chapter...poor neville

Author's Response: Yeah, I felt bad for Neville, but Frank just had to die. I was powerless to stop it!

Reviewer: I lovesmesomeHarry
Date: 03/14/07 3:06
Chapter: The Quidditch Cup

I knew it was Frank! I just knew it! Yay!

Author's Response: Yeah, those Hufflepuffs... always causing trouble. =)

Reviewer: Bopbopgirl
Date: 03/14/07 1:05
Chapter: Hummingbird's Wings

I loved this chapter! I had to re-read the start part three times before I realised you were joking. lol. Keep it up. I'll read any other stories you come up with!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter even though I was mean with my joke. I plan on writing more for fanfiction, maybe some one-shots that fill in some blanks I left in Mind's Eye. First, however, I'm going to write a novel of my own creation with the hope that I might get it published. We'll see, right?

Reviewer: solemnly_swear73
Date: 03/13/07 20:40
Chapter: Legacy of Sacrifice

Oh what an utterly harrowing chapter!! You did an INCREDIBLE job!! There were so many twists and turns; it was damn near impossible trying to figure out what would happen at the end of the chapter. LOL, I think I held my breath throughout most of the chapter! I am so worried for Sirius, but am gobsmacked at the strength, character and selflessness he shows for his age. Now let's see what happens to him....

Again, brilliant work!

Author's Response: I think the strength and character runs in the family or something. =) I'm really glad it was exciting; this was one of those chapters where I had a vague idea of different things that would happen throughout the chapter but didn't know all of what would happen. So I was finding out what was going on as I wrote it, and it was pretty exciting for me too. I didn't hold my breath though... it takes longer to write than it does to read. =)

Reviewer: LaneTechFreshie
Date: 03/13/07 17:28
Chapter: Hummingbird's Wings

*STRANGLES* YOU SERIOUSLY (or siriusly) Had me ready to strangle you when I read those first lines!!!! Oh. Wait... i just did strange you. GAH! That was not nice, COON! *glares*... then *laughs*
-However... you kinda gave away the fact that Sirius wasn't dead by that A/N. There's no tension after that.. Ack. *Get it? You say "Sirius isn't dead" and then go about saying that he is. We already know that he's not dead.
-Whoa.... great idea, with the Pheonix rebirthing. LOVE IT! *goes back to reading*
- Very nice, even if it's not the end. I do like the idea of the jar- very creative. I don't think I would've remembered it.
I did not appriciate the fun you had at our expense, especially when it ruined the outcome of the story. Sirius's rebirthing would have been more... well, more if you hadn't added that little bit of fun. But, every author needs their fun, even if a good ol' cliffhanger might have satisifed that urge. :-) But, great chapter; I'll keep a look out for the next one!

-

Author's Response: I thought the beginning joke was pretty funny, and I'm glad it worked. I did give away the fact that Sirius wasn't dead at the beginning because of all of the reviews where everyone was so darned positive he would live; they were all right, but they MIGHT not have been, so I wanted to give everyone a good scare. I figured when people read the joke they would know I wouldn't kill him anyway. Either way, I have deleted the joke from the chapter, since it isn't as fun when you don't have to wait for the chapter. I have no regrets!

Reviewer: Arial Felchem
Date: 03/13/07 16:23
Chapter: Hummingbird's Wings

Oh that beginning was purely evil, i couldn't believe it...good joke though...i love the idea of the bell jar popping back up again, hope it works...can't wait for the next chapter! i've loved both of these stories!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and enjoying both stories. I hope the end is satisfying. I'm glad I fooled some people with my joke too. =)

Reviewer: Hasy_lyn_purrinG
Date: 03/13/07 11:03
Chapter: Hummingbird's Wings

I have to admit, you had me 100% fooled at the beginning... very funny. I'm glad you decided to keep Sirius around, and that was a cool way to incorporate Order of the Phoenix. Poor Frank, I was sad that he didn't make it..
Great Chapter, I've really enjoyed this story, thank you!

Author's Response: I was origianlly going to keep Frank alive, but eventually he just HAD to die. I did the best I could by sending him off as a hero.

Reviewer: abbs866
Date: 03/13/07 7:23
Chapter: Hummingbird's Wings

That was a really good chapter, even if you had scared me at the beginning. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad I could add a bit of scary excitement to it, even if it wasn't real.

Reviewer: fishstep
Date: 03/13/07 7:03
Chapter: Hummingbird's Wings

Ah, you got me! I fell for it!
This is a most interesting chapter - hurry up and post the next one!

Author's Response: I'm sorry the next one has taken so long. I got sick for about two weeks and I still had to work and take care of school, so this got shifted down on my priorities list, which sucks, because I wanted to do this more than most of the other things I had to do. I'm glad you liked the chapter!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES