Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Stubbornly_appeared (Signed) · Date: 08/24/07 0:02 · For: Chapter 29: The New World
I was looking through older chaptesr to find one to review as... er- compensation for the one I left on CH 36 (and I've been rereading), and I picked this one.

Your characterization is flawless. Snake!Harry is wonderful, so creepy and sumblime. I love how you make him feel so many emotions so simply and elegantly. Ondossi was great too, shoving the love and compassion back into his head.

I especially like when, at the end, Harry and Tura are arguing over how expensive the coat she got him was, and she says, "It's nothing! It's yours. Be gracious, Mr. Here, Lupin, You Can Have My House."

Wow. Really sums it up. Need I say more.

Thanks for being such a great author, and keep up the good work.

Author's Response: *blush* Thanks! I feel so appreciated!


Name: Stubbornly_appeared (Signed) · Date: 08/21/07 23:46 · For: Chapter 36: Wolf's Bane
-puts on false mustache and glasses-

UPDATE, FOR THE LOVE OF MERLIN!

Godric. My best friend Ugly Phil and I are avid readers of this wonderful fic, but lately we've been getting irritated by the lack of updateliness. I suppose are part of a non-profit, but still....

-runs-

Author's Response: Trying...I've been working on later chapters but 37 is just stubborn.


Name: Noel Weasley (Signed) · Date: 08/21/07 16:47 · For: Chapter 36: Wolf's Bane
wow, this is awesome! i actually started to read this because i saw your chapter pics on the forums and saw that Sirius came back, so...

This is just amazing. Better than Rowling herself i think! Oh, and how you drew Peredhils, did you use, oh, whats-his-face from Lord of the rings? Reminds me of him. So, umm, update soon! I'm hooked! :D

Lindsay

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, the drawing of Peredhil is also a hint as to who he is. But this story isn't a crossover. Honest.


Name: Macerator (Anonymous) · Date: 08/20/07 9:27 · For: Chapter 36: Wolf's Bane
Great story...but are you ever going to update?

Author's Response: I'm trying--working on later chapters but a bit stuck on 37, plus the State Fair is coming up this week and I'm in charge of part of it. Major time eater.


Name: summerx723 (Signed) · Date: 08/09/07 9:07 · For: Chapter 36: Wolf's Bane
come on come on come on! Post please!!!

Author's Response: Still writing!


Name: Poppy (Signed) · Date: 08/08/07 22:30 · For: Chapter 36: Wolf's Bane
Wow - I am fascinated by the lithpelos direction. I also enjoyed how Harry and Draco have been reintroducing themselves. Sorry for not reviewing sooner, I was having trouble coming back to fan fic after JKR's finale. Yours is one of the few that has kept my interest since. THANK YOU

Author's Response: Right on! Well, hint: You can look up the roots for the word lithpelos in a Sindarin-English dictionary, as well as Peredhil's other comments...


Name: koolkitty (Signed) · Date: 08/08/07 22:00 · For: Chapter 36: Wolf's Bane
Great story, hope you keep posting! Can't wait to read how your 7th ends.

Author's Response: Thanks! Working on it...


Name: Sariana (Signed) · Date: 08/06/07 15:46 · For: Chapter 35: Illuminations
I'm still reading; I just couldn't remember how to log in. In some ways, I like your story better than the "Other Book 7" too. I like the part about the missing body and being in the wrong tomb, for example. And I am NOT a Harry/Ginny shipper, so I'm glad you're not going there.

Author's Response: LOL! To each his ship, I guess.


Name: DobbyElf (Signed) · Date: 08/01/07 21:36 · For: Chapter 36: Wolf's Bane
I have also been looking fro updates many times a day. I have been reading this story for so long...it gives me the ability to believe harry and his world arent over. Plus, i like this one as much as the real book7. Hurry!!!

Author's Response: Trying--I'm swamped wth my nonprofit stuff at the mo...


Name: Tribi (Signed) · Date: 08/01/07 15:52 · For: Chapter 36: Wolf's Bane
I check this story several times a day just to see if the next chapter is up yet, because there was that one time you did two chapters in one day and maybe you'll do that again. Or maybe you've updated it right now. (No?)

