Reviewer: GK_Lovecraft
Date: 03/30/07 19:05
Chapter: Back to Normal

OUTSTANDING!!! The perfect ending to a great story! I can't wait for the next story. This may be blasphemous, but at this point, I really don't care where "HP & the Deathly Hollows" takes the storyline; I like your alternate storyline well enough!

Author's Response: I'm really glad you enjoyed this story that much. I'm still waiting anxiously for Deathly Hollows, but this way if she kills Harry I won't have to believe it. =)

Reviewer: pottergurl
Date: 03/30/07 18:49
Chapter: Back to Normal

ooooo cant wait for next chap this is an awsome story YAYAYA update soon


Author's Response: I'm really sorry, but this was the last chapter. I did leave things somewhat open, but my characters are all still in school and things are just beginning for them. What happens in their futures is up to you to decide for yourself. =)

Reviewer: James Jameson
Date: 03/30/07 17:32
Chapter: Back to Normal

omg !!!!! great end to the story!!!!!!!!! i wish there was some sort of epilouge like in the mind's eye, but i guess i'll tell myself tht everything happens according to my will.

~*~ XOX JAMSIE!!

P.S: When you get a book published, please contact me!

Author's Response: That's exactly what I was hoping people will do. And I plan on letting all my readers know when I get a book published. Hopefully I can!

Reviewer: Yami GIbbo
Date: 03/30/07 13:37
Chapter: Back to Normal

my congratulations on the end of you fantastic story and good luck with your future novels

Author's Response: Thank you very much! The positive support of readers like you make me feel like I actually have a chance!

Reviewer: oldshortsnout
Date: 03/30/07 13:07
Chapter: Back to Normal

A fitting ending to a very good story! Those kids are going to have some well-deserved fun, aren't they?

I have followed this story silently, but with joy. I actually haven't read your preceding story yet (but now I will, of course). The reason I have waited is that I felt you gave the needed hints and clues with just the right timing anyway! I fully enjoyed being puzzled and then given a clever explanation after a while! Very well-structured plot with so many inventive elements (like Stan actually being a death-eater!). It felt like excellent language as well, but english is not my mother tongue, so my vote doesn't really count on that one.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reviewing! You'll have to let me know what you think of Mind's Eye when you fninish it. I appreciate your feedback; I tried to have good plot structure and plan things out in advance. Still, to be honest, many of the best plot points were created on the spur of the moment. I'd just start writing and then realize that something cool would happen if I kept going, and it would look like I planned it all along. I tell you, it's pretty exciting when that happens. =)

Reviewer: threeh
Date: 03/30/07 8:39
Chapter: Back to Normal

wonderul job!!

Thanks for an excellent read. Best of luck on future endevors.

Author's Response: Thank you! I plan on letting my readers know, somehow, whether or not I can get a book of my own published!

Reviewer: Ginny Guerra
Date: 03/29/07 23:53
Chapter: Back to Normal

Sirius is just an heir to his namesake, isn't it? Surely his father wil find out sooner or later, but I just love the way you finished it, though I don't feel particularily happy of it ending.
Keep the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I think it's really flattering that people want the story to keep going; it makes me think people really enjoyed it! =)

Reviewer: Sunflower at Dusk
Date: 03/29/07 22:39
Chapter: Back to Normal

Yay I like it. its awsome, but now I better get back to homework before I get yelled at . . . =)

Author's Response: Yeah... the end of a story and an era, and now it's time for homework again. Such is life. =)

Reviewer: Silvygreen
Date: 03/29/07 21:54
Chapter: Back to Normal

WICKED!!! ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! That was "bloody brilliant", as Ron may say. I am so glad that Sirius is alive and is back to normal. It's great that he still has his phoenix powers as well.

I know you're finished with the story... but would you mind doing some one-shots about random adventures of Sirius and the Quadruplets? It would be fun to read up on their mishceivious antics. Please think about it.

Overall....THANK YOU so much for such a wicked story. It helped us pass some of the time before we get Deathly Hallows.
Your fan, Silvygreen

Author's Response: Thank you very much, and I have to say that is a wonderful idea. I will definately consider a few stories along those lines... ideas are popping into my head already! I still want to pursue my own work first, but if I hit some writer's block, I'll take a break and do that. =)

Reviewer: the_wind
Date: 03/29/07 21:04
Chapter: Back to Normal

This is an excellent story. I'm certainly glad you're not done with fanfiction yet. Your style of writing is very good. I hope to see some more.

Author's Response: It will probably be a while, but I plan on doing at least a little more!

