Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Third Owl

Name: TheHighMooster (Signed) · Date: 01/07/07 19:15 · For: The Third Owl
Yay! Wonderful!

Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: Moonysfullmoon (Signed) · Date: 11/30/06 11:15 · For: The Third Owl
Heart touching *sniff*

Author's Response: Glad to hear it...Thanks for leaving a review.


Name: Moony 62442 (Anonymous) · Date: 10/28/06 11:32 · For: The Third Owl
Your depiction of a pre-PoA Remus is very accurate! Well done, this is going on my favorites!
~Moony

Author's Response: Thanks again for the kind words!


Name: osokin (Signed) · Date: 08/22/06 2:29 · For: The Third Owl
That was a great read. You really got in their heads. The guilt trip was perfect,exactly what Dumbledore would of done!

Author's Response: Dumbledore -- the master manipulator! At least when it comes to things he thinks are essential... I'm glad you enjoyed the story.


Name: phoe_gurl (Signed) · Date: 08/19/06 6:50 · For: The Third Owl
absolutely loved it. write more! lupin is the best character ever, it's true.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I have another one-shot about Lupin, called "Cleaning House," and I hope to post more soon.


Name: Frelling (Signed) · Date: 07/31/06 0:11 · For: The Third Owl
Very nicely done. I love fics that explore the background of the canon moments, and this one is exceptional.

Author's Response: Thanks for the encouraging review.


Name: sunshine (Signed) · Date: 06/30/06 14:52 · For: The Third Owl
This is amazing. Lupin's emotions are very real and tangible. 11/10 : )

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing.


Name: Sly Severus (Signed) · Date: 06/30/06 13:12 · For: The Third Owl
This was really great. I love the way you described Lupin being haunted by memories of his old friends. I always wondered why being back at Hogwarts never seemed to bother him. I really liked the end, when he saw James fall into the lake and waved. This was very well written, and a pleasure to read. Good Job!

Author's Response: Thanks for your comments! I suspect it's fairly hard to tell, from 3rd-year Harry's POV, when something is bothering Lupin in PoA -- he's very good at putting up a bland front and hiding strong emotions. ("Oddly closed expression" with Snape and the Marauder's Map, anyone? And his reaction was pretty subtle even when Hermione outed him in the Shrieking Shack.) But I like to think that being back at Hogwarts would turn out to be a little easier for him than he'd expected.


Name: marauder_since_1993 (Signed) · Date: 06/30/06 13:02 · For: The Third Owl
WOW!!! What a completely original and terrific idea for a story! I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks for the encouraging words.


Name: FanFicFanatic12 (Signed) · Date: 06/30/06 12:58 · For: The Third Owl
I don't know how you thought of a storyline like this, but it was awesome. I feel so bad for Remus. I guess I never really considered how hard it would be for him to go back to Hogwarts.

I love how you portrayed Dumbledore. I think he is the hardest character to write, but you did well. The dialouge seemed realistic. Your storyline also fits well with the books. You explaination for the train ride was pretty cool.

11/10 :-)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I am really curious about Remus -- JK hasn't told us anything (yet?) about what he was doing between Voldemort's first fall and Harry's third year. It's fun to speculate. Dumbledore is a great wizard, and a fundamentally good person, but he really knows how to talk people into doing things, doesn't he...

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I am really curious about Remus -- JK hasn't told us anything (yet?) about what he was doing between Voldemort's first fall and Harry's third year. It's fun to speculate. And I do think that Dumbledore is a great wizard, and a fundamentally good person, but he really knows how to talk people into doing things, doesn't he...


You must login (register) to review.