Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: red haired mom (Signed) · Date: 04/20/07 12:20 · For: Back to Normal
As I said in my review of "Mind's Eye", you tell a wonderful story. My children and I have enjoyed both of them and look forward to anything else you might publish, whether it be a fanfic or a novel. Thank you for an entertaining read.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks very much! It's kind of cool to get a review that covers a whole family. I hope a novel will come before another fanfic, but I'm sure both will be forthcoming.


Name: I so want 2 b magic (Signed) · Date: 04/20/07 10:55 · For: Back to Normal
He he. lol, brilliant story. loved every minute of this one and the last. i dont think i have done a proper reveiw in the whole of the story so here goes. trying to figure out who the 'man' was tormented me for hours on end, i don't think anyone was left unsuspected (i even thought it was james at one point) i can't believe that it was frank who had betrayed them but after all he did save sirius in the end so you can't stay too mad. i like the idea of harry moving jos all the time and i like the fact that ron keeps asking him to do stuff even though he's not an auru anymore. i also like harry's idea that 10 is a much better numer than 7 or 8 though i do feel sorry for ginny. you should also put a list of who has what kids and how many somewhere like on your bio page. it really does get confusing when weasleys keep popping up out of the wood work and you really dont know who they are. anyways, great story. it fits together brilliantly

Author's Response: I didn't want to be too specific with most of the Weasleys, since I figured there would be a lot of them, and unless they were main characters I didn't want to dwell on them. I'm glad you liked those plot points you mentioned. Those are some of my own favorites too. Thanks for reviewing!


Name: snm111406 (Signed) · Date: 04/19/07 12:52 · For: Back to Normal
Absolutely fabulous. Well written, and it kept me in suspense the entire way. You have a gift, my friend. Keep at it and good things will come. I would love to see a sequel to this even. I am about to write my first FF, so I hope you will have the time to read it.

Author's Response: I hope good things in writing will come my way, I can't think of anything I'd enjoy doing as a career more. Thanks for your review, and let me know when you have a chapter submitted!


Name: Blackquill (Signed) · Date: 04/17/07 13:16 · For: Back to Hogwarts
Wonderful fic, it's one of my favourites! I really like your style of writing, but most of all it's a good plot, and the characters, apart from Hermione and sometimes Ron, are nor ooc! You made a particularly good yob with the new generations... Anyway, keep us posted on your book, and again, goo fic!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing, I'm really glad you enjoyed it! I will keep my readers posted, don't worry!


Name: Hestia Jones (Signed) · Date: 04/16/07 13:47 · For: Back to Normal
Another beautiful story!!!! You did a terrific job, and it was eery, yet impressive, how similar the second generation of Potters/Weasley's was to the original books' characters.

Great job foreshadowing Frank's involvement through Sirius' impulsive distrust, also, I had a very slight impression thtat Malfoy might be the dark lord, however great job keeping it suspensful until right near the end! And...awesome surprise with Stan Shunpike!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Stan Shunpike was the big plot point that made me want to write the story, so I'm glad you liked it!


Name: Arial Felchem (Signed) · Date: 04/11/07 18:12 · For: Back to Normal
Good story! I definitely liked the twist at the ending, it's good to know that they can still pull pranks! Good luck with your own story, hopefully we'll see it in stores someday : )

Author's Response: Hopefully indeed! Thanks for reviewing, I'm really glad you liked it!


Name: LaneTechFreshie (Signed) · Date: 04/10/07 18:00 · For: Back to Normal
"Move forward to put you back?” Jack repeated, “Sounds like your brain’s still a bit muddled.”" Hehe. Play on words. Oh, Shakespeare style. Smashing. :-)
-“Recognition?” Christ laughed... Hahaha. "Christ?" I always do that when I write "Chris". :-)
-*laughs* Nice. Very Nice. Splendid end to the story. Those trouble-makers. Mamma mia. I thank your wife as well (-_-) for proofreading as much as she did. And good luck on that novel. That'll be fun. Wait... does "I don't think i'm done with fanfiction" possilby mean short sequels i.e. one shots or soemthign of the sort? that would be cool.
Anyway, I loved the story, of course; thanks for a good read!


Author's Response: I do think I will end up submitting some other sequel or side stories, but it may be a while. I'm really glad you liked the story, and I really enjoyed your reviews!


Name: LaneTechFreshie (Signed) · Date: 04/10/07 6:39 · For: Back to Normal
First line... "May I have you attention, please...."
*sobs* Gosh darn it! I can't read all of this now b/c I have to get ready for school. TORTURE! Torture, that's what this is! I couldn't read it yesterday in 7th b/c the bell was going to ring after i discovered the last chapter was up. GROWL! So...I'll come back. Expect another review in about.... ten hours. *sigh* Or maybe less... depending on what I'll be doing in 7th and 8th... *hope in on the horizon* This is a really long review, and It's not even a review. Oi. *shakes head over self*

Author's Response: I was wondering when I would see a review from you for the last one. (Actually I was starting to wonder if I would.) I'm sorry you have to wait so long, and I look forward to the real review!


