Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Unknown

Name: KitKat517 (Signed) · Date: 09/21/06 19:38 · For: Unknown
Very good. Wonderful imagery. I really liked "The water surprisingly/calm and placid, as though no/ creature dare disturb the surface." It describes the surface of the lake well. Again, wonderful imagery. I loved the last stanza to.
~KitKat


Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed the imagery. That is what this poem really focuses around. That is one of my favorite stanzas, like all the creatures are either scared or dead. Thanks for reviewing!


Name: qwerty83 (Signed) · Date: 08/17/06 16:03 · For: Unknown
Hehee good one! I've changed the Harry Potter is an otter poem, tell me what you think hehehee



My name is Harry Potter

I wish I was an otter

I'd live, I think,

In Hagrid's sink

Because the lake's much hotter!


Oh dear.... I think I should really lie down....



Author's Response: Very nice. I'll get Madam Pomfrey to bring round a nice cold pack to put on your head while you lie down.


Name: qwerty83 (Signed) · Date: 08/14/06 18:19 · For: Unknown
Lovely words =) this bit is my favourite:

'Stopping to survey the once beautiful/

now disturbing grounds she conjured/

images of the former to her brain.'


Very evocative images, I imagine it to be Hermione =). Lovely poem! This is the best I can come up with:



My name is Harry Potter

I'd like to be an otter

I'd swim and splish

with all the fish

And then get stuck on the last line because I can't find anything that rhymes properly.

Oh well.
It was nice while it lasted.
I'll leave the poetry to you!! xxxxxxxxx

Author's Response: And no one would ever bother. Eh, it doesn't exactly rhyme with Potter and otter but its close enough! Thank you very much for the kind words. That is one of my favorite verses too, because it is really the only place where we have any inkling of who the narrator could be. Thank you so much for taking the time to review!


Name: StellaSirius (Signed) · Date: 06/24/06 9:57 · For: Unknown
Ahhhh.... It's like hot chocolate after sledding. That was amazing. I couldn't write free-verse to save my life, and whoever made you the banner definitely got the better end of the deal ;) Just kidding, I have no idea what the banner looked like. But it must have been really good, if you trade this for it! It's like... Abstract Mona Lisa!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! I'm blushing. "Abstract Mona Lisa" is quite the compliment thank you! I'm very happy that you liked this! I take it that you write poetry as well. I can't write a rhyme scheme to save my life. I used to try but they came out horrible, so I stick to free verse now. Here's a hint on free verse, just type. That's what I do. Again, thank you so much for your wonderful compliments!


Name: whatapotter (Signed) · Date: 06/23/06 17:53 · For: Unknown
Beautiful. Really stunning word description - your imagery really brings the castle and ground to life. It gives me a slightly haunted feeling - everything that was once so alive about Hogwarts, the castle, the students, the Giant Squid, is now gone except for this single wanderer, and you make it so emotional through your wonderful word choice.
I admit to not knowing much about poetry, but I also really like the rhythm you've set for your verses. It really flows with the writing and carries the desctiption.
Wonderful job, Amy!

Author's Response: Rhi, thank you so much for the great review! I was trying to convey a feeling of hauntedness. Hogwarts is a gloomy place at this point in time. I'm so glad everything works so well together. I am very glad you enjoyed it so much! Thanks!!


Name: Potter_freak0515 (Signed) · Date: 06/23/06 7:53 · For: Unknown
I can tell it's good, but I don't like poetry. BUT, I can tell this is good because it describes Hogwarts without being boring and stupid. I can see how this would be good.

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review. It means a lot that you can tell this poem is good, even though you aren't a big fan of the genre. I'm glad you enjoyed it.


Name: Khrys (Signed) · Date: 06/22/06 11:27 · For: Unknown
Wonderful imagery. I really enjoyed the description of both the castle and the observer. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you!! As I said in my summary, this was only suppose to be a description of the grounds of Hogwarts, but it took a completely different path. The Narrator decided they wanted to be featured so I listened. Thank you so much for reviewing, they make the Muse very happy.


Name: PadfootBaby (Signed) · Date: 06/22/06 8:34 · For: Unknown
Hmmm... Very interesting. This poem gave me a lot to think about. I really liked the rhythm of the verses, you put it together excellently. Keep on writing!!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! I am so happy you enjoyed this poem. The rhythm is one of the most important things to me in a poem. I am working on another poem and a story right now that I hope will be posted soon! Thanks again!!


Name: Bookwormy (Signed) · Date: 06/22/06 8:07 · For: Unknown
I really liked it! Does it tell us about Hogwarts after Voldemort's victory? Or Harry won, but the castle was destroyed in the fight?

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thank you so much for reviewing my poem. It doesn't tell of either victory. I wasn't really thinking of that while I wrote this. I wasn't really sure what I was writing when I did this poem, but, yes, Hogwarts was destroyed during the Final Battle. Again, thanks for reviewing!


You must login (register) to review.