Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: FreshPrincess (Signed) · Date: 06/12/07 10:34 · For: Riddle’s Orphanage
Ok i submitted my story and all that and well that was like a week ago, but the mods still havent validated and i never got a rejection letter, and well your an author, so what do i do?! Did i do something wrong? please tell me Im justa new kid on the block! How long does it usually take to get a story validated?


Author's Response: If your story is still in queue, meaning, you can still see it under your "manage stories" section, then the mods have not gotten to it. just leave it there and wait... If it mysteriously disappeared from that section and you can't find it anywhere...it was rejected... and you should have recieved an e-mail. Sometimes it takes a while to get validated, a week or a week and a half... Mine usually get done on the weekends, or early week, so just be patient. It sucks, I know it takes a while, but keep plugging at it... The worst is when you wait all week only for it to get rejected... that happens to me all the time! But, just wait it out and keep submitting...you'll do fine! Good luck and I hope this helps! ~Ozma333


Name: FreshPrincess (Signed) · Date: 06/12/07 10:31 · For: Four More Days
Ok i submitted my story and all that and well that was like a week ago, but the mods still havent validated and i never got a rejection letter, and well your an author, so what do i do?! Did i do something wrong? please tell me Im justa new kid on the block!

Author's Response: lol...see above....don't panic!! it'll all work out!! lol


Name: samcori (Signed) · Date: 06/11/07 20:28 · For: Riddle’s Orphanage
Are you serious? A cliffie? Oh no! lol.. just kiddng. I can't wait! Hopefully I can sneak to a computer at camp.. Thanks! Can't wait!

Author's Response: lol...i know...it's a bad one...I should be ashamed, yet strangely, I'm not...oh well!


Name: Shadowgirl (Signed) · Date: 06/10/07 5:42 · For: Riddle’s Orphanage
Nice work. You just get all the charaters so right and where you get all these ideas from... You show all the relationships and the differences and deepness of them all really well. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! The ideas take a lot of time....that Acromantula thing - straight from JKR's Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them... its all about reading, re-reading, and just looking for clues...who knows? Maybe it'll happen! Thanks again for your lovely review!


Name: samcori (Signed) · Date: 06/09/07 22:11 · For: Riddle’s Orphanage
Oh my God (sorry this is my second review but I didn't catch this my first read-through!) the Acromantula guard treasure!! That's so brilliant!! Wow, I really think that could actually happen. Great chapter (again).
P.S. Thanks for responding to the thing I asked about Hermione blushing at the manor. When I read your respone I literally laughed out loud. lol. You're a great writer, by the way. And, one last question... will the next chapter be posted before like the 20th? I'm leaving on the 23rd and won't have access to a computer!!! Thanks.

Author's Response: lol...yeah...thanks! check out Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, it's in there! Lol and yeah, Hermione and Ron...they do need their alone time! Harry never was that observant about other peoples personal lives... and yes, i anticipate teh next will be up before the 20th...its got a nasty cliffie, so I didn't want to put it up until the chapter after that was well on its way...but yeah, before teh 20th definately!


Name: DracoLuva4684 (Signed) · Date: 06/09/07 10:26 · For: Riddle’s Orphanage
Aww!
That was a great chapter!
Keep it up!
~Cheers~

Author's Response: Thank you so much!


Name: Hweasleyship (Signed) · Date: 06/07/07 23:40 · For: Riddle’s Orphanage
this is a great story........its actually close to what i was thinking for the 7th book.

Author's Response: thanks! me too!


Name: MagickalEveningStar (Signed) · Date: 06/07/07 15:38 · For: Riddle’s Orphanage
just read your story to date and I love it. Keep up the good work. Looking forward to the rest.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you came across it!


Name: coolcat1000 (Signed) · Date: 06/06/07 20:18 · For: Riddle’s Orphanage
i really loved that chapter. when is the next one going to be posted? :)

Author's Response: All in good time, my dear. All in good time...lol soon, I promise!


Name: samcori (Signed) · Date: 06/06/07 19:11 · For: Riddle’s Orphanage
Hey, great chapter! Thank you for showing Ron's sensitive - and smart - side! And I do think Hermione was the best choice for Harry, she's perfect. There's something I've been wondering, though, from the chapter before last. When the Trio sees the manor, Ron mentions something about how beautiful it is and hermione "blushed furiously." Is there a reason for that or am I over-analyzing? Thanks.

Author's Response: Ha! Ever wonder what Ron and Hermione were up to all those days Harry was knocked out in the infirmary? I'm betting they took plenty of private walks...


Name: quick_quotes_quill (Signed) · Date: 06/06/07 13:49 · For: Riddle’s Orphanage
wow that is a genius idea
i guess you have the little comic relief book!
that makes total sense though
and poor hermione! but ron was so sensitive
extremely well written!

Author's Response: again, thank you!


Name: quick_quotes_quill (Signed) · Date: 06/06/07 13:49 · For: Riddle’s Orphanage
wow that is a genius idea
i guess you have the little comic relief book!
that makes total sense though
and poor hermione! but ron was so sensitive
extremely well written!

Author's Response: I know...I really beat up on Hermione, poor thing! But she does have Ron, who has come a long way! Thank you so much for the review!


Name: pammiez_x3 (Signed) · Date: 06/06/07 8:55 · For: Riddle’s Orphanage
awesome chapter! it's so good to see an update!! i think hermione was the right choice for harry, and not in an h/hr way. i just think she is the most 'detached' out of the other three. too bad about the orphanage and great idea with the acromantulas! update soon!

Author's Response: Yeah, summer is great for my creativity...lol! I agree about Hermione, glad you see it too. I really thought I'd get moer resistance! Huh, shouldn't underestimated, right? thanks alot for the review!


Name: Sana (Signed) · Date: 06/06/07 6:19 · For: Riddle’s Orphanage
That was a really good chapter! Keep it up! Update soon please!!! :)

Author's Response: thank you so much. I JUST finished typing teh next one...but I have to proof read still and post...so not too long though!


Name: FreshPrincess (Signed) · Date: 06/05/07 21:09 · For: Riddle’s Orphanage
i left the first review before i read and this was too good! i have a question can you tell me how to post a story on this site because i wrote this fanfic and well i dont know how to put it on this site or how to get it validated by a mod, so can you tell me please? BEST STORY AGAIN ON THIS SITE YOU RAWK MY SOCKS WOO!

Author's Response: Thanks for both reviews! lol! To post a story you have to go to your account info then click on "Add A Story." There will be a long list of rules which are helpful to read. Then it's fill in the blanks, they'll ask for title of story, author's summary...etc. When you submit the story the formating usually has to be perfect! In a word doc, the paragraphs have to be double spaced, or you could put the code
, /br> before and after each paragraph (I find that's way to much work, I just double space btw pp). They have instructions on all formating (including bold and italics) under HELP and then FORMATING SUBMISSONS. Good luck, and message me when its up, I'd love to take a look! ~ozma333


Name: XhayleeXblackX (Signed) · Date: 06/05/07 18:32 · For: Riddle’s Orphanage
This was amazing. I couldn't believe that Ron came up with that plan so quickly. It was sooooo something muggles would do! Really great job in writing those parts! Can't wait till next chapter! PS: I wasn't suprised he picked Hermione, they are best friends and trust each other with each other's more personal secrets. (Like Kissing Ginny/Ron)

Author's Response: hehe, i know! but Ron always was one for snogging in public places! I'm glad you thought the choice of Hermione wasn't hard to believe, I thought people would have a hard time swallowing that one!


Name: Noel Weasley (Signed) · Date: 06/05/07 18:00 · For: Riddle’s Orphanage
this is one of my fave chapters too now! uh-oh! the forest, the forbidden forest, the forest with Spiders that Ron is terrified of and wishes that it was butterfly's! lol, well, update soon, please!

Author's Response: I KNOW! it chills me to think about it! That's why I loved the idea so much! Thanks for the review!


Name: liveonluna (Signed) · Date: 06/05/07 17:41 · For: Riddle’s Orphanage
No, I wasn't suprised Harry chose Hermione, it makes sense. They are really close, as in brother and sister close. Yay! Score for Ginny. I am glad she thought of that. Poor Harry and Ron, they have to go into the Forbidden Forest again. I can't wait until next chapter.... =D

Author's Response: Good I'm glad you agreed with that as well! And yes! Good thing Harry woke up and confided in Ginny, huh?


Name: FreshPrincess (Signed) · Date: 06/05/07 16:46 · For: Riddle’s Orphanage
YOU ARE MY HERO!

Author's Response: lol...thanks again!


Name: samcori (Signed) · Date: 05/31/07 17:14 · For: The Secret-Keeper
A few weeks ago, I saw you posted Chapter 11, (and mugglenet fanficiton denied access) and a few days later it wasn't there.

Author's Response: I had, and yet the formatting was off...i took another look and set it up again....


You must login (register) to review.