MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Divess (Signed) · Date: 05/04/08 16:03 · For: Chapter 18: Lessons in Humility
Great chapter. Hope Arthur isn't being set up for a fall. I especially liked the part when Harry knocked himself out trying to read Dobby. I love those fireflies. Keeping my fingers crossed about Sirius. Thanks.

Author's Response: Thanks! You'll learn more in a few chapters...

Name: Lasselanta (Signed) · Date: 05/04/08 1:06 · For: Chapter 44: Fool Me Once
Thought I'd drop in a quick review since I've *finally* made it through your amazing, wonderful, captivating story...found it this week and have been sneaking in hours of reading whenever I could. I've really enjoyed the tale you've woven, 'specially since you've kept alive or brought back from the dead all of my favorite characters. Plus, you manage to slip in several LOTR references and that series is my first love in the fantasy genre. I can just picture Dobby, clad in the mithril shirt with Sting in hand! How fitting! Thanks so much for a wonderful read, I can't wait to see how it all turns out.
Thanks much!
PS - You've written the first Draco I've ever liked, and that appreciation may increase if it turns out he's related to my beloved elves!

Author's Response: Cool! Thanks for reviewing!

Name: Rowanhood_in_China (Signed) · Date: 05/03/08 20:41 · For: Chapter 1: The Calm
me like *humph*

Author's Response: *grins* Don't worry, it'll come soon. At least now MNFF has a hit counter so I can see if people are reading it...

Name: Rowanhood_in_China (Signed) · Date: 05/03/08 9:25 · For: Chapter 1: The Calm
ppl are looking! hello! ultimate reader right here!!! part up pronto buddy!

Author's Response: *giggle* Well, ok, YOU are. It's just that I get a lot of complaints about "Where's the next chapter?" and it's a little disappointing to post it and not hear any feedback. Makes me worry that people don't like it.

Name: nesit721 (Signed) · Date: 04/17/08 0:54 · For: Chapter 43A: The Battle of Many Armies, Part 1
I think that this style of writing is very good. i didn't erally get what Tonks was doing, so I think that you might have been able to make it a bit more clear. But other than that, it was awesome, and I can't wait for the rest of it!

Author's Response: Well, it's actually kind of nasty, what she's up to...so it's probably just as well.

Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 04/16/08 12:19 · For: Chapter 43A: The Battle of Many Armies, Part 1
Wonderful chapter! :-)

Author's Response: Thanks!

Name: HumanWerewolf (Signed) · Date: 04/15/08 21:34 · For: Chapter 43A: The Battle of Many Armies, Part 1
i'd be interested

Name: DonR (Signed) · Date: 04/15/08 18:02 · For: Chapter 43A: The Battle of Many Armies, Part 1
Actually I liked that chapter!
Some humor and action together.
Can't wait for the second part!

Author's Response: Good. I like it too.

Name: eyebrows (Signed) · Date: 04/10/08 18:00 · For: Chapter 42: The Crossing
I've been enjoying your story as a great alternative book 7 for a year now. Just thought I'd offer words of encouragement because when there's a long pause between chapters, I worry you've stopped and I'll never know the ending! (although I suspect the site revamp can't help) I love this 20C media version of the old fashioned serial story, with a proper evolving plot and characters - please don't let it be Edwin Drood! Congratulations on the story so far, and thanks.

Author's Response: Oh, I've got the story done, it's just Chpater 43 that's holding me up. I hope another week or two and I"ll have it done. Chs. 44-49 are finished. But thanks for the prompts.

Name: jpkitty (Signed) · Date: 04/07/08 19:20 · For: Chapter 42: The Crossing
Please Please Please tell me the story hasn't been abandoned!!!

Author's Response: It hasn't! No worries! I just have been slaving over 43--but 44-49 are DONE. Just a little more patience!

Name: The Red Pen (Signed) · Date: 03/07/08 16:18 · For: Chapter 42: The Crossing

Author's Response: !

Name: The Red Pen (Signed) · Date: 03/05/08 22:31 · For: Chapter 10: Santa's Little Helper
Thought you could use some real back round info on shamanism there um magic...In the chapter you wrote that earths magic is had to feel..it's not but you have to find it once you find it or are guided to it by a shaman it is always there you can always feel it. It can heal anything from back pain to cancer "I have seen that" To be part of it it the hardest have touched the begining of that path but thats it. Buddists call it nirvana or enlightenment, Try to imagine it as a bubble you in the middle of and beyond is nothing but everthing that is to say power..magic..Life...Love.

