MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: pheonixflame (Signed) · Date: 09/26/06 22:12 · For: Everything About You
Aw how cute. I really like it. Especially how drastically changes for Lily, and how Lily slowly yet surely changes too. keep writing! :]

Like how his hazel eyes shone with laughter, his smile made her want to smile too, how he seemed to be shying away from the limelight he usually revelled in.

I really like the Sirius and James dance thing, it seems like something they'd do!

But wasn't Hagrid the gamekeeper? Because he went to school before the Marauders, and he was gamekeeper ever since his third year (Tom Riddle was 50 years before Harry's second year wasn't he?)

Other than that one little thing, it's a GREAT story!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I like the James and Sirius dance thing too :) I'm really sorry about the whole Hagrid should be gamekeeper thing, yes, he was, and, yes, I made a mistake! I'm sorry!! I would correct it, but it would mean deleting the story, editing it and re-submitting it. Couldn't Hagrid have a cold for that one scene? Thanks again for the review!

Name: sirius_rox (Signed) · Date: 09/03/06 19:40 · For: Everything About You
telling himself that he's nothing, i don't think that's much of a solution for getting rid of arrogance... that's just asking to become depressed, lol.. but i love.. it's so cute how she said yes in front of everyone.. how adorable :D

Author's Response: Thanks a lot!! The only reason that he's telling himself that he's nothing is because he's, well, he's James! And I thought that would be a very Jameish solution. Actually, it was probably because I couldn't think of anything better....ah well, I like the first idea better! :P Anyways, thanks so much for the review :)

Name: Dora_ (Signed) · Date: 08/26/06 5:18 · For: Everything About You
Haha, aw. Brilliant!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And thank you for taking the time to read and review! :)

Name: Dumbledore Prince (Signed) · Date: 08/06/06 7:08 · For: Everything About You
The ending was pretty funny!

I must admit, when I read about the Christmas Ball, I was disappointed and reminded of the masquerade ball cliche. I'm glad that you gave it a new spin.

You seem to have a talent for writing songfics. Yes, I've read your other story, Memories.

Overall, good fic, despite the use of typical Marauder cliches.


Author's Response: Thanks! This was orignally my first fic, so I suppose I had caught on to the Marauder cliches from all the other many fics I had recently been devotedly reading, so I apologise for that! I found all the masquerade ball cliches extremely funny and thought maybe I'd change it to sort of in a way counteract them! I do enjoy writing songfics as I am a huge fan of Musicals and Harry Potter (why not put them both together?!) Although, I am continuing "On My Own" as a normal fic. Thanks so much for reviewing!

Name: Marmaduke (Signed) · Date: 07/27/06 22:13 · For: Everything About You
This is the most awesome story ever. Cute and Cuddly. Love It.

Author's Response: Lol, thanks! I wouldn't go so far as to say it was the most awesome, I can think of many far greater than this. But hey, thanks!

Name: bitingbludgers421 (Signed) · Date: 06/21/06 11:51 · For: Everything About You
I love the song and I love how James falls off his chair.

Author's Response: Lol, thanks, I like that bit too...that might be why I wrote it...sorry, I'm in a weird mood at the moment! Thanks for the review!

Name: R A_Wicklow (Signed) · Date: 06/20/06 15:03 · For: Everything About You
Well done Juli! Another Great story! The fics you write are always left hanging on the edge of a cliff for dear life, just waiting for another sequel to come and haul them back up and save them (the cliffhangers!) ! Try putting metaphors like THAT into your fics! Lol

Author's Response: Lol, that was a charming and poignant review!! I feel rather sorry for Lily, hanging off a cliff! Hehe, anyways, glad you enjoyed it and I now worship you for being my wonderful beta...even if I didn't send you the updated bit....hehe...*sheepish grin* Love, Juli xxx

Name: Her_mi_o_ne 16 (Anonymous) · Date: 06/20/06 11:42 · For: Everything About You
I love it!!!!!!!!!!!! so so so so so so so so so . . . good!!! kudos!

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you!! I don't think I've had that many exclamation marks, or "so"s in one review! Kudos...again! Everywhere I go, it's kudos and I must look it up in a dictionary!! Thanks for the review!!!

Name: pensivegirl (Signed) · Date: 06/20/06 8:23 · For: Everything About You
great story

Author's Response: Cheers!

Name: blackgem (Signed) · Date: 06/19/06 20:11 · For: Everything About You
I really hope that you write a sequel to this. I really wanna know what happens next. It was awesome.

Author's Response: Thank for the review! I don't think I'll write a sequel, I like it just ending like this, I don't want it to become anymore cliched than it is already by continuing it. Sorry! But, check out my other fics! Thanks again for reviewing!

Name: TRYING2HARD (Signed) · Date: 06/19/06 15:50 · For: Everything About You
very good i like it alot 10/10

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you!

Name: houseelves4ever (Signed) · Date: 06/19/06 15:44 · For: Everything About You
ummmm..Hagrid had been at the school when James and Lily were. He mentions that in the 6th book, that Hogwarts had been his home since his third year.

Author's Response: Whoops! I sincerely apologise! I wasn't sure, I suppose I should've checked. But it was midnight, I was tired and I wanted nothing more than to get this fic accepted! I also think I got muddled up with the gamekeeper and the caretaker. It must've been Ogg the caretaker Molly mentions in GOF, not Ogg the gamekeeper...I'll check it out! Sorry and thanks for mentioning it!

You must login (register) to review.