Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: mgle_teacher (Signed) · Date: 07/04/06 12:19 · For: Chapter Two: That Cannot Sink or Cease
I also wanted to add that you make an excellent job at the characterization of Sirius, Dumbledore, and Phineaus.
I cannot express how much I love your story thus far. You are doing an excellent job and if it weren't for what was already written by JKR this would be perfect!
I also need to give you kudos for the obvious thoughtfulness you've put fort into the story/plot regarding the Black Estates, and private floos as well as the blood magic you mentioned in the earlier chapters.
Great work. Can't wait for you to update. =]

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I am having a great time writing this fic, and am glad that you're enjoying reading it. There will be more of the blood magic in later chapters, as well as more details of the Black estates, etc. Update has been submitted!


Name: mgle_teacher (Signed) · Date: 07/04/06 12:12 · For: Chapter Two: That Cannot Sink or Cease
I really like your story. It is so well-written...
Kudos!


Name: mgle_teacher (Signed) · Date: 07/02/06 21:03 · For: Chapter One: This Clearing In The Trees
wow...again.
all i have to say to you...is that for an AU this is very well written and omg! I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I have always thought that AU-fics could be better handled; hence my decision to tackle this one, which haunted my brain for days before I set pen to paper. updates soon, I promise.


Name: mgle_teacher (Signed) · Date: 07/02/06 21:02 · For: Chapter One: This Clearing In The Trees
wow...again.
all i have to say to you...is that for an AU this is very well written and omg! I love it!


Name: mgle_teacher (Signed) · Date: 07/02/06 20:45 · For: Prologue: Your Brother's Hand
wow!!! totally exhilirating!


Name: MistressOfWolves (Signed) · Date: 06/30/06 1:53 · For: Chapter One: This Clearing In The Trees
Ummmm...Yea I love this! Only one thing. I need more!! Keep this up and hurry to write the next chapter, By the way is Remus going to be in it? Lol, sorry. Love this fanfiction!

Author's Response: Of course Remus will be in it! I don't think I could keep him out of it if I tried. Updates will be very very soon.


Name: MaraudersAffair (Signed) · Date: 06/29/06 23:35 · For: Chapter One: This Clearing In The Trees
Phineas' character is amazing! I love how we were able to be in his POV. Poor Sirius -- and that finger! Arg! Damn Peter to hell; hopefully Dumbledore can fix this. I wonder if Sirius and Remus were a couple? Is Remus going to look for Sirius?

All these questions -- I'm intrigued!

Please continue!

Author's Response: thank you for the response! all of those questions - and more - shall be answered, I swear.


Name: MaraudersAffair (Signed) · Date: 06/29/06 23:16 · For: Prologue: Your Brother's Hand
Very nice -- I love how you described his laughter -- I know I don't understand it when people laugh after something horrific happens and you did a great job explaining it. For some reason all I was thinking about was if Sirius got the money -- hopefully I'll find out in the next chapter.

Great work!

Author's Response: thank you so much! he did get the money, though -- sorry if that was unclear.


Name: deanine (Signed) · Date: 06/26/06 7:34 · For: Prologue: Your Brother's Hand
I love this beginning. You're writing a classic AU. Take one major event and change it completely. This should cause an amazing ripple effect in the universe. You capture the emotions of the moment, from Sirius vs Peter to Sirius desperate and on the run. Bravo.

The only thing constructive I have to add is that I'm not a big fan of present tense in general. The tense is hard to maintain and generally reads with less natural flow. But, I have to say you handled the tense pretty well in this prologue.

Happy writing.


Author's Response: thank you so much! i appreciate the review, and especially the kind words. :) I've got four more completed chapters and a fifth i've nearly finished with -- all are up on livejournal, if you'd like the site.


You must login (register) to review.