Reviewer: DrJones
Date: 03/03/07 23:47
Chapter: Draconic Motives

Please, whoever is reviewing the next chapter(s), hurry it up. Everybody is caught up and waiting for this one to end, especially since none of the good guys have died in this series (post HBP of course).

Author's Response: This is taking even longer than is usual. I don't know why, but I'm glad it's not my fault, because I would feel terrible if it was.

Reviewer: Hasy_lyn_purrinG
Date: 03/02/07 16:30
Chapter: Legacy of Sacrifice

What is the holdup?? Who's making us all wait when we're so close to the end of this FANTASTIC story!?!?!?!?!!!!!!

Author's Response: I'm just glad it's not my fault. This has been taking longer than usual, hasn't it?

Reviewer: pels27
Date: 02/28/07 21:26
Chapter: Legacy of Sacrifice

UPDATE ALREADY!!!!

Just out of curiosity, how many chapters are left in this story?

Author's Response: At least one after Legacy of Sacrifice, probably two, but only because there will probably be some kind of epilogue.

Reviewer: James Jameson
Date: 02/28/07 20:05
Chapter: Draconic Motives

Whew! so suspenseful! I've finally caught up to the point where I'm going to have to wait for the new udates rather than going right ahead to the next chapter. Congrats on getting married, and i hope you'll continue to wright for MNFF!

~*~ JAMSIE

Author's Response: Yeah, it's always sad when you get to that point; when I first started reading fanfics there were a few that were really great and then suddenly ended and never got updated. At least you don't have to worry about the updating part; I'm only a little bit away from finishing the whole book, and I'll keep updating quick until the end.

Reviewer: James Jameson
Date: 02/28/07 19:54
Chapter: Confessions

i haven't been reviwing because this story has been too good to wait for two minutes to write a review. Good job GhostCoon!

Author's Response: I know how that can be; if I'm reading a story that's already done I don't bother reviewing until I'm done reading for that day. Thanks for reviewing anyway, and I'm glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: Elocin13
Date: 02/26/07 22:26
Chapter: Draconic Motives

I like it a lot!!!! Wow!!! As soon as Valentines day is over, please update!!!

Author's Response: Actually, I managed to write the next chapter the day after Valentine's Day, but this one hadn't even been validated by then, so I was sitting on it for a while, just like I've been sitting on the next one while this one has been in the queue. At least it will take as little time as possible, right?

Reviewer: James Jameson
Date: 02/26/07 18:43
Chapter: Marauders

but i thought smoulderin' volders was dead!

Author's Response: and sure enough, he is. A NEW Dark Lord is threatening wizardkind!

Reviewer: James Jameson
Date: 02/26/07 18:30
Chapter: Consequences

ooooh... do i smell mischief?

Author's Response: Yeah, probably. There's always all kind's of mishief trailing these characters.

Reviewer: solemnly_swear73
Date: 02/23/07 19:51
Chapter: Draconic Motives

What an excellent chapter!! I loved how the Weaselys added their special brand of creativity to the rock/heads!!

This is my first review although I've been following the story for some time now and I have to tell you how much I love this story! It is incredibly well written and characterization is just spot on!! Great work!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I really try to make things believable. I had fun with the Weasley heads as well, but my wife deserves credit for that. I wouldn't have bothered, but she said it was gruesome, so I wanted to lighten it up. Anyway, don't let this be you last review, that's what counts!

Reviewer: Sunflower at Dusk
Date: 02/23/07 16:55
Chapter: Draconic Motives

Grrr my computer never submits my first review. Anyway i'm done fuming. Excalent chapter. Realy looking forward to the next chapter. The winking charm made me laugh.

Author's Response: I'm glad I got a laugh, hopefully the next chapter will be up soon!

Reviewer: pottergurl
Date: 02/23/07 15:44
Chapter: Draconic Motives

you kill off anyone and i will be the saddest and madest person in the world and i might have to hurt you but this is still a good story


Author's Response: *gulp* okay, I'll see what I can do...

Reviewer: pottergurl
Date: 02/23/07 15:04
Chapter: Draconic Motives

AAAAAAAAAWWWWWWWWWWWW you are so mean putting THAT cliffy in man you had better update fast or i might have to hurt u so stop reading this review and WRITE

Author's Response: Actually, I had the next chapter written well before you wrote this review, so there! =) It's been out of my hands for more than a week now, so no blaming me!

Reviewer: arwenevensatr
Date: 02/23/07 14:25
Chapter: Draconic Motives

Excellent chapter!! Brilliant painting Draco as the villian. One question though; he never married and had children of his own? Such a waste, a good looking guy like him, living his adult life fueled only by revenge. He needs to get a life of his own, and move on? But it's your story. And Happy V-day with the missess.

Author's Response: I don't think Draco as I've re-created him would exactly qualify as a lady's man. I think something about the insanity would be a real turn-off. And I don't think J.K. Rowling has ever actually described him as an attractive guy; I think people think of Tom Felton as Draco, and maybe that's not quite right. Either way, people with awful upbringings as Draco surely had don't tend to just up and decide to change their lives and move on. It doesn't happen in real life, and it didn't happen in my story. (I'm sorry if I sound mean or defensive, I just really think of Draco as a villain.) Thanks, Valentine's Day was great!

