Reviewer: Her_mi_o_ne 16
Date: 11/25/06 18:58
Chapter: A Perfect Christmas

I was grinning from ear to ear the entire time I read this story. It was funny and embarrassing (for Ron and Hermione) and touching. I loved it.
And I completely share your hope. Jo cannot CANNOT kill either one of them without them admitting their feelings for one another. I actually don't want her to kill them at all, but at the VERY LEAST they have to have a moment like the one you just wrote.

Author's Response: Hello again! Thank you so much for the wonderful review! This is like the little story that could - I'm so glad people are still reading it, and I'm thrilled you enjoyed it! I hope Ron and Hermione both survive as well, and live a long and happy life together. It would be almost cruel for us to watch them through so many books only to lose one - or both - of them! Thanks again for reading this story, and leaving such a wonderful review, I really appreciate it!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: SnowyHedwig112
Date: 11/22/06 12:39
Chapter: A Perfect Christmas

Awww...the fluff! I love it! And the characters are very in-character, 'specially the twins! They're hilarious!

Author's Response: Hi! Yes, it's quite fluffy, isn't it? I'm glad you found everyone in character, and enjoyed the twins especially. They are such fun to write! Thanks so much for reading this story, and for the lovely review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: amsies360
Date: 11/04/06 0:31
Chapter: A Perfect Christmas

This is the second time I read your story and I still love it as much as I loved it the first time. ***sighs***

Author's Response: Wow, I'm so flattered that you've read it twice! I'm very glad you liked it, I hope I'm not too far off the mark when Ron and Hermione finally get together in Book Seven! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing this story! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: LovelyxLena
Date: 10/14/06 13:27
Chapter: A Perfect Christmas

Oh this was so sweet! You didn't lose the characters. I hate it when everythign is too perfect, this is just like how it should be.

Author's Response: Thanks for the nice review! I'm glad you found everyone in character, and enjoyed the way Ron and Hermione's story played out. I would love to see something similar happen, but I know however JKR pulls them together will be lovely as well! Thanks again for reading and leaving a review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: DracoLuva4684
Date: 09/26/06 18:24
Chapter: A Perfect Christmas

I agree!
That was soooooooo good, I cried!
I hope J.K. Rowling writes it something like that!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the compliment! I suspect when JKR brings Ron and Hermione together it will be much better - perfect, if you will. ;) I'm glad you liked this story, thank you so much for leaving a review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Jenn22291
Date: 09/23/06 17:18
Chapter: A Perfect Christmas

Aww, That was so cute! I loved it! Nice job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm so glad you liked it! Thanks for taking time to leave a review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: GillyWeedEater2006
Date: 08/29/06 23:00
Chapter: A Perfect Christmas

Perfecto!
Kimi

Author's Response: Thanks, Kimi! I'm glad you liked this story - thanks for leaving such a short but sweet review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Wileycat
Date: 08/29/06 14:38
Chapter: A Perfect Christmas

I loved this story it was so sweet.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Ron and Hermione are a sweet couple, aren't they? Thanks so much for reading it and leaving me a nice note! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Gryffinpuff
Date: 08/27/06 20:03
Chapter: A Perfect Christmas

*Sigh* I love Ron and Hermione. Such a fantastic ship. This was a very sweet story, Gina. I don't usually enjoy the fluffy stuff, but this made me feel warm fuzzies rather than nauseated, so grand work my dear! I like that you did the story from Harry's perspective. You don't see many R/Hr stories from his angle, and you pulled it off really well. Yay =D

Author's Response: Hi Ashley! I'm so glad you read this story! It continuously suprises me with the wonderful responses I get. I like Ron and Hermione too, and I'm so glad you enjoyed my little moment for them! And I'm glad you didn't get sick, lol - that totally made me laugh. I know too much fluff is a bad thing and I'm glad you got the warm fuzzies instead. :) Thank you so much for reading and leaving such a great review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: GreyLady
Date: 08/22/06 14:09
Chapter: A Perfect Christmas

Oh, I loved it. Well done, I hope this is how it plays out in canon. The idea of them standing out in the snow during all of that is so perfect, and I loved how Harry was gentleman enough to give Hermione his coat, lol.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading this story! I am continually surprised by the wonderful response it has gotten. I am so glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for leaving such a great review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: hpfreak519
Date: 08/11/06 18:45
Chapter: A Perfect Christmas

i loved it!! HAHA for part of the story i was like "I HATE VIKTOR KRUM!!!!!!!!!" lol and i was afraid he was gonna ruin the story thank god he didn't! the story is perfect the way it is! *adds to favorites*

Author's Response: I am so glad you liked this story. I am amazed at the response it has gotten. Thanks for leaving such a good review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: phoenix165
Date: 08/07/06 18:56
Chapter: A Perfect Christmas

I love it!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad - thanks for leaving a note! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Echospot
Date: 08/06/06 0:31
Chapter: A Perfect Christmas

That's the sweetest and best version of that moment that I have ever read.

