Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: LadyKnight (Anonymous) · Date: 07/13/06 11:53 · For: A Game of Cards
*squee*

That was adoreable! probablly the only Marauders-era fic I've read where I didn't feel like I was constantly being bashed over the head by what Peter's going to become, but still saw bits of forshadowing. Hehe...just so...so...so normal teenage boys. gotta love 'em.

Author's Response: Thank you very, very much. I've tried to put a lot of thought into Peter-as-a-kid, and I'm glad he turned out so well. I hope you'll continue reading my other materials, and I'm very glad you liked it.


Name: stormy_lovegood (Signed) · Date: 07/12/06 0:52 · For: A Game of Cards
Oh, I lvoed i! You, unlike most peopl,e conserved, Peter's innocence at Hogwarts! I love Peter as a kid!!!!!


Name: stormy_lovegood (Signed) · Date: 07/12/06 0:52 · For: A Game of Cards
Oh, I lvoed i! You, unlike most peopl,e conserved, Peter's innocence at Hogwarts! I love Peter as a kid!!!!!

Author's Response: Well, thank you very much, I'm glad you liked it.


Name: gungis (Signed) · Date: 07/10/06 18:22 · For: A Game of Cards
Woo hoo! You sure this ain't AT LEAST 6-7 years?

Author's Response: I'm fairly certain - the only thing a tad risque is James taking off his shirt, and I know plenty of 11-year-olds who have seen more than that on television.


Name: mischievous7marauder (Signed) · Date: 07/09/06 14:20 · For: A Game of Cards
haha verry good i loved it

Author's Response: Thank you very much.


Name: LostMarauderx3 (Signed) · Date: 07/09/06 7:45 · For: A Game of Cards
Haha, I love it. Especially the idea of Peter trying to cheat using magic. I could picture the whole story in my head, and it made me laugh. Great job. =D

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked it, and that you could picture it, because that's exactly what I wanted. I hope you read my other materials as well.


Name: A Excess of Phlegm (Signed) · Date: 07/07/06 23:00 · For: A Game of Cards
that was a nice little story, exactly how i would picture the marauders hanging out together. very well written.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad you enjoyed it and I hope you'll continue reading and reviewing my other works.


Name: timestep (Signed) · Date: 07/07/06 18:44 · For: A Game of Cards
This is fun. I can't wait to read more. You did a lovely job of incorporating Peter as the friend he was in this error.

Author's Response: Thank you very, very much. I do work very hard on Peter, especially in a fic like this, where he needs to be a full, working character, so it's rather nice to get noticed for that. This fic is intended as a one-shot, but I hope that you'll continue reading my other stories. I'm very glad you enjoyed it.


Name: Secret Marauder (Signed) · Date: 07/07/06 12:48 · For: A Game of Cards
10/10 amazing fic love the way you discribed Peter because when most people write fics in the Marauder Era they tend to leave out Peter.

Author's Response: Yes, I've noticed that Peter tends to get a lot of bad press, or worse, no press at all. I think most people are unsure how to make Peter a 'good guy', since we all know what he's done. But I try very hard to remember that Peter isn't 'bad' necessarily, just a rat. And, as a rat, his primary goal is self-preservation, like when he cheats at cards. I'm glad you liked it, and thank you so much for the review.


Name: mcgonagallfan (Signed) · Date: 07/07/06 4:27 · For: A Game of Cards
That was brilliant!!!! This line really made me laugh:

“Tell McGonagall you didn’t get your homework done because you were playing strip poker,” he bet. “I’m sure she’ll understand.”

All in all, that was definitely worth a 10/10!!!


Author's Response: Thank you, especially for the rating. I have to say that line is totally out of era (since they are playing this somewhere in the mid-to-late 70's), but I couldn't help it - it was just so fitting, and so James. I'm glad you liked it.


Name: bookworm247 (Anonymous) · Date: 07/07/06 2:38 · For: A Game of Cards
funny! yay! made me giggle! hahaha! last line the best!

Author's Response: Thank you so much - I really didn't quite know how to end it, so I'm glad you liked the one I finally chose.


Name: happyday (Signed) · Date: 07/07/06 0:16 · For: A Game of Cards
very funny! i loved the different bets. good job.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing, and I'm glad you liked it. I'm not much of a card player, so the bets were interesting to come up with! I hope you continue reading.


Name: Tinka Blinka (Signed) · Date: 07/06/06 18:45 · For: A Game of Cards
interesting, i don't get the tawing butter beer though...

Author's Response: The butterbeer at the end refers to the beginning, when Remus freezes them solid.


Name: mugglegurl (Signed) · Date: 07/06/06 17:16 · For: A Game of Cards
I loved it! I was in need of a good, flufy fic and I got this one! It was very well done, and you even gave Peter a personality :O I also like how Remus was cheeky and playful, yet still worried about school. It suits him very well. Also, I like the title. It's funny!


Name: mugglegurl (Signed) · Date: 07/06/06 17:15 · For: A Game of Cards
I loved it! I was in need of a good, flufy fic and I got this one! It was very well done, and you even gave Peter a personality :O I also like how Remus was cheeky and playful, yet still worried about school. It suits him very well. Also, I like the title. It's funny!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I had a lot of fun writing this fic, and I really worked hard on both Remus and Peter, so thank you for the compliments on both of them. I'm very glad you enjoyed it.


You must login (register) to review.