Reviewer: arwenevensatr
Date: 02/23/07 13:35
Chapter: Confessions

Im always one for an adventure, but here is what i dont understand: why would Stan betray Harry to begin with? It seems so out of character for him, or Frank, after all the hell his own father went through at the hands of Death Eaters? Keep it coming.

Author's Response: I'm implying that Stan always has been a Death Eater, and was rightfully arrested in the first place. Thus, everything that Frank has shown the public is more or less an act. I'm sorry I wasn't clear enough about Frank; he was captured and tortured until he was conditioned into doing the Death Eaters work for them; he would never have willingly joined the Death Eaters, and he really does want to be free of them. I thought I was pretty clear about all this... I think part of the problem is the amount of time it takes between reading chapters. Hope this clears it all up for you! =)

Reviewer: darkangelx02
Date: 02/23/07 1:42
Chapter: Draconic Motives

oh thank god, for a second i thought potter was going to die on me. that would have been an interesting twist but then i would have been a bit dissapointed in sirius' powers. good work on this chapter by the way!

Author's Response: Yeah, Harry can't die; the epilogue of Mind's Eye takes place following this story, and Harry and Ginny are both still doing great. Of course, I never mentioned Sirius by name in that epilogue...

Reviewer: Last HP Relative
Date: 02/22/07 19:53
Chapter: Draconic Motives

NOOOOOOOOO!!!!! You cant just leave me hanging like that man!!! oh why were cliffies invented why!!!!! But i still love the chappie i imagined the head going from grinning madly, to winking, to sticking its tongue out way to paint a picture! 9.9 repeating/10 (.1 repeating off for the evil cliffie)

Author's Response: Ouch, lost a fraction of a point for cliffage... dang. Well, at least I submitted the next chapter immediately following this one being validated, right? I get some credit for that, don't I?

Reviewer: LaneTechFreshie
Date: 02/22/07 16:33
Chapter: Draconic Motives

-I don't like the title...it's giving me an idea of who's behind the Dark Lord's mask.
-*reads response to last review* Oh great.... now I have a VERY sneaky suspicion of who is under that cloak... and I haven't even read three sentences.
-*smacks forehead* DOH!!!! I was right. oh boy.... Great. I've read enough fics about Draco (including writing one of my own) that I'm sad to know that he's gonna have to go. Mamma mia!
-*gasp* How could be hit her!?! That's just... UNGENTLEMANLY! *stops* Oh... right... Whoops. This is Evil Malfoy we're talking about.
-*screams* Oh my gosh... When you said that Harry was going to kill himself to save everyone else... I sreamed. I really did. Well, I shrieked and then covered my mouth quickly. BUT.... What you said about the five DEs carrying those "round objects" I was.... I... gotta keep reading!!!!!
*reads about the wink, then goes on* Oh... I love Sirius! *sighs in relief*
- HA! "Sirius groaned, thinking that their timing couldn’t have been worse; they’d distracted his dad right when he was about to do something." I think their timing was absolutely spectacular! *sighs again* You're terrible. YOu really are.
- *squeals* I love the "I love you" touch... Gosh, I really sound like crazy girl, don't I? *laughs*
Oh man.. you're.... *raspberry* Absolutley great chapter; you've got me shivering. Though.. that might be because I was chewing on ice cubes while sitting in my cold basment. *shrug* Once again, great chapter, and I am VERY EAGER to see the next one! OH boy...
OH! I hope your Valentine's Day went well.. we would hate it if you wife decided to use some of that Wife-Power and make you cease writing. *cringes at the thought* LoL.

Author's Response: I know the title gives it away, but I couldn't help it! It was the best title out of all of my other choices. (It was my only idea) As far as being sad for Malfoy... it kind of bothers me that everyone wants him to be this great guy, all misunderstood, etc. The Draco/Hermione thing is especially disturbing. The kid is evil! I'm glad you liked the head thing, I thought it was fun, and Sirius saving Harry without knowing was fun to write as well. Don't worry, my wife likes the story and is anxious to read the end, so it won't be long!

Reviewer: threeh
Date: 02/22/07 12:19
Chapter: Draconic Motives

another well done chapter. excellent story!!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, I'm glad you like it!

Reviewer: Hasy_lyn_purrinG
Date: 02/22/07 10:57
Chapter: Draconic Motives

Great Chapter, I'm so excited to hear the ending!

Author's Response: Two more chapters at least, including the one awaiting validation!

Reviewer: nire135
Date: 02/22/07 9:53
Chapter: Draconic Motives

is it just me or are the clifhangers getting even worse? well hopefully it won't be to long before the next one.

Author's Response: It is taking a while, but hopefully not much more. The I didn't think this one was that bad, so I guess a "wait till the next one, ha ha ha" is in order. =)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES