Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: sharona78 (Signed) · Date: 10/02/07 9:44 · For: Chapter 38: The Darkest Secret
Please send us a new chapter!! This cliffie is killing me!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Working on it...honest.


Name: fairiegirl (Signed) · Date: 09/26/07 22:39 · For: Chapter 38: The Darkest Secret
amazing.....I can't wait to hear what Albus has do say.
Fairiegirl

Author's Response: me either!


Name: DobbyElf (Signed) · Date: 09/23/07 0:55 · For: Chapter 38: The Darkest Secret
oohh...that is mean to leave it like that...

Author's Response: that's what I do best...


Name: Stubbornly_appeared (Signed) · Date: 09/22/07 16:31 · For: Chapter 38: The Darkest Secret
Aha! The plot thickens!

That was siriusly intense, man. The memory was all creepy, and... yeah. Awesome chapter. Near the end, I was on tenterhooks. I was thinking Snape or Dumbledore, Snape or Dumbledoor, but then bam- Dumbledore!

I can only imagine how angry Harry is going to get at him.

Ooh, in DH, they defininately did revisit this.

Also, this chapter wasn't two months after the last one! Congrats!

/sarcasm

-Stubby

Author's Response: OMG, tell me it wasn't Dumbles in DH...! egad, I gotta finish Heirs so I can read that.


Name: Oharachic1 (Signed) · Date: 09/22/07 14:54 · For: Chapter 38: The Darkest Secret
"Wow! What a bomb shell! Bravo!!

Author's Response: *bows*


Name: Linda_Carrig (Signed) · Date: 09/22/07 6:49 · For: Chapter 38: The Darkest Secret
Very interesting scene in the pensieve! Brilliant. I can hardly wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks! It'll be a little while but hopefully not too long.


Name: Georgiana (Signed) · Date: 09/22/07 0:50 · For: Chapter 38: The Darkest Secret
Holy moly!!!

I'm also guilty of reading this story all in one go (the last 48 hours or so I've been a very bad mommy ;-)) but not taking the time to review until now. I have to say, it's just brilliant. Really. What I love the most about your story is how you let the characters really express their emotions satisfactorily. That's something that I feel is left wanting in most of Rowling's work --she rushes past dramatic, emotional scenes without a lot of to-do. Which is okay, if that's what you like, some people appreciate subtlety I guess, but not me. For example, when they pulled Sirius back and you had Harry sobbing, holding him in his lap. And when he brought him back to the Black house and Lupin and everyone cried and whooped and hugged on him all night--that's real emotion and what I wish we got a bit more of in the "real" Harry Potter world.

Anyways, I just thought I'd drop in and say thanks for enlarging the boundaries of the Potterverse for me--I seriously can't decide which Book 7 version is the best, yours or Rowling's. You are a superb writer. Please continue this story until the end--I will feel bereaved if I don't get to complete it, just like I would if I had been unable to finish reading the Deathly Hallows.

P.S. Is Peredhil supposed to be Aragorn? I love LotR, but I'm not super devoted, so I could be way off.

Author's Response: Sometimes I feel like a bad mommy for spending so much time writing this stuff, but my kids love it so I guess it's all good. I'm so glad you're liking the emotionality--I always felt the same way about the books and movies, and wanted to have more real feeling in this story (besides anger, which the HP books seem to have an abundance of). I have the last 5 chapters written and it will end at ch. 47, so it WILL get finished, although 39 and 40 haven't been started yet. Finally, Peredhil--you might recognize him if you go look at the illustrations I've been doing, there's a link in the story summary. :)


Name: Georgiana (Signed) · Date: 09/22/07 0:49 · For: Chapter 1: The Calm
Holy moly!!!

I'm also guilty of reading this story all in one go (the last 48 hours or so I've been a very bad mommy ;-)) but not taking the time to review until now. I have to say, it's just brilliant. Really. What I love the most about your story is how you let the characters really express their emotions satisfactorily. That's something that I feel is left wanting in most of Rowling's work --she rushes past dramatic, emotional scenes without a lot of to-do. Which is okay, if that's what you like, some people appreciate subtlety I guess, but not me. For example, when they pulled Sirius back and you had Harry sobbing, holding him in his lap. And when he brought him back to the Black house and Lupin and everyone cried and whooped and hugged on him all night--that's real emotion and what I wish we got a bit more of in the "real" Harry Potter world.

Anyways, I just thought I'd drop in and say thanks for enlarging the boundaries of the Potterverse for me--I seriously can't decide which Book 7 version is the best, yours or Rowling's. You are a superb writer. Please continue this story until the end--I will feel bereaved if I don't get to complete it, just like I would if I had been unable to finish reading the Deathly Hallows.

P.S. Is Peredhil supposed to be Aragorn? I love LotR, but I'm not super devoted, so I could be way off.


