MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: nire135 (Signed) · Date: 01/21/07 22:28 · For: Fallen Champion
That has to be your biggest cliffhanger yet!

Author's Response: Maybe.... I think some of the ones in Mind's Eye are worse, though.

Name: Last HP Relative (Signed) · Date: 01/21/07 20:59 · For: Fallen Champion
wahhhhh!!!!!! cliffy!!!!!!!!!! YAHHHHHH great story and fast updates i love this whoohooooo

Author's Response: I only wish the updates were faster!

Name: JZ1124 (Signed) · Date: 01/21/07 12:36 · For: Fallen Champion
Great job! I spent all day reading both your stories. I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: That's either some quick reading or I took up a very big portion of your day! I'm glad you've enjoyed the ride so far, and I really hope I can keep it going!

Name: Jasmine Potter (Signed) · Date: 01/21/07 10:02 · For: Fallen Champion
Plz update soon I want to know what happens next!

Author's Response: I'm putting the next chapter in the queue as soon as I finish answering all of these reviews. =)

Name: LaneTechFreshie (Signed) · Date: 01/20/07 19:35 · For: Fallen Champion
-Uno momento, per piacere..... IS this THE Dark Lord? You-Know-Who? Moldy-shorts?
-Oh gosh... it is, isn't it?! It really is? This is not nice, COON! *growls*
- I disagree. I think short chapters are nice becasue they keep the reader riveted. True, they can be rather mean (becuase of the cliffies and becuase you feel liek you're not giving your readers what they deserve for the wait) but they're nice. :-) Very good chapter, can't wait! WHAT'S GONNA HAPPEN!?!! AHHH!!!
And I like responding to reviews to. That I agree to. :-)

Author's Response: I'm really glad you're enjoying the story, and I like the suspense I'm creating, it really is quite satisfying. Next chapter will be up soon!

Name: pottergurl (Signed) · Date: 01/20/07 18:14 · For: Fallen Champion
WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!please please please hurry!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I'm doing my best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! =)

Name: ravenclaw_rox (Signed) · Date: 01/20/07 12:53 · For: Fallen Champion
KEEP WORKING HARD!!!! I know this may sound a bit cruel, but HURRY UP AND UPDATE! That's a compliment, FYI. It means I luuuuurrve ur story.

Author's Response: Thanks... the extra pressure is probably good for me. My wife wants me to write faster too, so with some helpful prodding, the whole thing should be done soon! =)

Name: crazyhpgirl (Signed) · Date: 01/20/07 12:30 · For: Fallen Champion
Yay! I definitely understand the chapter ending itself thing. The chapters in my fic are so varied, it's cray! Anyway, great chapter! Keep 'em comin'!

Author's Response: Thanks for enjoying it. I really am trying to keep them coming in a timely manner!

Name: Pottergirl (Signed) · Date: 01/20/07 11:50 · For: Fallen Champion
This chappie is as exciting a read as the chapter when Marley eats the author's wife's gold necklace, I mean, you knew that it would be fine when it reaches *ahem* the other end, but you don't know how it will turn out. It's the same here 10/10 (the book, Marley and Me, by John Grogan, very good book)

Author's Response: I sure haven't read that book, so I have no idea what you're talking about. That means that this could be a sarcastic insult and you are citing a particularly dull chapter. Still, I think I prefer to take it at face value and assume its a compliment, but beware! I have a habit of reading books that I'm told are good, and I'll know for sure someday! =)

Name: Sunflower at Dusk (Signed) · Date: 01/20/07 11:46 · For: Fallen Champion
I just reread the cliffie from the last chapter (now that i'm off cold medicine) and have came to the conclusion that I wasn't so mad about that cliffe because its something I would have wrote. The cliffes that really get me is when I have a hard time predicting whats going to happen next. However I think that would bother anyone. You don't need to apoligize for a short chapter. Stories require short chapters and long chapters to make a good story. One last thing and then I'm done tell next chapter. Your stories are definantly the best out of all the stories on my favorites list.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! That is quite flattering, since I've read some really great stories on this site, some of which inspired me to write my own. Still, I'm happy to excel among my peers. =) I hope everything continues to please my readers!

