Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: dariansdad (Signed) · Date: 04/03/09 14:11 · For: Chapter 1: The Calm
Fantastic. Great alternate story. You are a very talented writer.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it!


Name: mokkai (Signed) · Date: 03/08/09 7:18 · For: Chapter 6: The Phoenix Tale
great

Author's Response: thx


Name: namtsho (Signed) · Date: 01/27/09 10:44 · For: Chapter 1: The Calm
um.. i dont know what to say but.. I thought it was good though compared to J.K's works it's a bit you know...

Author's Response: *crosses eyes* No, I don't know. It's nice to get reviews, but I'm not sure what you're trying to say... I guess that you don't think it's quite as good as JKR...? *shrugs* To each his own.


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/22/09 17:57 · For: 49: The Man Who Lived
I do very much love your ending. With any luck I'll be reading another of your stories in the near future.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reading! have a few others here at Mugglenet and some more at the petulant poetess. And thanks for so many thoughtful reviews--it's always nice to hear people's reactions!


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/22/09 17:51 · For: Chapter 48: The Boon That Is His Due
ROTFLMAO!!!!!! Now this is REALLY a different twist.

Author's Response: *bows* I was really pleased with the ending. And the last farewell to the Dursleys.


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/22/09 17:12 · For: Chapter 47: The Choices of Master Fawkes
I do like your slightly less obsessive Snape, but I had surmised in previous chapters that he had not been as close to Lily as in his memories in DH. The big difference, he lost two loves in your story.

Author's Response: Oh, I think they were close, but, like the Harry/Ginny shipping, I just don't see people getting fixated on someone they met at 17 (or younger) and never looking any further for love. like to think that "my" Snape grew up a little duriing the intervening years. I found the whole DH concept, that this man could pine away the rest of his life for a childhood sweetheart, just absurd. I mean, you have to Move On. It's part of life.


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/22/09 16:20 · For: Chapter 46: Neither Can Live While The Other Survives
Works for me. And I did guess correctly, though with reservations.

Author's Response: Well, tred to throw people off the scent with Florean Fortescue, but yeah... it had to be him.


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/22/09 15:49 · For: Chapter 45: Pro Patria Mori
Curiouser and curiouser

Author's Response: I should hope so! Suspenseful, I hope...!


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/22/09 14:55 · For: Chapter 44: Fool Me Once
Okay, that was incredible. I had begun to suspect she might be a Horcrux when Voldy mentioned his most important one or something to that effect. Didn't suspect though that she knew she was one.

Author's Response: Yeah, that line was supposed to be a misleader--the casual reader was supposed to think that Voldy was referrng to Harry's Horcrux. In other words, that Voldy believed Harry's Hork was safe. But he was using some reverse psychology on Harry all along. You can't cheat a cheater, they say...


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/22/09 14:26 · For: Chapter 43C
Very interesting way to win a war.

Author's Response: Well, it's not over yet... remember, all the action at Hogwarts was just a distraction, so Harry could march into Siberia...


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/22/09 14:14 · For: Chapter 43B The Battle of Many Armies Contd
Very interesting battle. If they kiil the werewolf that bit Tonks hopefully she'll be saved. On towards the end!

Author's Response: Hmmm... not too likely. It has to be the LEADER of the pack, the alpha wolf. The one that bit her wasn't necessarily the alpha--the alpha to that particular wolf might not even be in the battle! Besides, like the irony that she and Reem will be switching roles. After all his angsting about putting her at risk, now he's the one who has to cope with the dangerous partner. Kind of a karmic Neener-Neener.


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/22/09 13:44 · For: Chapter 43A: The Battle of Many Armies, Part 1
And the battle is on!

Author's Response: Darn tootin'!


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/22/09 11:43 · For: Chapter 42: The Crossing
And what did I say about wondering what she was really up to?

Author's Response: Certainly looks grim, doesn't it? And yet all may not be as it seems...


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/22/09 11:19 · For: Chapter 41: Gathering Momentum
I'm certainly hoping Sirius will think to ask Albus how he destroyed the ring before he tries to destroy the Horcruxes on his own. Loose ends are starting to be tied-up. I am very curious as to what Tura found in Bella's mind and why she's hiding it from Harry and what she's really planning when the get to Voldy

Author's Response: Well, you'll see pretty soon...


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/22/09 0:42 · For: Chapter 40: The Turn of the Tide
Gawd I love the way you've written this story. I'm also beginning to think Harry is not going to use the AK curse to kill Voldemort. It won't be as it was in DH, but I bet it's going to be interesting.

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying it!


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/21/09 23:39 · For: Chapter 39: Bubbles Burst
I think I love you, LOL!!!! Utterly fantastic, amazing, wonderful, etc., etc. I can understand Dumbledore's crying. Even though I'm sure he wanted to save Lily, because of "The Greater Good" he couldn't do so even as he arrived too late to save James. He could only act as he did because he did not know what the future held. It's also very easy to see he had no way of tracking down the traitor. I hated Umbridge from the moment we met her during Harry's trial. I am SO GLAD you made her the traitor. Okay, I'll even pretend to like your romantic pairings for what you did in this chapter.

Author's Response: LOL! Well, you can just like the rest of the story, no pressure. It was fun to give old Dolores what she really deserved--and to mitigate some of the damage done to the Longbottoms. I also wanted to show he was not as all-powerful as Harry thought, in a way that wouldn't necessarly tarnish his reputation, just make him more human.


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/21/09 22:52 · For: Chapter 38: The Darkest Secret
Now that is a stretch that not in my wildest nightmares could I imagine! I can't wait to see where this is going.

Author's Response: That's one of my favorite cliffies ever.


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/21/09 20:48 · For: Chapter 37: Ways and Means
Awesome! The whole chapter was a learning experience. Harry learned you need to pay attention to everything when you're reading someone's mind, and he was able to realize what needed to be done before they acted. I can see the relationships from your point of view, I'm just not broadminded enough to like them, lol

Author's Response: I always saw Harry's tragic flaw as this tendency to run headlong into situations without getting all the facts. So I wanted him to grow a little as a person, learn not to be such a hothead all the time...


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/21/09 19:51 · For: Chapter 1: The Calm
Didn't read that. I had a copy and loaned it to someone before I read it and never got it back. I'll have to check it out of the library.

Author's Response: Sadly, it's so dry it's like trying to read sawdust, but the concepts are incredible--and you'll understand LOTR so much better if you know the "prehistory" of the Silmarillion.


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/21/09 19:49 · For: Chapter 1: The Calm
You can't remember everything you wrote. Even JKR admitted she had to go back and look up stuff when people asked her questions or when she wanted to make sure she didn't give conflicting statements about something that happened in a previous book.

Author's Response: Heh, ain't THAT the truth...


You must login (register) to review.