Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 10/25/06 11:23
Chapter: Return to Normalcy

YAY!!! That was a spectaular ending! I really liked that whole fic alot. Really great!

Author's Response: I'm so glad! That's really means a lot to me! Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 10/25/06 11:20
Chapter: An Explanation from the Past

NO! I want Ron to win Hermione!!!!! NO DRACO!!! J/K I really like this! I cant decide who I want Hermione to choose

Author's Response: I know, when I was writing this I couldn't decided who to choose. I ended up making Draco too nice and ended up wanting him to be with her.

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 10/25/06 11:15
Chapter: Learning to Trust

Snape? Legless? Interesting twist...

Author's Response: Well, I needed a twist. Of course I couldn't just have the story twistless, it would be too easy. And since Snape is the antagonist of the story, I decided it should be him that is legless.

Reviewer: AurorGirl101
Date: 10/25/06 11:11
Chapter: Prologue

Oh! What a wonderful opening. A few typos, but great!!

Author's Response: Thanks you so much! Well, yes I'm sure there are so typos in there. It's impossible for someone to catch all. I mean, even if you're reading an actual published book, there are always some typos, right?

Reviewer: Hedwig with a quill
Date: 10/22/06 11:43
Chapter: Epilogue- Life After

Who poisoned Harry?
What about Malfoy?
Ahh!!

Author's Response: Who poisened Harry? Well, just some Voldemort supporter that was just never caught. He wanted vengence. As for Malfoy, I just wanted to convey that although he and Hermione remained friends (which they did, they saw each other plenty of times over the year) ultimately, Hermione chose Ron.

Reviewer: TheoriesOnly
Date: 09/12/06 16:46
Chapter: Epilogue- Life After

I loved this last chapter the most. I love all of the story telling you did. And it ended with them at almost 96 years old?! That's amazing. I've never read a story with the characters that old- I can't imagine. I can't write about everything I enjoyed in this chapter- it would take a decade. Just know that I truly loved it.

Author's Response: This chapter does seem to be the overall favourite. I decided to end it when they were older because you don't see too much of it. I thought their relationship would just grow stronger with age, and I wanted to show it. I can't tell you hpw much it means to me that you liked the chapter. I want to thank you for reading and reviewing the entire chapter, it brightened my day.

Reviewer: TheoriesOnly
Date: 09/12/06 16:34
Chapter: Return to Normalcy

Wow, that was a good solution. I liked that. Sweet. And everybody comes out happy, for I believe that Malfoy only thought he loved her too. I mean, he realy really really liked her, and he may even love her as a friend, but he didn't true-love love her because he doesn't know what true-love means yet. He's been isolated for so long. There, I'm done. :D

Author's Response: Excellent. That's exactly what I was hoping to convey. He loved her as a friend, and mistook that, combined with lust, as romantic love. I'm so glad you grabbed what i was trying to show!

Reviewer: TheoriesOnly
Date: 09/12/06 16:25
Chapter: An Explanation from the Past

Eeek. I love Ron. He was so cute in the first chapter. He loves her. What's going to happen if she leaves him after the effort he puts into finding her? Wow, I'm thinking outloud. Well, I'm typing what I think. You're the author, you know what happens. Hehe. Anyway, good job so far.

Author's Response: I know, I love Ron, too. But when I wrote this I had mixed feelings because of Draco's characterazation. That's correct, I'm the author, so I know what happens. I'm all knowing! (Just kidding.)

Reviewer: TheoriesOnly
Date: 09/12/06 16:11
Chapter: Learning to Trust

Ouch. That was a good ending to this chapter. He's legless? Ouch, ouch, ouch. Ouch! I cringed when I read that. lol, ouch.

Author's Response: Legless. Muhahaha! In the series we have yet to know whether he's good or bad, but in my story, he's evil, so I thought of something so utterly gruesome to do to him. Tada! He's legless!

Reviewer: TheoriesOnly
Date: 09/12/06 13:55
Chapter: Prologue

dun dun dun... secret date, I like that. This is really good so far! But in the summary you suggested Hermione may fall for Draco. That couldn't happen, could it?!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. As for your question ........... You'll see.

Reviewer: obsessedhpchick
Date: 09/09/06 16:46
Chapter: Epilogue- Life After

awww...

haha.. i really liked this story!! haha...

how bitter sweet...

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Bittersweet was the ending i was going for.

