MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: muggleclaw (Signed) · Date: 09/27/11 19:43 · For: Chapter 12 Epistrophy
YES! I had been getting back into HP fanfic around the time the final movie came out, and as I scrolled through my MNFF favorites I wondered if this story would ever be updated again... I enjoyed this update, and I'm so glad you're still writing.

Author's Response: Good to see you again! It's been a rough year for me, but I am still writing whenever I get a chance. The next chapter's under way, I promise!

Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 07/23/09 18:13 · For: Shuffle Boil
I'm lovin it...keep the chapters coming! I really find this story fascinating and I can't wait to hear more about hermione's mother.

Author's Response: Don't worry; they're coming! Life is bitng my nethers right now, but I'm still working on things whenever I can. Really. I promise.

Name: muggleclaw (Signed) · Date: 11/20/08 23:36 · For: Chapter 9: Raise Four
Hooray, a new chapter! (thank goodness for that email updates feature from MNFF...) Great as always.

Also, thanks for introducing me to Banksy. I had to flip through the website at least until I found the girl reaching for the heart-shaped balloon... the scene in the fic where Hermione sees that had an almost 'cinematic' quality to it--I don't know how else to describe it, but it was good--the point being, I just had to see the image for myself. :)

Author's Response: I tend to view my scenes cinematically, and those particular images (chimp and balloon girl) really seemed appropriate to the story. A lot of this deals with Hermione's non-magical life, and I wanted to bring as much of the non-magical London as I could to it. (Plus I just like Banksy, and the idea of Hermione getting some sort of cosmic 'message' from his art. If she was in New York I'd beusing Keith Haring.) I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter.

Name: potterfan48 (Signed) · Date: 09/26/08 22:19 · For: Chapter 5: Introspections
A JJ song that may be appropriate for Hermione at this point is 'The Turtle Blues'. It is old and may even be classified as a Holding Company tune, but it pure brassy Janis.

Author's Response: one

Name: potterfan48 (Signed) · Date: 09/26/08 22:19 · For: Chapter 5: Introspections
A JJ song that may be appropriate for Hermione at this point is 'The Turtle Blues'. It is old and may even be classified as a Holding Company tune, but it pure brassy Janis.

Author's Response: two

Name: potterfan48 (Signed) · Date: 09/26/08 22:19 · For: Chapter 5: Introspections
A JJ song that may be appropriate for Hermione at this point is 'The Turtle Blues'. It is old and may even be classified as a Holding Company tune, but it pure brassy Janis.

Author's Response: three. I'd considered Turtle Blues, but Summertime had a specific mood I wanted to convey.

Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 05/31/08 2:03 · For: I Didn't Know About You
ahhhh!!! omg! this story is full of so many touchy issues. i really like the way you have characterized hermione's dad. i feel like I can really see travis. you're doing a wonderful job. I can't wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: As you can tell, I don't have much time to write (or respond to reviews). Thanks for stopping by! I'm working on the next chapter in bits and pieces, as the ideas come and as my kids allow me to write. :-) I've been working on this for two years and I'm perhaps halfway through... better get cracking.

Name: mock_turtle (Signed) · Date: 05/30/08 14:48 · For: Chapter 3: North of the Sunset
oooh...creepy. great story! I am hooked.

Author's Response: Glad you like it! Now keep reading! :)

Name: Binka Fudge (Signed) · Date: 05/28/08 20:24 · For: I Didn't Know About You
Wow, I'm so glad you've updated, this is fantastic fic. This was such an intense chapter too, I wonder if Hermione really meant everything she just said, or if she's just frightened of getting hurt again, or if she just feels guilty for speaking the truth because it hurts people and she's not the type to cause pain. I've reread the fic from the beginning and now i can't wait to read more, so please update again soon.

Author's Response: She's not above paying her father back in kind, even a little. She's shown she can play mind games (Cormac McLaggen anyone?), and I think she's perfectly capable of vengeance. More's coming, really.

Name: muggleclaw (Signed) · Date: 04/19/08 15:49 · For: Chapter 7: Everything Happens To Me
So I've been away from HP fanfic for months, and this story was the first one I wanted to catch up on. :) no disappointments here!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! There's more coming, really!