Name: crspens (Signed) · Date: 09/21/07 23:06 · For: Chapter 38: The Darkest Secret
Okay, I didn't want to review this until I had read all that you have completed up until now. I find this a pretty fascinating read. Of course I did read Deathly Hallows some time ago. I read that you weren't going to read it until you completed your version of book 7, so I will not give anything away. I loved that book and love the way it went. I am an avid Harry Potter Fan. I also loved your version. There of course were some places where I felt it should be a little bit different because I don't think Harry, Ron, and Hermione should have told anybody else about the Horcrux's. However considering in this book they did. The story is fascinating. I hope that you do add the rest of your completed book. There may not be many people submitting reviews, but I for one believe that there are many people reading it. I didn't have a username until after I started reading your book and wanted to submit a review at the end. I'm interested to know why Albus was in Harry's room. I figure that since he was crying, he knew it had to be this way to get rid of Voldemort, but I don't know. I still believe even in your version he was on the right side. I am anxious to read the rest. I have this listed as one of my favorites so that I know when it has been updated. Thanks for a fascinating read.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm dying to know if Rowling ever explained how there was "laughter" in Harry's bedroom after Voldy had died, but I think I can wait until I finish "Heirs."


Name: Astronomygirl_101 (Signed) · Date: 09/21/07 20:12 · For: Chapter 38: The Darkest Secret
This chapter was so cool. I didn't even think of the third voice being Dumbledore's. PLEASE try to submit the next chapter quickly. : P
P.S. You might want to read over it a couple of times, you know, to make sure that you don't make any mistakes in the punctuation's.

Author's Response: *koff koff* I try to be on top of the copy errors. 39 will take a little longer, but it should be interesting.


Name: Ravenclaw_Soprano (Signed) · Date: 09/21/07 19:48 · For: Chapter 38: The Darkest Secret
WOW!!!! Huge plot twist! Update soon please... I'm in suspense. :) Good chapter, as always.

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: Noel Weasley (Signed) · Date: 09/21/07 17:51 · For: Chapter 38: The Darkest Secret
"Even though I know that voice, I still wouldn't believe it, but I could see him. He was under an Invisibility cloak. Probably your father's. The baby could perceive just beneath it--he was too little to be fooled completely by the magic."

So, Dumbledore? Oooo, plot twist! :D Cool :D

~Lindsay

Author's Response: I try to throw those in whenever I can. Albus has a little 'splaining to do.


Name: abbs866 (Signed) · Date: 09/21/07 17:32 · For: Chapter 38: The Darkest Secret
DUMBLEDORE??? WHAT!? This is like my favorite story ever, please update!

Author's Response: Gak--I just posted this one 10 minutes ago! Patience, grasshopper!


Name: Astronomygirl_101 (Signed) · Date: 09/20/07 12:19 · For: Chapter 19: Be Careful What You Seek
I knew it! I knew it! I knew! I knew it was Vlodemort!... And it was Voldemort! Oooh, man am I good at guesing!

Author's Response: well, there will be more little mysteries very soon...


Name: Linda_Carrig (Signed) · Date: 09/20/07 10:03 · For: Chapter 37: Ways and Means
Please, continue your story! I've been reading it for months now and it is very good. I just love the bit about Draco which I read just now and the rest up until this last chapter. I think you did a great job with Ondossi's character: just love her! And it's nice to have Sirius back. The phoenix bits are also fabulous, so please don't stop now.

Author's Response: No worries--38 is coming along nicely.


Name: Astronomygirl_101 (Signed) · Date: 09/19/07 21:36 · For: Chapter 14: Shadows of the Past
This chapter is so peaceful and calm, it is so nice to be able to read a chapter without Death Eaters showing up, or injured people appearing.This chapter is really nice, + it calmed my anxious nervous.

Author's Response: chapter 14?? In which Harry's parents die?? I suppose it's not anything we didn't already know, but...


Name: Ravenclaw_Soprano (Signed) · Date: 09/19/07 19:26 · For: Chapter 37: Ways and Means
Awesome! I'm so glad Tura and Harry are speaking closely again... and that you are continuing!

I particularly liked the "damaged goods" part at the end. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Ten chapters to go...


Name: Astronomygirl_101 (Signed) · Date: 09/19/07 19:23 · For: Chapter 12: Summer's End
this chapter was really good as always, but the second to last pharagraph was DISGUSTING!!! I really hope there won' t be any more like that.

Author's Response: Nothing exactly like that, no...


Name: Astronomygirl_101 (Signed) · Date: 09/19/07 18:26 · For: Chapter 11: Aftermath
I love this chapter, it was kinda weird, as usual, but the very last pharagraph was halarious!!! LOL!!!!! : ) Kepp them coming!, Please.

Author's Response: Koff koff...it was supposed to be mysterious and poignant, but I guess hilarious will work too...


Name: Astronomygirl_101 (Signed) · Date: 09/19/07 17:59 · For: Chapter 10: Santa's Little Helper
I have no idea what to say about this chapter. I'm positivly speachless.Though one thing I can say is that this chapteris just... WOW. :O

Author's Response: Thanks!


You must login (register) to review.