Reviewer: potterfan97
Date: 09/06/06 18:25
Chapter: Epilogue- Life After

Great story ! Llved the ending, the only thing that was disappointing was - What happened to Malfoy? After killing Snape, what did he do with his life! Otherwise, fabulous ending!

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you loved the story! Your Malfoy question, it's already been asked by one reviewer on this site and a few on another site I write for. I'm thinking I maybe should have included what happened to him, but I had him absent for a reason. I'll tell you what i told the others. My response was that, basically, he was there in Hermione's life, I didn't show him, but they were still friends. The reason I didn't show much of him, was because I wanted to emphasize that Hermione chose Ron rather than Draco, and having him constantly in the last chapter could cause some questions. Again, I'm so glad that you liked it!

Reviewer: PotterFan22
Date: 09/06/06 16:38
Chapter: Epilogue- Life After

WooHoo! Hermione chose Ron!!! (i just got done reading 4-5) Yay! I loved this story! it was absolutely wonderful! really well written, and i'd say that the last chapter was probably my favorite just cuz it showed what happened after and their kids and stuff. I feel so sad about Harry tho!!! But this was a really good story, so good job!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: *squee* Thank you so much! *squee again* It seems that this chapter was the favourite. (At least for those that reviewed.) It was sad about Harry, but I had to work on my killing skills. I have trouble killing off characters that i'm attached to, and, unfortunetly, it was Harry. I'm glad you liked that I showed after their kids. I chose to do a few different scenes rather than just one, like, their wedding day, or something, because you never know what happens after those, and I always wanted to.

Reviewer: black_ink
Date: 09/06/06 15:21
Chapter: Epilogue- Life After

Nice chapter!! But who poisoned Harry?

Author's Response: Thanks! Oh, it was just a detail. Um . . . *thinks* We'll say that it was a Death Eater who was never even the slightest bit suspected. He worked at the ministry and could never try to come to power, for lack of supporters. Instead, he chose to poisin the man who killed his master. There! Ha! I'm good at making things up on the spot! =)

Reviewer: xgaspxitsaweasley
Date: 09/06/06 14:40
Chapter: Epilogue- Life After

Oh my goodness, WOW! haha i am like totally loving the end of this story super cool. but whatever happened to draco?

Author's Response: Yeah, a happy reader! I'm so glad you liked the story. Actually, on another site where I posted this story, another reader/reviewer asked the same (Draco related) question. My response was that, basically, he was there in Hermione's life, I didn't show him, but they were still friends. The reason I didn't show much of him, was because I wanted to emphasize that Hermione chose Ron rather than Draco, and having him constantly in the last chapter could cause some questions.

Reviewer: halfbloodprincess22
Date: 09/06/06 14:18
Chapter: Epilogue- Life After

i loved the whole story, but i think this last chapter was my favorite....awesome story, maybe a little rushed but i enjoyed it

Author's Response: I'm glad you especially liked the last chapter, I did too. I do suppose the story was a bit more rushed than I actually planned, but I was sort of anxious to finish it, since I've never actually finished a chaptered fic before.

Reviewer: black_ink
Date: 09/04/06 9:55
Chapter: Return to Normalcy

Awww!!! Hermione and Ron are so cute! Sad about Draco though.

Author's Response: Yeah, I am sort of sad about Draco too. But Dramione is for another day. From the beginning, even before I started to write the story, I knew it was going to be R/Hr in the end, even if I did have my doubts and wonder how it would turn out if I ended with D/Hr.

Reviewer: meryal
Date: 09/03/06 20:19
Chapter: Return to Normalcy

I really like the story line but I was wondering, where it would go from here?

Author's Response: I glad you like it. From this chapter, it's basically an epilogue. It's just what happens after, a wrap-up, the story is pretty much over.

Reviewer: Ellie4Harry
Date: 09/03/06 14:55
Chapter: Epilogue- Life After

It won't let me in to read the story! Grr I hate when they do that! I'll thank you in advance and then I'll give you a completely hysterical review when I've read it! lol

Author's Response: I'm excited and in anticpation! The good news about Dark/Angst category is it's usually modded fairly fast. Hopefully it'll get accepted, but with my amazing beta, I'm sure it will!

Reviewer: Ellie4Harry
Date: 09/03/06 4:01
Chapter: Return to Normalcy

ZOMG! That was great! but I'm sad for Draco. I liked Nice Draco lol

Author's Response: I'm so happy you liked it! I like nice Draco too, I do feel a bit bad for him.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES