Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Isabelle

Name: Tenzie (Signed) · Date: 11/15/10 4:15 · For: One Shot
woah


Name: Afifa (Signed) · Date: 09/01/09 5:37 · For: One Shot
So, I decided to check out the rest of your fics because you mentioned in Finality’s summary that you have other Dramione’s. And I love the pairing and your writing so I couldn’t possibly pass up the chance of reading more fantastic work. :D Anyway, so, to the review.

This fic is majorly cute in practically every manner. The fact that they didn’t have a real relationship and come together in the end because of their daughter, for one. Also, coincidently, they both chose the same name for their girl: Isabelle. And so many incidents.



It’s obvious, right from the beginning, that Draco loves Hermione and wants them to be a couple and also that he wants to take care of their daughter together. But of course, he is a Malfoy and hasn’t changed completely despite him having watched Muggle devises installed in his house and coming to the Good Side, and so is reluctant of voicing out his feelings. So he’s polite and nervous with her. In fact, both of them are too formal, I got kind of annoyed actually. >.>



When Hermione reminisces about the pregnancy and her being rude to Draco even though he acted like a gentleman [okay, that sounds stupid to me since they did have a one night stand, but I’m hoping you’ll understand what I mean] and got in touch with her, it makes me angry at her even though it wasn’t her fault exactly, I guess. But he was trying so it wasn’t his fault either.



Draco with Isabelle makes quite a pretty picture. The way he acts around is too adorable. It really brought a smile on my face. It’s like he’s born to be a father. :D



The ending is lovely. Draco needs a tiny hint which Hermione gives but she’s stubborn and is unwilling to take the first step, but Draco’s fine with her words and kisses her. And the one word dialogues interaction? They just made me smile. :D



Over all, another great one shot! Just a one shot and yet you managed to show us everything—their hook up, the baby, the problems, them ending together. :)



- Afifa



Author's Response: Hi again. Thanks for checking out my other work. I'm glad you liked this fic too. It's very different from my other Dramione stories; it's one of the only cute, happy ones :) Thanks for the wonderful review!


Name: groteskq_fatality (Signed) · Date: 04/24/08 22:32 · For: One Shot
awwwww that was the best.
short and sweet too. :D

Author's Response: Thank you


Name: go go ravenclaw (Signed) · Date: 01/16/08 8:10 · For: One Shot
good!

Author's Response: Thanks


Name: golfergirl (Signed) · Date: 06/22/07 0:17 · For: One Shot
when are u going to write a next chapter?iv been dying to read further.

Author's Response: It's finished. It's a one shot (which I've written both in the summary and the chapter title) which means that there will be no more chapters. I'm glad you liked it though, thanks.


Name: animeHrmIne (Signed) · Date: 05/31/07 3:40 · For: One Shot
Rather... interesting plot, if I do say so myself. I quite enjoyed it, but I think it may limit your audience. But I'm new, I may be wrong

Author's Response: This story definitely has a different target group. But I liked that change from more dark, emotionally tearing stories that I'd written before, to a more light-hearted fic.


Name: mysticmemories (Anonymous) · Date: 01/24/07 19:33 · For: One Shot
I was here...loved this one too...this was so unlike the other stories you wrote!! its surprising how you morph hermione and draco into their characters..its awesome..keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Mysticmemories. I really appreciate your kind review.


Name: Lylian (Signed) · Date: 01/05/07 2:26 · For: One Shot
Ending made me giggle. Ah.. love.

Author's Response: Review made me smile...


Name: darkeyes_tasnia (Signed) · Date: 12/24/06 0:37 · For: One Shot
nice job. i love how they both chose the name Isabelle without knowing the other did as well. i liked the ending too. overall a sweet fic, awesome job.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Tasnia.


Name: Krissa (Signed) · Date: 12/18/06 9:34 · For: One Shot
" He lifted Isabelle up to his shoulder and padded her back softly. “She said something! Hermione, she said something!” he suddenly exclaimed.

“Draco, she burped,” Hermione explained with a chuckle.

“Aww, how cute is that,” he replied adoringly and put Isabelle down again, so he could stare at her.

“Very,” Hermione said, amused."

I love that passage=D And I love Draco's character in the whole story, he is just perfect. I see him as a loving father canon too, I think he'd like to give his children the love he never had.

Author's Response: *Smiles* I like that sequence, too. Thank you, Krissa, I'm so pleased to hear you liked it.


Name: hearyoume (Signed) · Date: 11/25/06 16:39 · For: One Shot
You have such talent! These one-shots are all so different but written so incredibly well. You can write suspense or humor or romance or angst or whatever so well :D
I'm pretty much addicted to these. On to #7!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you, hearyoume! I'm really flattered. I'm glad you think I write all genres well. I do like to try to be versatile in my writing. Looking forward to your review to #7, then!


Name: bettab911 (Signed) · Date: 11/25/06 14:25 · For: One Shot
Exciting, fun and really good. This is one of my fave fanfics and I wish there was a sequal.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!


Name: gryffindorlady89 (Signed) · Date: 11/23/06 19:53 · For: One Shot
cute. draco is a father? no way! the way you ended this story was different. fragments...

Author's Response: Yes, he is - and it's weird :) Endings are extremely important, and I like trying different things when writing them, so yeah.


Name: JKRsunkmyship (Signed) · Date: 11/20/06 22:03 · For: One Shot
Ahhh... I loved the ending. That was so cute!

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: Lalia (Signed) · Date: 10/27/06 10:11 · For: One Shot
Oh my god, that was just too sweet. Very cute and fluffy. Excellant story :).


Author's Response: Thank you!


Name: SmileZ (Signed) · Date: 10/15/06 20:36 · For: One Shot
Whoa... they actually think alike. haha that whole ending is just sweet. Haha.

Author's Response: Yeah... Thanks!


Name: xXcrimson_dawnXx (Signed) · Date: 10/06/06 23:32 · For: One Shot
nice. veeeeeeeeery nice. gets the point across


Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: Verde_4 (Signed) · Date: 10/04/06 8:14 · For: One Shot
Eimile, I just loved this story. Your aptitude to write stories is wonderful. I hope you're continuing to write.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, Verde! I really appreciate it. I hope you'll read For Innocence We Sin when it's up, which will, hopefully, be soon.


Name: Verde_4 (Signed) · Date: 10/04/06 8:13 · For: One Shot
Eimile, I just loved this story. Your aptitude to write stories is wonderful. I hope you're continuing to write.


Name: Helios (Signed) · Date: 09/26/06 15:41 · For: One Shot
ooh..very good


Author's Response: Thanks, Helios!


You must login (register) to review.