Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/18/09 17:47
Chapter: I've grown accustomed to her face

You're amazing at writing poems.

Author's Response: I do the best I can, so I appreciate you saying that!

Reviewer: tha_looney_one
Date: 01/21/08 10:55
Chapter: I've grown accustomed to her face

aaaaawwwww.... At first I wasn't sure if I like this poem - one of my best friends was Henry Higgins in the school play last year, but you really did it well. I think I am going to have to read More Than a Feeling. Good job, AGAIN!

Author's Response: You read poetry voluntarily! I heart you. :)

More Than a Feeling won a Quicksilver Quill award for Best Marauder Era Fiction, if that helps convince you to read. ^_~

Reviewer: LuLu94
Date: 12/23/07 1:12
Chapter: I've grown accustomed to her face

my school is doing this as the spring musical. i'm mrs. higgins!!!! lol. i love this poem, and i'm really curious as to what happened to eris...unless this is AU then something had to happen to seperate them, right?

Author's Response: Yay for you getting the part! I say they stay together without being AU. I've written a few Snape/Tonks one shots (taking place in an alternate dimension of the Potterverse, lol) and though this quote is from the last one, Beauty for Ashes it works just as well for Eris too.

The body was far easier to control than the mind. It took no great effort for Severus to make his stare fixed and empty, to halt his breath and allow his hand to thud to the floor. He lay still and unmoving while Voldemort's voice echoed in the shack. Inwardly, he cursed the Dark Lord's expedient generosity in allowing enemies one hour's respite from battle to dispose of their dead. What if Granger, out of girlish pity, insisted they bring his body to the castle? He was in no condition to perform extensive Memory Charms.

Voldemort's subsequent threat against those who had tried to conceal Potter turned the trio's attention from the dead to the living. They rushed toward the tunnel entrance, leaving his "corpse" behind.

It was almost too late when Severus retrieved the vial of Phoenix Tears concealed in his robes. He could feel his life force ebbing away. For an instant, he was tempted to die. What did his life matter to any on this side of the veil? Beyond, he would find Lily, and forgiveness.

In answer, he heard another woman’s voice. Whenever I start to worry about you, I remember that stubborn determination of yours, and take comfort that you're too proud to die easily.

He found the necessary willpower to uncork the vial and pour the pearly liquid onto the wounds at his neck. Fawkes' tears were the true reason he could not complain of his treatment at Dumbledore's hands. If Severus had been used, he had also been trusted. Not only to follow orders, but to always have a plan.

Vision that had started to blur focused. Strength returned. His body healed as if Nagini's fangs had never pierced his skin.

Severus rose to his feet. He stared down at the drying pool of blood on the floor and thought with grim satisfaction, I am not so easy to kill. His eyes flickered to the opening of the tunnel. If he had not done so already, Harry Potter would soon be pouring the contents of the flask into Dumbledore's Pensieve. He would learn about Severus' love for Lily, and the lengths he had gone to protect her son.

What Potter would not discover among the carefully selected memories was that Lily Potter was not Severus Snape's only love.

I think Harry 'saw' only what Severus wanted him to see, and a cat found her way to the Shrieking Shack and became a witch who left England with her lover--one of the most talented and bravest wizards in the world! :)

Reviewer: Mrs Spike
Date: 11/28/07 3:22
Chapter: I've grown accustomed to her face

I was just wondering if you plan on writing anything else in the way of Severus/Eris stories. I've really enjoyed all of them (make that everything of yours that I've read) and would really like to see where their story goes from here.

Author's Response: I've got three ongoing stories to write, so I can't fit in another, but if you've read Beauty for Ashes, when I wrote it, I couldn't help but think that in the Severus/Eris dimension of the Potterverse, a siamese cat would have darted into the Shrieking Shack in time to see Severus stop playing dead and heal with phoenix tears he'd concealed in his robes in case Voldemort ever turned on him. Instead of the story ending with Severus alone in his cottage in the eastern european country of Belarus, the respected apothecary would have a wife, and one day, a child. :)

Reviewer: thelxvely
Date: 11/19/07 3:01
Chapter: I've grown accustomed to her face

I love it. Simple yet elegant. I must say that I've read all of your SeverusxEris stories and I positively love them, not only as a couple, but as separate characters, as well.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading my stories and giving me another reason to be thankful this Thanksgiving! :)

Reviewer: Soulful
Date: 08/22/07 21:22
Chapter: I've grown accustomed to her face

Well, I suppose I need to go off and read this story now. Ah, just when I thought I was alright to read more of your stuff you just suck me right in. =] I really enjoyed this poem!

Immense amounts of love just for the title. My Fair Lady is one of my all time favorites! Higgins is great!

"The question is not whether I treat you rudely, but whether you've ever heard me treat anyone else better."

Absolute favorite line. =D I apologize for the babbling about My Fair Lady.

