Reviewer: the_wind
Date: 02/22/07 0:03
Chapter: Draconic Motives

Great! The chapter title kind of gave away the antagonist, though. Keep it up, I can't wait for the next chapter!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I know it was a giveaway, but I couldn't help it... I was thinking of all kinds of different chapter titles, and I couldn't think of anything that fit the chapter as a whole until I thought it would be fun to use the word "draconic" and then I just had to. I always thought Stan was the bigger surprise anyway.

Reviewer: Arial Felchem
Date: 02/21/07 22:40
Chapter: Draconic Motives

Really exciting! I thought it was gonna be Malfoy but i wasn't sure. i love the weasley flair on the rock/heads, very in-character! can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! My wife read that Malfoy wanted heads, and I told her that they would transfigure rocks into heads to fool him, and she decided that was "gruesome." So I thought for a while and made one of the Weasleys say the same thing and made it less gruesome by making it funny. I'm glad that worked out, it was fun to write.

Reviewer: Ginny Guerra
Date: 02/21/07 20:58
Chapter: Draconic Motives

I loved this. A little complicated, but quite good.

Author's Response: Yeah, it was harder to write because of all of the different perspectives. The next chapter has the same stuff, lots of different points of view, and all kinds of crazy things happening. I hope you enjoy it!

Reviewer: CrazyChimp
Date: 02/21/07 18:57
Chapter: Draconic Motives

I KNEW IT WAS DRACO!!!! Ha! and my friends said it wasn't. I should have made a bet....oh well. great update!

Author's Response: I thought everyone would at least think it MIGHT be Malfoy, so I always thought Stan Shunpike being a Death Eater would be the bigger surprise... (I hope no one reads this response before they read the story) I'm glad at least some people were surprised though. Good thinking on figuring it out! =)

Reviewer: GK_Lovecraft
Date: 02/21/07 18:51
Chapter: Draconic Motives

You promised me that this would be Sirius' and the Weasley's fight, and you delivered! Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: On its way! (I'm glad you liked this one too.) =)

Reviewer: GK_Lovecraft
Date: 02/21/07 18:37
Chapter: Confessions

Beautiful. Sirius is still the badass. I like it! The way they comedically dispose of the Death Eaters in this chapter calls to mind, for me anyway, something that would have happened in the movie "Animal House." While I love the direction you took Harry's character in the last story, you've created Sirius on a whole new level. More powerful than Harry, angrier, more passionate. Sirius is like Harry turned up to 11. Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for the great review. I hope you liked the next chapter too, and I think you left a review for that one next, so I'll find out. Writing this story was a lot of fun in a lot of different ways. I had a lot more creative freedom, and thus I got to have more fun with my characters, especially Sirius. My biggest hope is that he is still a believable character.

Reviewer: heartachin4harry
Date: 02/21/07 18:31
Chapter: Draconic Motives

This chapter was so good!! I like how Sirius saved his dad's life (for now?) without even knowing it. Update soon!

Author's Response: I thought that was kind of fun; Sirius thinks he screwed up royally by interupting his Dad, but it saved Harry's life. Thanks for noticing. Updated already!

Reviewer: liveonluna
Date: 02/21/07 18:29
Chapter: Draconic Motives

Excellent chapter! I can't wait to learn more about the battle!!! Please don't have anyone die! Malfoy is back.. dun duh duhnnnn. Please, please update soon, so I can have more to read! =)

Author's Response: The next one is already submitted, so hopefully iy won't be long. As far as people dying...

Reviewer: GK_Lovecraft
Date: 02/21/07 18:14
Chapter: Fallen Champion

You said, "Author's Response: Are you saying that the plot is thickening FURTHER, or was the more a request for more of the story? =)"

Answer: Yes on both counts!