Name: pink_violette (Signed) · Date: 01/13/08 19:47 · For: Chapter 4: Consecutive Seconds
Yay! You're a Ron/Hermione shipper! This chapter rocks, but I must say there are many errors, small ones, but still.

Author's Response: This thing was plotted out before DH was released. If I were to bring it completely into compliance with the canon, I'd have to scrap a lot of subplots, so I'm keeping the little inconsistencies. There will be more Ron/Hermione goodness later,never fear. And thanks for leaving a review!

Name: pink_violette (Signed) · Date: 01/13/08 16:54 · For: Chapter 2: Thirteen O'Clock
OMG!!! This chapter is SO much better!!!!!!!!!!! I totally loved where she thinks, "Prof. Moody is beginning to sound sane these days". Keep up the good work!!!!!! (-:

Author's Response: I'm trying! Really I am! Keep reading!

Name: pink_violette (Signed) · Date: 01/13/08 15:54 · For: Chapter 1: Criss Cross
It's pretty good (i can't really be more specific than that). I liked it until the end; it just wasn't quite thrilling enough.

Author's Response: Thanks for stopping by! And you can't start the roller coaster with a giant drop right off, you have to build up to it.

Name: Igo Retla (Signed) · Date: 11/22/07 21:32 · For: Chapter 7: Everything Happens To Me
As always, a nicely written, detailed, thoughtfully executed chapter. Thank you.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it.

Name: paracelsus (Signed) · Date: 11/19/07 19:50 · For: Chapter 7: Everything Happens To Me
The story is progressing well. I was disappointed that JKR disposed of Hermione's parents so summarily in HPDH. I felt that Hermione's character development suffered as a result. You are raising some of the issues that JKR glossed over.

However, this chapter was not one of your better ones. The scene where Maude sits and reviews her relationship with her daughter was too long. You should keep the action moving and give us the back story in bits and flashes. You did much better with Travis.

Author's Response: That was something I struggled with. The problem is that there's not much happening with Maude at this point. She's a captive, left sitting in the dark, so of course she's going to think. Much more of the story involves Travis and Hermione's interaction and relationship, and so I'm able to spread things out across several chapters. With Maude's plotline, there's much less movement and action. She'll show up again later, and she still has a pivotal role to play. The mid-story hump is pretty much out of the way now. Thanks for taking the time out to review. In the words of Groucho Marx, "They can't all be gems, folks. You just have to follow along."

Name: WeeMan9 (Signed) · Date: 07/12/07 4:54 · For: Chapter 6: Straight No Chaser
Wow. Thats all I can say (except for the following!) You have taken characters and made them...well... more lifelike. You have taken them and made them as flawed as us (real people. I take my hat off to you!

Author's Response: Thanks for the glowing review!

Name: westwinggirl09 (Signed) · Date: 07/01/07 21:31 · For: Chapter 1: Criss Cross
that was great! but please, update soon!!!

Author's Response: Well, ya know, I'm writing as fast as I can here! Got this pesky job and two kids to raise, doncha know... Chapter 7 is proceeding apace, though.

Name: Igo Retla (Signed) · Date: 06/30/07 11:15 · For: Chapter 6: Straight No Chaser
I love the way that you give us elaborate and complex details that Jo drifts past. Thank you again.

Author's Response: Well, she's given us a rich universe to play with! There are stories upon stories to tell. JKR holds up a mirror; shift the mirror and you get new perspectives. I'm just glad she's so forgiving of us fanfic writers; there are so many who discourage fan writing.

Name: a_marie (Signed) · Date: 04/11/07 23:23 · For: Chapter 5: Introspections
Very nice! If you ever finish this and want to do something not in the future, you could try Marauder era fics- I think you'd be great at it! (please!)

Author's Response: Marauder-Era? Naaah, everybody does those. Hardly anybody talks about Arthur and Molly, or what Harry's grandfather was doing during the war with Grindelwald. Glad you're enjoying it, though!

Name: Igo Retla (Signed) · Date: 03/02/07 14:48 · For: Chapter 5: Introspections
A very, very nice chapter. Thank you.

Author's Response: You're welcome. Good to see you again.

You must login (register) to review.