"I'm done writing, it's time to read"
=P

Author's Response: That's not babbling, that's giving me a fabulous quote. I love it! (oh yeah, and the review too, heh)

Reviewer: R_Ravenclaw
Date: 06/05/07 7:20
Chapter: I've grown accustomed to her face

Love it! They're such a good couple!!!!!!!!!!!!!

~Alison

Author's Response: You make me extremely happy, saying so! ^_^

Reviewer: GlendaSirius
Date: 11/30/06 21:44
Chapter: I've grown accustomed to her face

I LUV it. Very nice and I must agree with you on Snape falling in love, though I still laughed at your comment!

Author's Response: Thank you, and I'm so happy you laughed!

Reviewer: lavenderbrown_47
Date: 10/24/06 23:11
Chapter: I've grown accustomed to her face

I'm sorry I'm not one to leave..'OMG I lurved your poem' but this was amazing. I loved it. No critisim. Thank you so much for writing it. :D

Author's Response: Yay! I get a chance to say thank you again! ^_~

Reviewer: lavenderbrown_47
Date: 10/24/06 23:11
Chapter: I've grown accustomed to her face

I'm sorry I'm not one to leave..'OMG I lurved your poem' but this was amazing. I loved it. No critisim. Thank you so much for writing it. :D

Author's Response: I'm one to say 'ohmyheck, I loved your review!' :D Thanks!

Reviewer: LaneTechFreshie
Date: 07/13/06 21:27
Chapter: I've grown accustomed to her face

"Kisses first sought as an escape" I get that line now... as an escape from the Summoning spell. Hehe

Author's Response: Clever, and a fabulous reviewer. No wonder I think you're s'wonderful. Thanks! ^_^

Reviewer: chaharu
Date: 07/10/06 12:04
Chapter: I've grown accustomed to her face

so true, so very true

Author's Response: Snapes don't tend to be lucky in love, do they? Princes either. :D Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: some_kinda_superstar
Date: 07/06/06 6:20
Chapter: I've grown accustomed to her face

wow! i wish i could write poetry, how do you do it?

Author's Response: Thanks, but I have to be inspired to write poetry- it's so much harder than prose! :D

Reviewer: LaneTechFreshie
Date: 07/02/06 15:19
Chapter: I've grown accustomed to her face

Well, I most certainly am in suspense about how they get there and I think that was bad grammar...Eh. Whatever. Haha. Can't wait..I could look it up on Fanfiction.net....but I won't...Darn. That's an idea. GRR!

Author's Response: Grammar, schwammar, I only worry about grammar when I'm writing. Beloved readers can write anything they like, as long as they write, LOL. I'm into content, and yours made me smile! Thanks, and heh about looking it up. :D

Reviewer: Demons_quill
Date: 06/28/06 23:48
Chapter: I've grown accustomed to her face

Excellent!!!!! BRAVO!!!! *stands to applaud*

Author's Response: *smiles so widely her cheeks hurt and people look at her oddly* Thank you so much! : )

Reviewer: LaneTechFreshie
Date: 06/27/06 15:24
Chapter: I've grown accustomed to her face

I think that last stanza's a bit off, since they haven't kissed yet, but hey, at least we know now that they do kiss. Muaha. :o)

Author's Response: *blushes* D'oh, I was writing with the whole fic in mind, LOL. Not that it would be a surprise to anyone who ever read any of my stories. Do I write unhappy endings? No. I hope to keep you in suspense as to how they get there, though! ^_~

Reviewer: brokenhearted
Date: 06/27/06 11:57
Chapter: I've grown accustomed to her face

The story? I shall have to read it right now. That was very good.

Author's Response: : ), ^_^, =), there are not enough ways to express my happiness! Thank you for making my day! :D

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Unexploded Bombs by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Dudley Dursley has just experienced the death of his elderly father Vernon from...
Ginny's Big Decision by dg04 1st-2nd Years
After Dumbledore's Funeral, Harry tells Ginny that they can't be together anymore...
Little Lions by SexY_LydZ 6th-7th Years
On a stormy October evening, a letter, a late night trip to the library and...
FEATURED
Going Against Salazar's Grain by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
"Sometimes," said Dumbledore, "we sort too soon." Originally writtten for...
Whispers in the Night by lucca4 6th-7th Years
"Swear to me, Cissy. Swear you won't tell." It's a secret, and it haunts...
Fear and Loathing in Florida (Mostly Loathing) by minnabird 3rd-5th Years
Scabior and Greyback had to escape the Aurors somehow - they just hadn't expected...
Just Before Healing by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
With Hannah, things always go to yellow.
In Bloom by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
It figures that he ignores the other side of roses. Thorns fit to draw blood...
Magical by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ginny and her brothers sneak down the stairs to look at presents, but instead...
CATEGORIES