Author's Response: Thanks! Interesting. I think for this story, though, I kinda have to set the stage a little differently as Wizard magic doesn't seem to acknowledge shamanist magic. But a cool contribution!

Name: gunslinger3604 (Signed) · Date: 02/25/08 9:42 · For: Chapter 42: The Crossing
Sorry that this is my first review, but I've read straight through in the past couple days. GREAT story! One of the most original things I've read. I've already read Deathly Hallows, but I like reading fanfics because I can choose which ending I like better. Can't wait for the next chapter! Soon (maybe? hopefully?)?

Author's Response: I hope... it's going slow, but steady..

Name: Georgiana (Signed) · Date: 02/19/08 10:29 · For: Chapter 42: The Crossing
Wow! That was totally unexpected. So has someone found them and is posing as Tura? Or did she just go all dark Wizard on him? Can't wait for the next chapter now...

Kingsfoil. Heh heh. Is that just a LotR reference or is it an actual plant too? I'm no botanist.

You had me laughing with the whole Hex-Ray/Fred and George tale. And Sirius' reaction: You mean it's not Hex-Ray? Ha ha ha. Great stuff.

I love your writing style, because it's not distracting. Does that make sense? Some fan fic writers try too hard, get so fancy and descriptive that it totally takes you out of the scene. Then you have those writers who just aren't up to the task and that's very distracting. Even if they have a good story, you can't stick with it because the writing's sub-par. But with you, the story totally takes over. Your writing flows effortlessly and doesn't get in the way of the narrative.

Not to say that yours is not descriptive enough--you really had me feeling the whole scenario where they're camping under the stars. I could really picture the dark forest and the bright stars, feel Harry's mood when he thought about being the last person on Earth, and how unspoiled everything was there. I just loved it, every bit.

I'll be checking back for the next chapter every day!

P.S. Wouldn't it be cool if we really did have Legilimens to check boarding passengers for any malicious intent? I know I would fly more easily if that was the case! ;-)

Author's Response: heh heh heh. All will be revealed in due time. Kingsfoil is definitely a Tolkien reference--this story is an HP/Silmarillion crossover (but don't tell anyone). Fred and George ALWAYS get the best lines, don't they? And I'm SO glad to hear you like my style--some people complain I'm too boring but I really try to go for a visceral level of detail. Eh, works for some, not for others.

Name: pike007 (Signed) · Date: 02/18/08 10:40 · For: Chapter 42: The Crossing
great story have you got any idea how long it will be coz i dont want it to end!!!

Author's Response: It's 49 chapters and 43 is the only one I still have to write.

Name: Stubbornly_appeared (Signed) · Date: 02/17/08 0:08 · For: Chapter 1: The Calm
Well, I hope everything's okay with you. I've been bored and rereading old favourite fanfics and books, and of course 'Heirs' was on the list. Here's to everything clearing up on your end and to a great fanfiction!

*raises butterbeer*


Author's Response: Heh, things have been great, but I've been too busy to work on 43 in a week! I had to go help pull a horse's tooth, and my $30k in grants got approved, I had to upgrade my website's forum to a new version and it took 3 days of tinkering, and my friend Stan Love is on the bleeping Space Shuttle right now--so I've been a little distracted!! But once 43 is done it'll all roll out fast.

Name: phoenix_93 (Signed) · Date: 02/12/08 16:16 · For: Chapter 42: The Crossing
OMG!! A really good chapter. Can't believe what just happened at the end! Keep up the good work and update soon =]

Author's Response: working on it!

Name: phoenix_93 (Signed) · Date: 02/12/08 16:14 · For: Chapter 42: The Crossing
OMG!! A really good chapter. Can't believe what just happened at the end! Keep up the good work and update soon =]

Name: luke (Signed) · Date: 02/09/08 5:21 · For: Chapter 42: The Crossing
You are one evil story teller.
You made me fell in love with the Tura character and all of a sudden you spring this on us. Bah.
I'll call you a evil genius. :D
That was some twist. Loved it.

Author's Response: oooh, evil genius--I like that! Cool! Well, as always, there's more to the story...

Name: raquel (Signed) · Date: 02/05/08 11:17 · For: Chapter 41: Gathering Momentum
love it. Think it might be better than DH.

Author's Response: I hope so. I just started reading DH and the only think I've liked so far is the 7 Harrys.

You must login (register) to review.