And it's quite bad because I get to work in the morning and check in on the story before I even look at my email and even if the story hasn't been updated, I'm on Mugglenet anyway and shoot -it's 4:50 already where has the day gone? I hope this inspires you for tomorrow at least...

Author's Response: LOL! Well, I wish I could say the same, but I'm a volunteer president of a local nonprofit and we are busting our BUTTS all the time getting ready for the State Fair...Alas, it cuts into my writing time but Chs. 42, 45 and 47 are done...I just need to get past 37 and 38.


Name: hptilllife (Signed) · Date: 07/31/07 9:35 · For: Chapter 36: Wolf's Bane
good one
till now its the first one i have read on werewolf( how horrific they can be)
and one more thing you update very soon thats why i think people take this story as granted .
Although this story is good but i do really like pairing of harry and ginny


Author's Response: That could be, I suppose...well, either way, quite a few people spoke up to say they're reading it, so that makes me feel better. :)


Name: strangeone (Signed) · Date: 07/30/07 20:35 · For: Chapter 36: Wolf's Bane
keep the chapters coming, stories great

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: barnaby (Signed) · Date: 07/29/07 7:26 · For: Chapter 36: Wolf's Bane
Only just started reading the fanfics on this site, and started on yours! More i say! Great story, cannot wait for the next chapters!

x

Author's Response: Thanks! Soon, I hope...


Name: summerx723 (Signed) · Date: 07/28/07 18:22 · For: Chapter 1: The Calm
I love this story- it's a perfect "book 7"! update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: Frankie Nicholas (Signed) · Date: 07/27/07 17:56 · For: Chapter 35: Illuminations
Hi,
Been reading from the start... Definitely, your tale is one of the best realised "alternate" book 7s, and I for one would be dreadfully disappointed if you didn't complete this excellent tale. BTW, I like Ondossi, an excellent original character.
Of all the fan fics I've read recently, I believe yours bears the strongest resemblance in tone, prose structure and characterisation, to an authentic JKR story.

Author's Response: Thanks! I was trying pretty hard to imitate her style, though it's kinda cramped me here and there. It's hard to "do" another author for very long.


Name: DobbyElf (Signed) · Date: 07/27/07 10:44 · For: Chapter 36: Wolf's Bane
So what about Draco? Where is he now?

Author's Response: Patience, grasshopper! The next chapter will tell more... he couldn't exactly go back to Hogwarts to the infirmary, could he? He'd be lynched!


Name: severusmagic (Signed) · Date: 07/27/07 4:17 · For: Chapter 3: Flights of Fancy
Oh and I forgot to say I don't think the Order would fall to Remus, he seems to minor a character to me.

Author's Response: Oh, I didn't think so. He's been in the Order a long time, doing special missions to the werewolves, keeping charge of Headquarters... I don't see him as minor at all!


Name: luke (Signed) · Date: 07/27/07 1:36 · For: Chapter 36: Wolf's Bane
I've been following your story for a long time. I've never submitted any reviews till now. This is my very first review. I'm in love with this story. It is totally different from what i expected. And i'm specially in love with Tura. I just have one request. Please let Tura live (till the end). You may kill the Pottar brat (:D) if you want, but not Tura. She is amazing. Just keep the great story going.

Author's Response: *sporfle* Well, not wanting to give out any spoilers, but you'll definitely want to read this all the way to the very last chapter...and thanks for speaking up!


Name: luke (Signed) · Date: 07/27/07 1:36 · For: Chapter 36: Wolf's Bane
I've been following your story for a long time. I've never submitted any reviews till now. This is my very first review. I'm in love with this story. It is totally different from what i expected. And i'm specially in love with Tura. I just have one request. Please let Tura live (till the end). You make kill the Pottar brat (:D) if you want, but not Tura. She is amazing. Just keep the great story going.

Author's Response: Hee hee...well, now that the end s up, I hope you enjoyed what finally happened to Tura...


Name: smrrdn (Signed) · Date: 07/26/07 20:25 · For: Chapter 36: Wolf's Bane
This story is awesome, I can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: :) Thanks!


You must login (register) to review.