Name: Pottergirl (Signed) · Date: 01/20/07 11:36 · For: Fallen Champion
Aww, GREAT!!!! CLIFFIE. grrr.... Voldy
s back, I guess. I never liked the villian that always came back after his/her time for revenge when its ovbious that said villian will get his/her butt kicked by the hero/heroine/anti-hero (thank you, Artemis Fowl) again and again and again!! 10/10 please UPDATE!!!

Author's Response: I will say conclusively that the Dark Lord in this story is NOT Voldemort. Harry killed Voldemort good and dead, quite effectively incinerating his miserable excuse for a soul. This is someone else... =)

Name: CrazyChimp (Signed) · Date: 01/20/07 11:32 · For: Back to Hogwarts
W00T!!!! I didn't know you made a sequel!!!! This is great! and I KNEW it was frank, I knew it!!! and I think I know who the new dark lord might be, to. But I'll save it, just in case I'm wrong. Keep it up, and update often!

Author's Response: I think everyone should have some idea of who the Dark Lord is; at least, I don't think it will be TOO big of a surprise. I think the better surprise is who the stooge is. I'm really glad you found the sequel!

Name: Sunflower at Dusk (Signed) · Date: 01/20/07 11:25 · For: Fallen Champion
Hmmm the dark lord cackling . . . definantly a new dark lord . . . . Off with his head. Not quite sane Ginny says I could tell that by the cackling. Everyones chained up! The last part is a little confusing. cliffies! You have definantly perfected your ability to write them. Good for you. Bad for us.

Author's Response: I'm completely unapologetic about the cliff hangers. The dark lord is quite insane and I think for fairly good cause... I'm sorry the last part was confusing, I really do try to be clear. I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter!

Name: Pottergirl (Signed) · Date: 01/20/07 11:23 · For: The Quidditch Cup
Later that night, Frank lay in his bed in the hospital wing, staring at the ceiling. He hadn’t done it. He had beaten back his conditioning long enough to prevent the worst from happening. Granted, he did feel bad for Greg Harris, but he knew that it had been an accidental collision that had led to the boy’s injury. If he had given in and ordered Harriet to go after Professor Lupin, she would have hit him squarely in the chest, and there would have been no chance for him then. Thanks to Sirius’ Bludger, Frank had been saved from making that choice. His confidence in himself was growing, and he began to feel like he might finally be able to rid himself of his tormentors. Next time, he assured himself, he wouldn’t just hesitate, he would finally say no.

Frank!? NO WAY!!! And he almost killed Lupin, but... I thought you could only kill a werewolf with silver??? Confused? I am. 10/10

Author's Response: J.K. has never definitively stated that a werewolf can only die by silver, and Lupin has never seemed invulnerable in the books, so I just assumed he could be killed conventionally as well as by silver. I'm glad Frank was a little bit of a surprise at least. =)

Name: Hasy_lyn_purrinG (Signed) · Date: 01/19/07 10:16 · For: Fallen Champion
FINALLY!! Feels like I've been waiting forever for the next chapter! Thank you!! Now I have to wait for it to get validated.......

Author's Response: I'm not sure why it says this four time, but I am sorry. I hope you enjoy it!

Name: Hasy_lyn_purrinG (Signed) · Date: 01/19/07 10:16 · For: Fallen Champion
FINALLY!! Feels like I've been waiting forever for the next chapter! Thank you!! Now I have to wait for it to get validated.......

Author's Response: Your...

Author's Response: scratch that last. You're...

Name: Hasy_lyn_purrinG (Signed) · Date: 01/19/07 10:16 · For: Fallen Champion
FINALLY!! Feels like I've been waiting forever for the next chapter!!!!! Now I have to wait for it to get validated.......

Author's Response: Welcome. =)

Name: Hasy_lyn_purrinG (Signed) · Date: 01/19/07 10:15 · For: Fallen Champion
FINALLY!! Feels like I've been waiting forever for the next chapter!!!!! Now I have to wait for it to get validated.......

Author's Response: I'm really sorry it took so long, I'll try and do better.

Name: pottergurl (Signed) · Date: 01/14/07 16:19 · For: The Gathering
WOW that was so totally awsome please update fast

Author's Response: It's updating now, I'm sorry it wasn't very fast.

Name: ravenclaw_rox (Signed) · Date: 01/14/07 14:44 · For: The Gathering
Ohdearohdear what's gonna happen?

Author's Response: unfortunately the next chapter won't answer that question very well.

You must login (register) to review.