Author's Response: (I kind of figured) =)

Reviewer: LaneTechFreshie
Date: 02/21/07 18:10
Chapter: Confessions

Well, I did not see that reveiw in which you answered the Dark Lord question, so thank you for answering it here. The two Dark Baddies just seem VERY similiar... Now I'm wondering who the baddie is. Grr.
-And... you were next for STRANGLING! Notice, I wrote "*Gasp* E GAD!!!!!!! FRANK!!!!! *strangles* You’re next, Coon!" I strangled Frank, and then stated that you're next. However... I don't think I'll strangle you just yet perche I am very interested in finding out what happens.
-That could almost me made to seem like you wrote Legacy just so you could make Stan a Death Eater. HAha.
-The building; the one where Harry and Co. are being held... that one. Am I right? Or confused? I'll have to read later.
-Yup, school is crazy; i hope I get through it too, thanks! :-)

Author's Response: Thanks for not strangling me just yet. =) I'm sorry if I wan't clear; there is no building where they are being held; it's a clearing very deep into the Forbidden Forest. Hope you enjoy finding out, the chapter that tells who the bad guy is is currently up!

Reviewer: Hasy_lyn_purrinG
Date: 02/20/07 11:44
Chapter: Draconic Motives

They take way too long to validate!!!!!!! This is torture

Author's Response: It does take a while sometimes... oh well.

Reviewer: Arial Felchem
Date: 02/20/07 11:02
Chapter: Draconic Motives

Yay! hope it validates soon, i love this story!

Author's Response: I have the one after this done too, so hopefully the updates go quickly.

Reviewer: Sunflower at Dusk
Date: 02/15/07 23:55
Chapter: Draconic Motives

That didn't take very long. =) yay!

Author's Response: Yeah, I really want to get back to my old habits of posting very quickly, so here it is!

Reviewer: Obliviated_Auror
Date: 02/15/07 14:25
Chapter: Confessions

In the last to days I have read "in the minds eye" and up to this point in "Legacy " . I am totally blown away these have been to of the best fanfics I have read and I will contiue to read as you post.
Thanks for Writing
Signed
Obliviated_Auror

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for reviewing. I keep intending to go back and read Mind's Eye again myself. (I think it's been long enough that I've almost forgotten what I wrote!) I think it would be neat to have the chance to read both right in a row, once this one gets finished. Anyway, I'm really glad you enjoyed them, and I hope the end is just as good!

Reviewer: Hasy_lyn_purrinG
Date: 02/12/07 11:15
Chapter: Confessions

Great Chapter! I can't wait to find out who the Dark Lord is!! Listen to your wife and submit the chapters as quick as possible! I have some questions, who is more powerful, Harry or Sirius? And also, why haven't Harry/Ginny/Ron/Hermione changed into their Animagus form to escape?

Author's Response: The second question is easier, so I'll answer that first. The chains prevent them from using almost any kind of magic, including the animagus transformation. All four of them registered as Animagi, so the Death Eaters would have planned for it. Some kinds of magic are too powerful for the chains to absorb, but that is in the chapter to come. I think Sirius may end up being slightly more powerful than Harry for the following reasons; he would have inherited Harry's power, and he has the power of the phoenix as well. I think it's well established that wizards grow into their power, though, so at this moment, Harry is still probably just as powerful or maybe even a bit more. Either way, Harry knows more than Sirius, so Harry would win in a duel.

Reviewer: mate
Date: 02/12/07 8:21
Chapter: Confessions

A very nice story... Sorry for not a leaving a review before...It is a wonderful story can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for leaving a review now, that's what really counts. I don't even know how many people don't ever leave reviews. I hope you enjoy the last few chapters too. Let me know!

Reviewer: Lady of the Lake
Date: 02/11/07 22:58
Chapter: Confessions

Ok what did you do to the weasley christmas
I hope you just write another fanfic for it

Author's Response: I didn't do a big Weasley Christmas chapter, I'm sorry. Maybe I'll do a one-shot sometime in the future. (I'm planning one for Snape already.)

Reviewer: pottergurl
Date: 02/11/07 15:06
Chapter: Confessions

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW OMG hurry hurry hurry i love it love it love it WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I'm going fast, I promise!

Reviewer: asdfg
Date: 02/11/07 13:24
Chapter: Confessions

dont let harry die


Author's Response: Mind's Eye has an epilogue with Harry in it that takes place after this whole story, so continuity demands that Harry survive. (it'll be close, though. =)

Reviewer: heartachin4harry
Date: 02/11/07 12:13
Chapter: Confessions

Your story is soooooooo good! It took me a while to read it all, but I finally did it! YOu need to update soon! I really want to know what happens! I'm sorry its such a short review, after reading it all, but really, it's too good for words!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm really glad you found the story and read it, and that you reviewed as well! I hope you enjoy the rest of it!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES