Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/16/09 23:36 · For: Chapter 5: Godric's Hollow
What a wonderful part of the story. I like the way you've woven the two worlds together in Godric's Hollow. Can't wait to see where finding the book is going to take them. I'm so glad I found this story after you'd finished it.

Author's Response: Well, my big complaint with the HP series is that we never found out what happened during those missing 24 hours between the destruction at Godric's Hollow and Hagrid arriving the next night at Privet Drive. So this story gives my version of events.


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/16/09 22:51 · For: Chapter 4: Many Meetings
Getting curiouser and curiouser, and more fun. I can't wait to meet Ondossi and some of the others.

Author's Response: Soon, soon. much to do before that, though.


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/16/09 22:31 · For: Chapter 3: Flights of Fancy
A very interesting AU to Bk 7. I'm liking it. I'm also guessing in your world no one is worried that Voldemort will find out they are looking for Horcruxes. Definitely an interesting twist.

Author's Response: Welllll... not exactly. But Voldy remains unsuspecting at this point, that's for sure.


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/16/09 21:27 · For: Chapter 2: The Storm
First two chapters are spectacular. I like Harry's new ability. And though it's terrible the Dursley's no longer have a home, it couldn't happen to nicer people.

Author's Response: Thanks! Well, the saga with the Dursleys isn't quite over yet, but we won't revisit it for about 20 chapters or so.


Name: captburke (Signed) · Date: 01/15/09 0:26 · For: Chapter 1: The Calm
Now this is definitely a story I'm going to read. I like the way it's beginning, somewhat canon, but I'm guessing not all the way.

Author's Response: Hee hee. Well, it's 100% Canon compliant Up Through HBP. And it stays consistent with all we know from HBP and before. But it definitely has nothing to do with DH.


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 12/15/08 13:54 · For: 49: The Man Who Lived
Brilliant story telling. Fabulous, original characterisations. Good stuff

Author's Response: Cool! Thanks for reading!


Name: moonstargazer (Signed) · Date: 11/24/08 22:38 · For: Chapter 3: Flights of Fancy
Well, I had to search for this story, since I've been having computer problems..Mostly the mouse, but I'm back...Alot of info here in this chapter. Harry reaches Grmmauld Place naked, at least he got a blanket to wrap around him. Lupin had alot of info that kind of made my brain go foggy at times...Must be the cappacino I'm drinking! lol
But I have to comment on Northport, where the Spooky Witch comes from...Northport is a small town in Upper MIchigan, on Lake Michigan. I and my parents went there to visit relatives a few years' back, and it's really a quaint little town, don't know how it is now, (When I visited it was 1982)
I'm looking forward to reading more of this tale. I like it alot and I'll have to bookmark it.

Author's Response: And Dan Radcliffe hadn't even done Equus yet when I wrote this chapter! Funny about Northport--I'm originally from Michigan too, though I'm not a Yoopie. Though we did go visiting there sometimes--mostly Tahquamanon Falls (sometimes I wonder if the Toonerville Trolley still runs). Anyway, I made up the name Northport so the Alaskan Wizards could call it Northpole and get the whole Santa thing tied in... but maybe some part of my brain remembered the name from road signs on those Trips Up North...


Name: moonstargazer (Signed) · Date: 11/19/08 0:44 · For: Chapter 2: The Storm
Wow, Quite a flashy end to the Dursley's home. I'm sure Vernon will be fit to be tied when they return from their vacation. Lucky for Harry, they got him out of there before it all went to heck in a handbasket!
The Phoenix sounds like Fawks, coming to Harry's rescue. I often wondered what happened to Fawkes after Dumbledor's funeral. It's fitting that this bird chose to come and protect Harry, along with his other guards.
Great story! I look forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Yeah, Vernon's in for a nervous breakdown, I'm afraid. I always thought Fawkes was an important character. He cheats death on a regular basis, right--dies and is born again from his ashes. Gee, sound like something Tom Riddle would want to do? So he's going to play a big role in this story.


Name: moonstargazer (Signed) · Date: 11/19/08 0:02 · For: Chapter 1: The Calm
I really enjoyed reading the first chapter of this story and it sounds wonderful.
I'm surprized that Petunia did'nt ask Harry what he said when he answered her question. So Harry can do legilmancy. Cool.
I'm glad Tonks got through to his aunt and uncle about feeding Harry properly. And Harry, not being shy about speaking up to his aunt and uncle.
Nice that Hermione gave Harry a cell phone...So who's footing the bill on that puppy, eh? By 'puppy' I meant the cell phone. I suppose for the sake of the story, it's a freebie. Gotta laugh at Harry for not knowing how to use a cell phone.
Good thing she did'nt give him an iPhone! He'd REALLY be confused, lol
This is a great story and I'm looking forward to reading the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! Well, I imagine Petunia would deliberately NOT want to know more about Legilimency, since it is one of those awful wizard things. As for the cell--hmm, I guess Hermione must be paying for it. This was in 1997, though, when they were still pretty big and clunky and only acted as telephones...


Name: Sesah (Signed) · Date: 10/15/08 19:28 · For: 49: The Man Who Lived
This was my second time reading this, and it was wonderful again!! You are an amazing writer! P.S. I love all the little LOTR tie ins you snuck throughout the story.