Reviewer: heartachin4harry
Date: 03/29/07 20:15
Chapter: Back to Normal

I loved your story so much. It was very. I'm sad it's over.

Author's Response: I'm kind of sad, and at the same time elated that the story is over. More time to pursue other book ideas, but an end to a story I got really involved witth. Thanks for reading it!

Reviewer: arwenevensatr
Date: 03/29/07 15:44
Chapter: Back to Normal

Well, what can I say that I haven't already? All's well that ends well. BUT, was Frank Neville's only child? Will Sam and Sirius get married? And the Weasley's, will they go into business with their family? I know a lot of question's. Considering an epiloge two to answer them? Even so, great job.

Author's Response: I used to believe that every story should tie up every loose end and tell me everything, but the more I read from other authors, and the more I think about it myself, the more I realize how much better it is to leave some things open> For example, Sirius and Samantha are really young, and barely started dating. Who knows what will happen in their relationship? What is everyone going to do after school? Will Sirius end up being immortal? I like the idea of anyone who reads this being able to make up their own minds. I guess this is a really long answer to a simple question, but the bottom line is, I'm not going to write another epilogue, and I'm sorry if that is too dissappointing, but this way it ends the way you want it to, right? =)

Reviewer: azaadb
Date: 03/29/07 15:40
Chapter: Back to Normal

that was a pretty good way to end it.

good luck with ur novel

Author's Response: Thank you very much; it was sad to end this story since it's been so much fun, but I've been itching to start my own for several months now, and I'll finally have time to do it!

Reviewer: arwenevensatr
Date: 03/29/07 15:19
Chapter: Hummingbird's Wings

But in a weird way, it makes sense. A phoinex is after all a mythical bird that is reborn from the ashes. So, if Sirius inherited all of it's powers, then regeneration should not come as a surprise. I can't tell you how much i've enjoyed this story, your imagination is awesome. I look forward to seeing how you will end this pic. Ps, I did hope that Angelina was married to Fred. I'll let it go.

Author's Response: Nope, I said in Mind's Eye that Fred and George ended up marrying Muggles. And I'm glad you found my thoughts on Sirius' phoenix powers logical. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: chickonsticks
Date: 03/29/07 15:00
Chapter: Back to Normal

A true gryfindor..fiercly loyal, and brave yet with a good sense of fun. well done

Author's Response: Thank you very much, it was a lot of fun to write!

Reviewer: the_wind
Date: 03/29/07 2:45
Chapter: Hummingbird's Wings

Oh, sorry. I must have missed that last bit. Hope it works properly!

Author's Response: =)

Reviewer: James Jameson
Date: 03/28/07 18:08
Chapter: Back to Normal

another sequl!!!! or at least an epilouge!!!!!! oh please don't make this story end *goes dwon on one knee* *weeps* please *puppy eyes*

Author's Response: Sorry, the story ended, and there won't be an epilogue. The biggest reason for that is the epilogue in Mind's Eye postdating this entire story. I do intend to write more in the fanfiction arena, but I'm planning on writing a novel of my own first. Still, I am glad you liked it enough to want more. =)

Reviewer: arwenevensatr
Date: 03/28/07 14:55
Chapter: The Gathering

Oookk, one question was answered. I see a little bit of The Godfather in this chapter, attacking several people at the same time? Excellent!!! Noone see's it coming. And It feels a little like The Empire Strikes Back in the sense that so much is going wrong. Well, the bad guys HAD to get at least one minor victory, or it wouldn't be a Harry Potter story.

Author's Response: I know exactly what you mean. Very good points. I wanted things to start to seem really bleak at this point so that the ultimate victory would be all the sweeter.

Reviewer: arwenevensatr
Date: 03/27/07 12:23
Chapter: Legacy of Sacrifice

Ding dong, the blasted thing is GONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Glad to see Malfoy dead at last and good ridance. I know Sirius lives and truly excellent chapter. One question though: who is Fred married to and why wasnt she captured?

Author's Response: Fred and George were captured at their workplace, and their spouses would have been at home. Malfoy had a particular vendetta against the twins, since they were the ones who tortured him in Mind's Eye, and I'm sure he would have hunted doen thw rest of their family eventually, he really was just after the twins at this point. Despite that, Fred's wife is named Jaquelyn, which I only mentioned once in the gathering chapter, which is why one of the quadruplets got named Jack.

Reviewer: riddiculusvampire
Date: 03/26/07 17:30
Chapter: Attacks and Plots

Who is the traitor?!!!!!!!! OMG you are a spectacular writer...i must know more!!!!


Author's Response: Thanks! At least you ddon't have to wait for each individual chapter, right? =)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES