Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Divess (Signed) · Date: 03/11/11 15:25 · For: Chapter 43B The Battle of Many Armies Contd
Very cool......


Name: Divess (Signed) · Date: 03/11/11 13:33 · For: Chapter 43A: The Battle of Many Armies, Part 1
Another amazing chapter (or half chapter). I loved this story once and I am loving it again....You rule Fawkes_07.


Name: Divess (Signed) · Date: 03/11/11 12:06 · For: Chapter 42: The Crossing
That was unexpected but as we learned in canon, everything may not be as it seems. At least I hope so. Nicely done.


Name: Divess (Signed) · Date: 03/10/11 17:40 · For: Chapter 40: The Turn of the Tide
Your version 7 has set things in such a way that it seems plausible that Harry could set off on his own. Maybe not better than JKR's thought process but definitely on par. Nice......


Name: Divess (Signed) · Date: 03/10/11 16:59 · For: Chapter 39: Bubbles Burst
Dolores Umbridge, I might have known. Skillfully and beautifully written Fawkes. Welcome back Mrs Longbottom.


Name: Divess (Signed) · Date: 03/10/11 13:53 · For: Chapter 37: Ways and Means
During the reading (and listening) to all the JKR books, I would often say to myself, what a snot I thought Harry was and how someone should put him in his place. Your book does that well enough but now I am feeling kind of sorry for Harry. LOL. Just like a woman to want it both ways....Kudos.


Name: Divess (Signed) · Date: 03/10/11 13:14 · For: Chapter 36: Wolf's Bane
OMG. Another awesome chapter. Thanks.


Name: Divess (Signed) · Date: 03/10/11 12:08 · For: Chapter 35: Illuminations
In the beginning of this chapter you ask if anyone is still reading. I am. In fact, today is 3/10/2011 and I am reading this "again." I read most of the original of HOS in 2006 or 2007 when you first posted. I don't think all the chapters were up when I stopped reading the first time. I may have written this before but I'll write it again. This is a magnificent 7th book. Thank you for sharing.


Name: Divess (Signed) · Date: 03/09/11 19:19 · For: Chapter 22: Awakening
Kudos. Bravo, etc., etc. Now this is the way the original should have gone. No offense.


Name: Derek2882 (Signed) · Date: 12/03/10 21:10 · For: 49: The Man Who Lived
What happened to Tura?

Author's Response: well, she married Snape and they had at least one son named Harry, who also grew up and had a son named Harry Jr, whom you met in the epilogue. I think this version of her was not a Legilimagus.


Name: cantlivewithoutit (Signed) · Date: 08/16/10 14:59 · For: 49: The Man Who Lived
OH MY GOD THIS WAS SO GOOD!!!!! I love your fanfiction! Keep writing! :) :)


Name: Blue Bird (Signed) · Date: 07/18/10 23:42 · For: 49: The Man Who Lived
Oh wow just finished reading your version and I must say it was incredible! There were a few parts I questioned like the student teacher relationship with Harry and Tura but I got over that and then Umbridge being the traitor, strange but loved it! haha The ending was nice but I was just hoping for more details on everyone...


Name: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor (Signed) · Date: 09/11/09 8:09 · For: Chapter 1: The Calm
So, in the end, Harry has...nobody? That just seems kinda wrong. But due to his new status as 'Dark Wizard,' he probably wouldn't let anyone that close, anyway.

This is certainly an interesting alternate take into the great Hunt for Horcruces (love the abridged pluralization), and if I thought Dumbledore turned out to be a prat in the end of DH, you by far (and skillfully) trumped that notion.

Certainly well-written, and judging by the state of my laundry, well-read. I have a hard time thinking of Snape and Potter becoming cronies after that, but it seems an appropriate irony.

All in all, after countless hours of reading and thinking...well done, I say.

PS-I thought Harry slam-dunking Tura and Voldemort talking about it casually was a little much for a 1st-2nd Year rating, but I'm old and jaded, so I secretly enjoyed it, lol.

Author's Response: Yeah, I think Harry would end up a little too scary for regular people. I can envision a far distant epilogue after Snape dies (peacefully, of natural causes) where he and Tura eventually get together. As for the rating...well, nothing's really explicitly stated except in archaic language, so my hope is the kiddies don't really understand it.


Name: bloodywitch13 (Signed) · Date: 08/29/09 22:20 · For: 49: The Man Who Lived
so, did tura marry snape or end up with harry?

Author's Response: She married Snape, had a son named Harry, and his son Harry Jr. was the boy in the epilogue.


Name: jpkitty (Signed) · Date: 07/26/09 2:04 · For: 49: The Man Who Lived
I thought the last two chapters were absolutely beautiful. I have thoroughly enjoyed my copy of this story.


Name: Momo Wellish (Signed) · Date: 05/20/09 5:05 · For: Chapter 1: The Calm
Better than all of HP books combined. I really loved this book.There were only 2 little disappointments:
1. The chapter in which Umbridge was revealed. I thought and was hopefull that Arthur Weasley was the traitor. It would have been much more tense and exciting if it had been Arthur.
2. The chapter when they all rode on brooms was a book changer. I'm not saying I didn't like it. The opposite in fact, originaly I wanted Harry to end up with Ginny but after this chapter I was quite happy with a Harry&Tura couple. I hated when she died and it sucks that she didn't end up with Harry.

Also, no offense but I hated the last chapter. I truly believe that if you were to write a book it would be better than anything Rowling, Grisham or anyone else ever dreamed

Author's Response: Wow... Arthur... that IS a neat concept. Kinda wish I'd thought of that, actually. I don't know if I could have pulled that off, that would have taken some serious personality pathology for Arthur to be that evil. As for the shipping... I just felt like Harry would have been a little too damaged from all he's been through to "get the girl." I envision him spending the rest of his life sorta recovering all he was denied during his first 18 years--playing nonstop Quidditch and loving it, then finally returning to his instinct to help others. Plus if anyone deserved to get the girl, it was Snape. :-)


Name: Thewma (Signed) · Date: 05/07/09 1:08 · For: 49: The Man Who Lived
I love this story!!! Can you make another one?

Author's Response: AAAAAAAAAA! This one took 2 years! No, the next thing I write will be something that earns some money.


Name: ninetails (Signed) · Date: 04/16/09 9:07 · For: Chapter 1: The Calm
it is the best fiction i've ever read.

Author's Response: Awwwww... Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it.


Name: The 8th Horcrux (Signed) · Date: 04/04/09 17:41 · For: Chapter 1: The Calm
if only i could use legilimancy i wud totally make you put the other way around *sigh*, alas I am only a muggle :) lol

Author's Response: bwahahaha!


Name: The 8th Horcrux (Signed) · Date: 04/04/09 2:52 · For: 49: The Man Who Lived
Nvrmind iv found out, thats too bad that Tura doesn't remember all those memories, I was really hoping they ended up together :( o well still a well written story

Author's Response: LOL, well, in this case, the hero gets the girl, but it's not the hero you expect. What can I say, I'm a Snape fan.


You must login (register) to review.