Author's Response: *cheer* Yay, I'm glad you found them. For me the connection between Middle Earth and the Potterverse was the most fun part.


Name: Gersknightlady (Signed) · Date: 09/06/08 0:14 · For: 49: The Man Who Lived
Wow what a ride. I enjoyed it all very much. You need to be writing professionally. Very complicated well thought out story. I wanted more at the end with Snape and Tura. I did pick up that he was her Angel when she mentioned she'd taken his job as DADA teacher. Absolutely loved the Snape Harry scenes. Very enjoyable way to spend many hours over the last two weeks.

Jeannie

Author's Response: Thanks! You know, MNFF has never let me post the last part of Chapter 43--apparently there's some incorrect HTML command that I just can't find. So what you read is actually incomplete. But only that one part is missing...


Name: Gersknightlady (Signed) · Date: 09/05/08 11:10 · For: Chapter 40: The Turn of the Tide
excellent story, original twists and turns. Would have liked to have known that Neville was okay after the "mind probe" and I would have like to have seen a scene with him and his parents reuniting.

Author's Response: Yeah, I can see that. I'm not sure how I could write the reunion without it being schlockier than how one might imagine it. Nevillle's so understated, compared to Harry, it might almost be embarassing to see him in such an intense moment.


Name: Gersknightlady (Signed) · Date: 08/28/08 14:13 · For: Chapter 6: The Phoenix Tale
This last scene with the Phoenix is brilliant. It gave me the chills. Awesome.

Author's Response: *grin* Cool! Glad you liked it!


Name: alyssa_S (Signed) · Date: 08/16/08 3:59 · For: Chapter 1: The Calm
ohh okay. i get it now thanks for explaining

Author's Response: *grin* No problem.


Name: alyssa_S (Signed) · Date: 08/15/08 20:03 · For: 49: The Man Who Lived
who did harry marry?was it Tura? if not who is the nan??

Author's Response: Harry didn't marry anyone. Snape and Tura got married and had a son named Harry Snape. His son, Harry Snape, Jr, was the boy you met in the epilogue. Tura is the nan. Harry was a little too damaged by what happened to trust anyone (including himself) again enough to fall in love and get married.


Name: rushinn (Signed) · Date: 07/23/08 0:54 · For: Chapter 7: For Better
I'm only up to Chapter 7 so far, but I just have to say, this is probably the best Harry Potter fanfiction I've read! I love the humor and the way your own writing style emanates through JKR's characters.

I just wanted to say as well that I almost died of happiness when I read Harry's Sealer speech. Beren and Luthien? One of the best stories ever!

Also, I'm from Russia and I always cringe at the way people stereotype Russian people. But your portrayal of the Russian witches earlier on was fantastic. I realize that they didn't appear for very long and didn't actually have substantial lines, but it means a lot to me that they weren't wearing fur hats and drinking Vodka.

Great story! Can't wait to read the rest!

Author's Response: Thanks! LOL, I've been to your country and I found most people wearing gorgeous shawls and drinking kvass. Hee hee! I hope you liked the rest of the story as much.


Name: HokieFan7226 (Signed) · Date: 07/09/08 21:03 · For: Chapter 1: The Calm
Hey, first of I just wanted to say I loved your story, it was amazing. Tura is possibly the most versatile and amazing character I have come across in both Jk's books and yours.

I also wanted to know how I can order your published version of this book?

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it! As for the book: It's a PRINTED version, not a PUBLISHED version--very important difference! And there are a few copies available if you'd like one--send me a PM (click on my author name and it will give you the option to send a message) and I'll give you the details.


Name: Sariana (Signed) · Date: 07/08/08 19:59 · For: Chapter 1: The Calm
I just noticed that your story's word count was 330330 and thought that was funny. You're number 1 on the Top Ten List of Longest Stories.

Author's Response: That IS cute--but I deleted half of Chapter 43 the other day while I was trying to edit it--and the site won't let me re-post it! So the word count--and the story--is missing a big chunk...!


Name: potterfan226 (Signed) · Date: 06/26/08 2:26 · For: Chapter 21: Basileio Oneiro
-OMG- -SQUEE- Well I WAS going to go to bed and finish the rest tomorrow (it's already 2:30am here!) but I just possibly CAN'T now!!!

Author's Response: LOL, well, it'll be there tomorrow, too. But yeah, it's nice to see this mystery come to an end, huh?


Name: potterfan226 (Signed) · Date: 06/26/08 1:12 · For: Chapter 17: The Killing Curse
Another well written chapter! I don't know if you mentioned it somewhere earlier in the story, or if someone asked it in the reviews and you answered (I'd rather get back to reading than flip through the MANY pages of reviews) but exactly how old is Ondossi?

She's a brilliant character - not at all Mary-Sue like I think you thought she might be when you mentioned it in an earlier A.N. She makes me laugh like all of the time. I love her. Seriously, she's brilliant.

Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Cool! Thanks! Tura is 27 (you'll find that out specifically in Ch.31 or so), making her 10 years older than Harry. Given Wizard lifespans, that's hardly a drop in the bucket...


You must login (register) to review.