MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Imperfections

Name: MalfoyLover4 (Signed) · Date: 05/22/07 15:24 · For: Imperfections
wow, i really liked it. alot!

Name: MalfoyLover4 (Signed) · Date: 05/22/07 15:23 · For: Imperfections
wow, i really liked it. alot!

Name: happybandit12 (Signed) · Date: 05/03/07 14:07 · For: Imperfections
It was really cute. Maybe make transitions: it's really hard for readers to jump up from Cutting Lily too Marrying James. This is also helped by length.
Good luck; your writing was better than many on this site!

Name: meezardra (Signed) · Date: 04/17/07 12:48 · For: Imperfections
I read this again, and then again, and then again.
I love it. Without a doubt, I love it.

Name: pottergurl92 (Signed) · Date: 04/05/07 19:00 · For: Imperfections
I loved it!!!!
Very real...its cute to the fact of james caring so much!!!
Write more about them two plezz!!!!!!

Name: tivlord (Signed) · Date: 03/17/07 13:30 · For: Imperfections
I really liked that story! As someone with a lot of friends who cut, it's a subject that's close to my heart, and you touched on it wonderfully.

Name: Pussycat123 (Signed) · Date: 02/27/07 10:20 · For: Imperfections
Wow! I was kinda thinking "woah, depressing" for the first part, but as soon as James turned up it was all okay again (I guess he has that affect on me as well as Lily, lol). And I really, really, really liked the second part on her wedding day. It was so wonderful! I loved it. For a first fanfic this was pretty good!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I think I've improved a lot since I wrote this, but I'm still really glad you enjoyed it. I may end up editing it in the future, because, though I'm still fond of the idea, I think I could do a better job now. Thanks heaps for reviewing!

Name: ballerinaprincess (Signed) · Date: 02/16/07 19:45 · For: Imperfections
wonderful story!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Name: APJ (Signed) · Date: 12/18/06 20:21 · For: Imperfections
That was really nice, a nice short happy story that had a lot of meaning. At least that's how I see it.

Name: Zera Evans (Signed) · Date: 12/07/06 14:30 · For: Imperfections
It was really good but you could've put a little more into it.

Name: meezardra (Signed) · Date: 11/30/06 21:23 · For: Imperfections
Very cool. I thought this was powerful, and how you wrote James first reacted to Lily's cutting was great.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked this.

Name: dazzling x3 (Signed) · Date: 11/23/06 19:58 · For: Imperfections
Overall I liked it. I personally would not think that Lily would ever do anything to hurt herself. From what it says in the books, Lily was always so happy and bold. This just doesn't seem like a Lily thing. But I did like this fan-fic. I enjoy your style of writing and I'll be sure to read more of you stories.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I can see why you'd think that. Little is known about the real Lily, but I daresay I have taken a few liberties in terms of her character. Hopefully it doesn't impair enjoyment of the story. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Name: MissyQuill (Signed) · Date: 11/20/06 6:04 · For: Imperfections
It was 2 short

Author's Response: I agree, I know I rushed it quite a bit. This was the first real story I wrote, and I know I could have managed it better. At the moment I'm working on other things and I don't think I'll have the opportunity to edit it, but you never know. Thanks for reviewing!

Name: MrsViktorKrum (Signed) · Date: 11/05/06 17:30 · For: Imperfections
This was a happy/sad story. Happy to the fact that Lilly found someone who loved her through everything, sad to the fact that I can relate to story as though it was written about me. I am not as popular as Lilly in this story, but I know what it is like to cut yourself, because I have struggled with it since I was 11, and I am now 14. People, including myself, do it cause we feel that when we do we have a connection to somewhere out of our problems and things that are spinning out of control. We feel that when we do this, we have control over something. Your story is really good, you do an awesome job.

Author's Response: Thank you! I struggled with cutting since I was thirteen, and I'm now nearly 15. I've sort of learned how to manage it now, but I still have my moments. This was my first story, so I think it could use quite a bit of work, but I'm really glad you liked it!

Name: babekitty_92 (Signed) · Date: 11/02/06 21:50 · For: Imperfections
That was really sad, but I loved it. It thought it was does really well and it was well written. well done, 10/10

Author's Response: 10/10? Wow, I'm flattered you liked it that much! Thank you for reviewing!

Name: HarryPottterLoverr (Signed) · Date: 10/23/06 22:28 · For: Imperfections
There are some stories that like.. STiCK in my head.. and this is one of those stories ii keep coming back to read. I like how shows a side to Lily that you wouldn't think would happen, and I like how it shows what people with that problem go through. I can relate to Lily did, and I like the way you put her out there =)

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much! I'm flattered my story has stuck with you like that. That was more or less what I was trying to do, though this was my first fic so I'm not sure I did as good a job as I could have. Still, thank you so much for your thoughtful comments!

Name: HarryPottterLoverr (Signed) · Date: 10/07/06 16:27 · For: Imperfections
ii liked it =)

Author's Response: Thanks! =) I'm glad you liked it.

Name: dragon_force (Signed) · Date: 09/08/06 2:37 · For: Imperfections

Author's Response: Thanks!

Name: sirius_rox (Signed) · Date: 08/17/06 17:54 · For: Imperfections
i love it... it's really good... keep writing

Author's Response: Thanks!

Name: LilzyGirlz (Signed) · Date: 08/17/06 14:17 · For: Imperfections
errr. . .work on it maybe ? not to be mean :) just maybe make it flow out a bit more, like its all depression, and sudden love ?well we thought it was still good and captivating, probably better than ours!

Author's Response: You're not being mean at all! This was the first story I ever wrote and I know it isn't exactly a masterpiece. I am thinking about editing it to try make it flow a little better. Thanks for the review!

You must login (register) to review.