Author's Response: Thank you for the wonderful compliment! I am so glad you liked the story! Thank you for taking the time to let me know with such a nice note. ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Fauna
Date: 07/30/06 7:58
Chapter: A Perfect Christmas

AWWWWWWWWW! I LOVE happy endings.

Author's Response: I"m very glad you liked this one. :) Thanks for reading and reviewing! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Lily Weasley
Date: 07/27/06 0:45
Chapter: A Perfect Christmas

i loved ur attention to detail! i felt like i was actually there. i even felt a bit chilly, and living in texas in july, that's quite the accomplishment for u! :) it was a lovely story! i enjoyed it!

Author's Response: Hi! Thanks for leaving such a nice review! I am so glad you enjoyed this story, especially if it cooled off a hot day in Texas. :) Thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Ozma333
Date: 07/26/06 15:06
Chapter: A Perfect Christmas

I really enjoyed this piece. Good version of how what we all know is coming finally does! Loved the Krum part, too. I've always thought he'd have a big part to play in their getting together!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked this story! I had such a good time writing it, although Krum was a bit tricky (and he hardly makes an appearance - long story:)). Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review, I really appreciate it. ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Not_so_dead_Prewit
Date: 07/15/06 16:06
Chapter: A Perfect Christmas

Awww! Absolutley adorable, I love Gerd and Forge, they are so evil! I was slightly apprehensive to read this story at first cuz it's rated 1-2 years, and I thought it'ed be boring, but then I saw how long it was and noticed that you have exellent writing style, so I continued, luckily! I loved the story-line, the way it was built up and how everyone explains everything. I thought it was brilliant you brought in the whole thing about how Ginny had felt and also that, unlike many fics, even tough Ron blurted it out and all, it came slowly and I can see the two of them actually ending up like that!

Author's Response: Thank you for the great review! It is so encouraging to read such kind and constructive words - I really appreciate you taking the time to leave me this note. :) I am glad you decided to read the story, and I am *very* glad it wasn't boring for you. ;) I am also pleased that you liked Fred and George - I worked hard on them. It was good for me to practice their particular brand of humor and I was happy with how they turned out. Thanks again for leaving such a positive review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: chaibabachai
Date: 07/14/06 18:19
Chapter: A Perfect Christmas

I loved it. That was a really well written and all around great story. It was totally beliveable, and I like what you said at the end about how you think and hope it should happen. I hope so too!

Author's Response: I am glad you liked the story! Thank you so much for leaving such a nice review - I really appreciate it. :) And like I said -I hope they get together *before it is too late* - otherwise we'll all be writing fanfic about how Ron and Hermione missed their chance! And I hope they get together "on camera" so to speak - I want JKR to give us this scene, we've waited seven books for it after all. That means Harry will have to be there, since most everything is from his point of view. I can see him prodding his friends a bit, can't you?;) Thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: BlackPearl
Date: 07/14/06 8:07
Chapter: A Perfect Christmas

that was really really cute


Author's Response: I am glad you liked it! Thanks for reading it, and for leaving me a note! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: RonIsMyHomeboy
Date: 07/12/06 19:24
Chapter: A Perfect Christmas

I just read your profile...GO WOLVERINES!!!!!!!!!!! WHOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! *high fives*

Author's Response: Hail! to the victors valiant Hail! to the conqu'ring heroes Hail! Hail! to Michigan the leaders and best! Hail! to the victors valiant Hail! to the conqu'ring heroes Hail! Hail! to Michigan, the champions of the West! :o)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Other Prophecy by IWriteToSurvive 3rd-5th Years
Hermione Granger is in a dilemma. A dilemma she never thought could happen...
Do Over by Jeograph 6th-7th Years
Harry plods toward his death, toward the Dark Lord to give himself up, to make...
The Full House by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
"Power and the money, money and the power,Minute after minute, hour after hour."-Gangsta's...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
CATEGORIES