Name: riddiculusvampire (Signed) · Date: 04/07/07 17:03 · For: Back to Normal
WOW. This whole story was amazing! It had everything I ever wanted in a story: romance, love, sacrifice, betrayal, and danger! (I give you a two thumbs up)


Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really glad you liked it, and I'm glad I managed to keep it evenly balanced with all your basic plot needs. =)


Name: DMTAT003 (Signed) · Date: 04/06/07 22:59 · For: Back to Normal
I love both HP and the Mind's Eye and Legacy of Sacrifice Thank you for your great stories.

Author's Response: Your very welcome. THanks for reading and reviewing!


Name: The Seeker (Signed) · Date: 04/03/07 20:42 · For: Back to Normal
I'm going to have to blame you for my not reviewing each chapter. Frankly, I didn't want to take the time, 'cause I wanted to seek what happened next!

Compared to your first story, this one was much more intense, yet more descriptive and equally creative. Very impressive were Sirius (the character) and his transforming into a phoenix (Fawkes specifically -- great idea!).

Also of interest were seeing the Trio and Ginny as adults, the new spells and magical powers you created, and the pressure of being offspring of famous parents.

All in all, another very entertaining story that read very quickly. Good job!

Author's Response: I'm just glad you reviewed at all. =) I'm glad you liked this one even more than the last one; I personally think the plot of Mind's Eye was a bit more creative and interesting, but the writing was a lot better in this one. Thanks for reading, and I'm glad you enjoyed it!


Name: The Seeker (Signed) · Date: 04/01/07 14:37 · For: Marauders
"The Weasleys" definitely are Fred's boys! Great invention. I like how you are showing the challenges of being a Weasley, Longbottom or Potter progeny, all reacting differently to the pressures of being offspring of famous parents.

Very ominous ending to the story. Looks like we're on our way!

Author's Response: I enjoyed writing this chapter; it's a lot of fun to write pranks and imagine what mischief they could get into.


Name: The Seeker (Signed) · Date: 04/01/07 11:24 · For: Consequences
Very emotional chapter. You've established so many personalities already, yet the story line continues to flow. Sirius is awesome. I'm really anticipating where you're going to take him, since you've already opened up so many possiibilities. The point is, though, that I already care for Sirius, and that's good writing!

The ending shows we're going to have some fun -- and probably lots of dententions -- with the return of the Map and Cloak!

Author's Response: I'm good at establishing the personalities, but sometimes I don't develop them far enough. I think I did good with Sirius and the Quadruplets, but everyone else could have used more attention.


Name: The Seeker (Signed) · Date: 04/01/07 11:05 · For: Back to Hogwarts
Great start! I like how you set the plot elements. Each of the four Potter children already have identifiable characteristics, and you conveyed the info in a way, so it fit into the story, not just large chunks of exposition.

Sirius is a force to be reckoned with! For some adolescents, it is so tough to be different, even when it is talent that differentiates them from other kids. I hope that's a theme you'll be examining in the story.

I can see you're level of writing continues from those last chapters in "Mind." Very exciting start!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I hope you enjoy the rest as well!


Name: The Grower (Signed) · Date: 03/31/07 20:58 · For: Back to Normal
Absolutely stunning! I've always wanted to say that! Though I know I've probably spelled something wrong, I think I've gotten my point across.

I have been watching your writing on this site since you last story, near the end. When I checked back here a few months ago, I was delighted that you'd started a sequel.

I've never reviewed for you before, but now is the perfect time! Another helping of sequels is requested!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing now! I'm really glad you enjoyed it, and I hope I can provide some more stories in the future!


Name: liveonluna (Signed) · Date: 03/31/07 20:48 · For: Back to Normal
Ahh. LOVED THE STORY! Amazing. Yess. Sirius is alive and sill animagus! I loved it how he told the adults that he couldn't transform, but he still can and can do if for pranks! Yay! I am sooo sad that the story is over though. ;-(. But I loved it. It was awesome, and I can' t wait for more stories. =D

Author's Response: Yeah, in the face of danger Sirius was willing to give up everything for the rest of the world, but since the threat is gone, he may as well have fun, right? I'm glad you enjoyed it, and I'm sad it's over as well. Hopefully you won't have to wait too long for more!


Name: slayerslat (Signed) · Date: 03/31/07 16:13 · For: Back to Normal
GREAT FAN FIC ONE OF MY FAVORITES please let me know about your novel

Author's Response: I will, and thank you very much for reading and letting me know what you think about it!


Name: HPlife (Signed) · Date: 03/31/07 14:24 · For: Back to Normal
love the ending hope to read more of your storys.

Author's Response: I hope you will read more of my stories! It may take a while to get more posted, but I'm sure there will be some in the future!


Name: chartreusemoose (Signed) · Date: 03/31/07 11:12 · For: Back to Normal
Love your story, I'm just sorry it had to end.

Author's Response: Yeah, I always hate it when my favorite books end. This time is almost worse since writing it was so much fun.


Name: Bopbopgirl (Signed) · Date: 03/31/07 4:31 · For: Back to Normal
Awesome story. I loved Minds Eye so i was really excited when I found out you were writing a sequel. Keep up the awesome writing.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I hope I can continue to improve!


You must login (register) to review.